Netflix has spent the past couple of years really pushing out original content. This includes comedies and dramas, but also kids shows, documentaries, animated programs and even a talk show starring Chelsea Handler. Although this increase in originals has led to the loss of some fan-favorite TV shows on the subscription streaming service, overall, Netflix is contributing a lot to the golden age of television, and it looks like the company will continue to go big or go home in 2017.

To keep you up to date on the latest the service has to offer, we've started keeping track of all of the upcoming premiere dates for Netflix users, and we'll keep you posted throughout the year regarding when shows will be returning. So far, just a few dates have been announced, but as you can see by the list below, plenty of other shows are on the way--including unlisted stuff like Orange is the New Black, which has already been renewed through Season 7.

a series of unfortunate events netflix

January 2017 Releases

Tuesday, January 3
Jen Kirkman: Just Keep Livin' - Comedy special

Friday, January 6
One Day at A Time - TV series
Degrassi: Next Class - Season 3
Coin Heist - Film

Tuesday, January 10
We're Lalaloopsy - Kids Show
Jim Gaffigan: Cinco - Comedy Special

Friday, January 13
A Series Of Unfortunate Events - TV Series
Clinical - Film
The Investigator: A British Crime Story - TV Series

Tuesday, January 17
Neal Brennan: 3 Mics - Comedy Special

Wednesday, January 18
You, Me Her - TV Series

Friday, January 20
Voltron: Legendary Defender -- Kids Series
Frontier - Canadian TV Series (Netflix Premiere)
Take the 10 - Film

Tuesday, January 24
Cristela Alonzo: Lower Classy - Comedy Special
Gad Gone Wild - Comedy Special
Terrace House: Aloha State - TV Series

Friday, January 27
iBoy - Film
Home Adventures with Tip and Oh - Kids Series

santa clarita diet, drew barrymore and timothy olyphant

February 2017 Releases

Thursday, February 2
American Crime Story: The People v O.J. Simpson - heads from FX to Netflix

Friday, February 3
Santa Clarita Diet -- TV Series
Imperial Dreams - Film
Daniel Sosa: Sosafado - Comedy Special

Tuesday, February 7
Michael Bolton's Big, Sexy Valentine's Day Special - comedy special
Katherine Ryan: In Trouble - Comedy Special

Friday, February 10
Abstract: The Art of Design - Documentary
David Brent: Life On The Road -- Film

Tuesday, February 14
White Nights - TV Series
Girlfriend's Day - Film
Project MC2: Valentine's Day Special - Kids Series

Friday, February 17
The Seven Deadly Sins - Season 2
Dreamworks Dragons - Season 4

Tuesday, February 21
Trevor Noah: Afraid of the Dark - Comedy Special

Friday, February 24
I Don't Feel At Home In This World Anymore - Film
Ultimate Beastmaster - TV Series
The Sound of Your Heart - TV Series
Legend Quest - Kids Series
VeggieTales in the City - Kids Series

Tuesday, February 28
Mike Birbiglia: Thank God For Jokes - Comedy Special

marvel's iron fist

March 2017 Releases

Friday, March 10
Burning Sands - Film
Buddy Thunderstruck - Kids Series
Love - Season 2
One More Time - TV Series

Thursday, March 16
Beau Sejour - TV Show (U.S. Release)

Friday, March 17
Marvel's Iron Fist - TV Series
Deidra and Laney Rob A Train- Film
Samurai Gourmet -- TV Series
Pandora - Film
Julie's Greenroom - Kids Series

Tuesday, March 21
Dave Chappelle: The Art of Spin - Comedy Special
Dave Chappelle: Deep in the Heart of Texas - Comedy Special

Friday, March 24
Grace & Frankie - Season 3
Ingobernable - TV Series
Bottersnikes & Gumbles - Season 2
The Most Hated Woman in America - Film
Felipe Neto: My Life Makes No Sense

Tuesday, March 28
Jo Ko: Live from Seattle - Comedy Special

Friday, March 31
13 Reasons Why - TV Series
The Discovery - Film
Five Came Back - Docu-series
Dinotrux - Season 4
Bordertown - TV Series

bill nye saves the world season 1

April 2017 Releases

Tuesday, April 4
Louis C.K.: 2017 - Comedy Special

Friday, April 7
The Get Down - Second half of Season 1
Win It All - Film

Friday, April 14
Chelsea - Season 2
Mystery Science Theater 3000: The Return - Season 1
Sandy Wexler - Film

Friday, April 21
Bill Nye Saves The World - Season 1
Girlboss - Season 1
Hot Girls Wanted: Turned On - TV Series

Friday, April 28
Casting JonBenet - Documentary
Dear White People - TV Series
Las Chicas del Cable - TV Series

sense 8 season 2

May 2017 Releases

Friday, May 5
Sense8 - Season 2
The Mars Generation - Documentary

Friday, May 12
Anne - TV Series
Master of None - Season 2

Tuesday, May 16
Tracy Morgan: Staying Alive - Comedy Special

Friday, May 19
Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt - Season 3
The Keepers - True Crime Docu-series
Laerte-se - Documentary

