Watch Call Of Duty: Advanced Warfare's Multiplayer Trailer Here

By Pete Haas 4 months ago discussion comments
fb share tweet share
Update: The trailer is now live across the web. Here's the YouTube embed of the trailer in case you missed the live reveal during Activision's event:



Original article:


Today Activision and Sledgehammer Games will show off Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare's multiplayer for the first time. You can watch the reveal event right here.

The event will be streamed live from Cologne, Germany. The development team's out there for Gamescom 2014, a convention running from August 13th to 17th.

During the livestream, the development team will unveil the very first multiplayer trailer for Advanced Warfare. Microsoft's Larry "Major Nelson" Hryb and Graeme Boyd will be on hand to interview Sledgehammer about the game's online features and give us a little context for the trailer.

The Microsoft-centric broadcast suggests that we'll be seeing the game's Xbox One version during this reveal. However, Activision hasn't confirmed that.

Here's when the event will start in various countries across the world
  • North America: 10am PDT/1pm EDT
  • United Kingdom: 6pm BST
  • France/Germany/Italy/Spain: 7pm CEST
  • Australia: 3am AEST (Tuesday, August 12)
  • New Zealand: 5am NZST (Tuesday, August 12)
You can watch the multiplayer reveal through the embed above. Alternately, you can tune in at CallofDuty.com. Xbox 360 or Xbox One owners can check out the event through their console as well.

Multiplayer is the most popular feature for each Call of Duty installment so the hype for these events is always high. However, the anticipation seems a bit higher than usual for Advanced Warfare because of the futuristic setting. Sledgehammer Games is promising a profoundly different experience thanks to the experimental technology at players' fingertips.

"Our multiplayer has what Iím going to call the biggest set of new, as you call it, cool gear that youíve seen in a long time," Sledgehammer Games' Michael Condrey said in June. "Itís a big step forward, from three years in development weíve been able to innovate across the game. Everything you saw todayÖ just imagine what thatís going to mean for multiplayer."

The focal point of Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare's multiplayer is the exoskeleton. This advanced armor gives players superhuman abilities. They can leap incredible distances, toss enemies like ragdolls or run like the wind. Every player will be wearing one of these suits so these battles should play out very differently than the usual COD matches.

Sledgehammer teased the multiplayer with a single screenshot this summer. All the shot revealed was that there's going to be a Capture the Flag mode. I don't think that comes as a shock to anyone.
discussion
Subscribe To Topics You're Interested In
Blended From Around The Web
Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Back to top
GET GB IN YOUR FEED
RELATED
TOP GAMES
HOT TOPICS