Hearthstone: Heroes of Warcraft Warrior Class Is Full Of Rage

By Pete Haas 3 years ago discussion comments
fb share tweet share
The collectible card game Hearthstone: Heroes of Warcraft allows players to become Garrosh Hellscream. Hellscream is the Horde's most dangerous warrior as well as a strong leader.

Hearthstone lets players step into the shoes of nine Warcraft characters. Each represents a different WoW class. For example, Gul'Dan is a Warlock while Thrall is a Shaman. Garrosh represents the Warrior class, and therefore has a number of abilities designed around taking damage and using that pain to boost his performance.

In card battles, minions will often be sacrificed in order to wipe out enemy minions. Garrosh, however, can prevent this "trading" from happening. His Commanding Shout ability prevents his underlings from dipping below 1 health. In other words, they might be on the brink of death but they won't die.

In fact, Garrosh's minions are at their best when they're wounded. Amani Berserkers will gain +3 to their Attack score when they take damage. Garrosh can boost the performance of any wounded warrior even more by playing his Rampage card.

Hearthstone is a free-to-play game planned for PC, Mac and iPad. If you're interested in the beta, head here.
Subscribe To Topics You're Interested In
Blended From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus
Back to top

Hot Topics