Tuesday, May 23
Hasan Minhaj: Homecoming King - Comedy Special

Friday, May 26
Bloodline - Season 3
War Machine - Film
Joshua: Teenager vs. Superpower - Documentary

Tuesday, May 30
House of Cards - Season 5
F is for Family -- Season 2
Sarah Silverman: A Speck of Dust - Comedy Special

orange is the new black season 5

June 2017 Releases

Friday, June 2
Flaked - Season 2

Friday, June 9
Orange Is The New Black - Season 5
My Only Love Song - TV Series
Shimmer Lake - Movie

Tuesday, June 13
Oh, Hello on Broadway - Comedy Special

Thursday, June 15
Marco Luque: Tamo Junto - Comedy Special

Friday, June 16
The Ranch - Season 2
Counterpunch - Sports Documentary
Winx Club Wow: World of Winx - Season 2

Tuesday, June 20
Rory Scovel Tries Stand-Up for the First Time - Comedy Special

Friday, June 23
G.L.O.W. - TV Series
You Get Me - Movie
Free Reign - Kids Series
Nobody Speaks: Trials of the Free Press - Documentary

Tuesday, June 27
Chris D'Elia: Man on Fire - Comedy Special

Wednesday, June 28
Okja - Movie

Friday, June 30
Gypsy - TV Series
Little Witch Academia - Kids Series

friends from college

July 2017 Releases

Friday, July 7
Castlevania - Adult Animated Series

Friday, July 14
Fridays From College - TV Series
To the Bone - Movie
Chasing Coral - Documentary

Tuesday, July 18
Ari Shaffir: Double Negative: Children - Comedy Special
Ari Shaffir: Double Negative: Adulthood - Comedy Special

Friday, July 21
Ozark - TV Show
#RealityHigh - Movie

Tuesday, July 25
Joe Mande's Award-Winning Comedy Special - Comedy Special

luke cage the defenders

August 2017 Releases

Tuesday, August 1
Maz Jobrani: Immigrant - Comedy Special

Friday, August 4
Icarus - Documentary

Friday, August 11
Naked - Movie

Friday, August 18
The Defenders - TV series

Friday, August 25
Disjointed - TV series
Death Note - Movie

stranger things season 2

October 2017 Releases

Tuesday, October 31
Stranger Things - Season 2

MST3K Netflix

Also Announced for 2017:

A Stupid and Futile Gesture - Film
Atypical - TV Series
Bright - Film
Castlevania - TV Series
Chasing Coral - Documentary
Dark - TV Series
Free Rein - Kids Series
Friends From College - TV Series
Frontier - TV Series
Greenhouse Academy - Kids Series
Gypsy - TV Series
Handsome: A Netflix Mystery Movie - Film
IO - Film
Kibaoh Klashers - Kids Series
Kiss Me First - TV Series
Kong: King of The Apes - Season 2
Lady Dynamite - Season 2
LEGO Elves - Kids Series
Llama Llama - Kids Series
Master of None - Season 2
MINDHUNTER - TV Series
Mute - Film
Naked - Film
Nobody Speak: Trials of the Free Press - Documentary
Okja - Film
Our Souls at Night - Film
Queer Eye for the Straight Guy - TV Series
Real Rob - Season 2
Sand Castle - Film
Small Crimes - Film
Star Trek: Discovery - Non-U.S. TV Series Premiere
Stretch Armstrong - Kids Series
Super Monsters - Kids Series
Watership Down - TV Series
Wet Hot American Summer: Ten Years Later
The Worst Witch - Kids Series
Wheelman - Film

Also Announced For 2018

Green Eggs and Ham - Kids Series
Hilda - Kids Series
The Hollow - Kids Series
Lost in Space - TV Series
Our Planet - TV Series
Robozuna - Kids Series
Samantha! - TV Series
Santa Clarita Diet Season 2
Spy Kids: Mission Critical - Kids Series
Treehouse Detectives - Kids Series

Currently Still Undated:

Atlas Grace - TV Series
First They Killed My Father - Film
Get Me Roger Stone - Documentary
H20: Mermaid Adventures - Kids Series
The Incredible Jessica James - Film
Joshua: Teenager vs. Superpower - Documentary
The Magic School Bus: Rides Again - Kids Series
The Manolo Caro Project - TV Series
Marvel's The Defenders - TV Series
Mudbound - Film
Perfect Bones - Anime TV Series
The Rain - TV Series
Sacred Games - TV Series
Spirit Riding Free - Kids Series
Suburra - TV Series
To the Bone - Film

Comments

Related

Headlines

Hot Topics

Hot Shows

Top Movies

Gateway Blend ©copyright 2017