StarCraft 2 Heart Of The Swarm Releasing Tonight, Check Out The Launch Times Now

By Pete Haas 2013-03-11 19:02:40 discussion comments
fb share tweet share
Heart of the Swarm, the first expansion pack for StarCraft 2, will be launching worldwide tonight. The night owls among you will be able to play within a few hours.

Swarm continues the storyline begun in the base game. This time around, Kerrigan is the star of the show. Players will help her regain control of the swarm and battle Arcturus Mengsk. The game also comes loaded with new multiplayer units for all three factions.

The new content is accompanied by new features. The additions include clans and leveling. Blizzard is adjusting league play as well.

If you purchased the expansion through the digital Blizzard Store, you're able to download the game files in advance. You can play StarCraft 2 up until the expansion's ready to launch, too. You'll need to log out and in after release time in order to access the new content, though.

The launch times for Americas are below. Blizzard is careful to note that the times are subject to change, though. They'll announce any updates on the launch times through the StarCraft and Blizzard Customer Service Twitter feeds:
  • Brazil Standard Time (Sao Paulo) - 4:01 a.m. March 12
  • Eastern Daylight Saving Time - 3:01 a.m. March 12
  • Central Daylight Saving Time - 2:01 a.m. March 12
  • Mountain Daylight Saving Time - 1:01 a.m. March 12
  • Pacific Daylight Saving Time - 12:01 a.m. March 12
  • Hawaii Standard Time - 9:01 p.m. March 11
For the launch times in other territories, check the Battle.net blog.
discussion
Subscribe To Topics You're Interested In
Blended From Around The Web
Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Back to top
GET GB IN YOUR FEED
RELATED
TOP GAMES
HOT TOPICS