Netflix has spent the past couple of years really pushing out original content. This includes comedies and dramas, but also kids shows, documentaries, animated programs and even a talk show starring Chelsea Handler. Although this increase in originals has led to the loss of some fan-favorite TV shows on the subscription streaming service, overall, Netflix is contributing a lot to the golden age of television, and it looks like the company will continue to go big or go home in 2017.

master of none win

To keep you up to date on the latest the service has to offer, we've started keeping track of all of the upcoming premiere dates for Netflix users, and we'll keep you posted throughout the year regarding when shows will be returning. So far, just a few dates have been announced, but as you can see by the list below, plenty of other shows are on the way--including unlisted stuff like Orange is the New Black, which has already been renewed through Season 7.

If you'd like to see what non-streaming services have coming or want to check out how the big Netflix dates compare to when your network shows are back, take a look at our TV premiere schedule.

a series of unfortunate events netflix

January 2017 Releases

Tuesday, January 3
12:01 a.m. PT- Jen Kirkman: Just Keep Livin'? - comedy special
? PT - Shadowhunters: The Mortal Instruments - (NON-US TV premiere)

Friday, January 6
12:01 a.m. PT -- One Day at A Time -- TV series
12:01 a.m. PT - Degrassi: Next Class - Season 3
12:01 a.m. PT - Coin Heist - film

Tuesday, January 10
12:01 a.m. PT - We're Laloopsy - Kid's Show
12:01 a.m. PT - Jim Gaffigan: Cinco - Comedy Special

Friday, January 13
12:01 a.m. PT -- A Series Of Unfortunate Events -- TV Series
12:01 a.m. PT - Clinical - film
12:01 a.m. PT - The Investigator: A British Crime Story - TV Series

Tuesday, January 17
12:01 a.m. PT - Neal Brennan: 3 Mics - Comedy Special

Wednesday, January 18
12:01 a.m. PT - You, Me Her - TV Series

Friday, January 20
12:01 a.m. PT -- Voltron: Legendary Defender -- Kids Series
12:01 a.m. PT -- Frontier -- Canadian TV Series (Netflix Premiere)
12:01 a.m. PT - Take the 10 - film

Tuesday, January 24
12:01 a.m. PT - Cristela Alonzo: Lower Classy - Comedy Special
12:01 a.m. PT - Gad Gone Wild - Comedy Special
12:01 a.m. PT - Terrace House: Aloha State - TV Series

Friday, January 27
12:01 a.m. PT - iBoy - film
12:01 a.m. PT - Riverdale - Non US Release Only
12:01 a.m. PT - Home Adventures with Tip and Oh - Kids Series

santa clarita diet, drew barrymore and timothy olyphant

February 2017 Releases

Thursday, February 2
12:01 a.m. PT - American Crime Story: The People v O.J. Simpson - heads from FX to Netflix

Friday, February 3
12:01 a.m. PT -- Santa Clarita Diet -- TV Series
12:01 a.m. PT - Imperial Dreams - Film
12:01 a.m. PT - Daniel Sosa: Sosafado - Comedy Special

Tuesday, February 7
12:01 a.m. PT - Michael Bolton's Big, Sexy Valentine's Day Special - comedy special
12:01 a.m. PT - Katherine Ryan: In Trouble - Comedy Special

Friday, February 10
12:01 a.m. PT - Abstract: The Art of Design - Documentary
12:01 a.m. PT -- David Brent: Life On The Road -- Film

Saturday, February 11
12:01 a.m. PT - Crazy Ex-Girlfriend - Season 2 heads from The CW to Netflix

Tuesday, February 14
12:01 a.m. PT - White Nights- TV Series
12:01 a.m. PT - Girlfriend's Day- Movie
12:01 a.m. PT - Project MC2: Valentine's Day Special - Kids Series

Friday, February 17
12:01 a.m. PT - The Seven Deadly Sins - Season 2
12:01 a.m. PT - Dreamworks Dragons - Season 4

Sunday, February 19

12:01 a.m. PT - Girl Meets World - Season 4 heads from the Disney Channel to Netflix

Tuesday, February 21
12:01 a.m. PT - Trevor Noah: Afraid of the Dark- TV Special

Friday, February 24
12:01 a.m. PT - I Don't Feel At Home In This World Anymore - film
12:01 a.m. PT - Ultimate Beastmaster - TV Series
12:01 a.m. PT - The Sound of Your Heart - TV Series
12:01 a.m. PT - Legend Quest - Kids Series
12:01 a.m. PT - VeggieTales in the City - Kids Series

Tuesday, February 28
12:01 a.m. PT - Mike Birbiglia: Thank God For Jokes - Comedy Special

marvel's iron fist

March 2017 Releases

Friday, March 10
12:01 a.m. PT - Burning Sands - film
12:01 a.m. PT - Buddy Thunderstruck - Kids Series
12:01 a.m. PT- Love - Season 2

Friday, March 17
12:01 a.m. PT -- Marvel's Iron Fist TV Series- TV Series
12:01 a.m. PT -- Deidre and Laney Rob A Train- Film
12:01 a.m. PT -- Samurai Gourmet -- TV Series

Friday, March 24
12:01 a.m. PT -- Grace & Frankie - Season 3

Friday, March 31
12:01 a.m. PT -- 13 Reasons Why- YA TV Series

bill nye saves the world season 1

April 2017 Releases

Friday, April 14
12:01 a.m. PT - Chelsea - Season 2

Friday, April 21
12:01 a.m. PT - Bill Nye Saves The World - Season 1
12:01 a.m. PT - Girlboss - Season 1

Friday, April 28
12:01 a.m. PT - Casting JonBenet - Documentary
12:01 a.m. PT - Dear White People - TV Series

sense 8 season 2

May 2017 Releases

Friday, May 5
12:01 a.m. PT - Sense8 - Season 2
12:01 a.m. PT - The Mars Generation - Documentary

Friday, May 12
12:01 a.m. PT - Anne Of Green Gables - TV Series

Friday, May 30
12:01 a.m. PT - House of Cards - Season 5

orange is the new black season 5

June 2017 Releases

Friday, June 9
12:01 a.m. PT - Orange Is The New Black - Season 5

stranger things season 2

October 2017 Releases

Tuesday, October 31
12:01 a.m. PT - Stranger Things - Season 2

MST3K Netflix

Also Announced for 2017---all are TV shows unless otherwise noted:

Dark
Crazy Face
Dear White People
Girlboss
Anne
Lady Dynamite -- Season 2
Real Rob -- Season 2
Wet Hot American Summer: Ten Years Later
Gypsy
Kiss Me First
Mystery Science Theater 3000
Master of None -- Season 2
Greenhouse Academy
Buddy Thunderstruck
Kong: King of The Apes -- Season 2
IO -- Film
Kibaoh Klashers -- Kids Series
Okja -- Film
Stretch Armstrong -- Kids Series
Watership Down
The Worst Witch
LEGO Elves -- Kids Series
Llama Llama -- Kids Series
Wheelman- Film
Santa Clarita Diet

Blended From Around The Web

Comments

Related

Hot Topics

Hot Shows

Top Movies

Gateway Blend ©copyright 2017