2012 Midseason TV Premiere Schedule

By Kelly West 2011-12-27 09:38:11 discussion comments
fb share tweet share
2012 Midseason TV Premiere Schedule image
As the holidays wind down and we begin the countdown to the end of the year, it’s around now that we begin to wonder when our favorite shows will be back with new episodes, and when the networks will begin rolling out the next crop of new series. We’ve laid out the schedule for Midseason 2012, which kicks off next week!

As is often the case with these giant schedules, dates and times are subject to change. It’s also entirely possible that we forgot to include a few shows, or they were intentionally left off as they haven’t received official premiere/return dates yet. Regardless, if there’s something you’re looking for that you don’t see below, don’t hesitate to comment below and let us know what you’re looking for! We’ll continue to update the list as dates become available.

Monday, January 2:
8:00-9:00 PM - The Bachelor (Season Premiere) - ABC
8:00-8:30 PM - How I Met Your Mother - CBS
8:30-9:00 PM - 2 Broke Girls - CBS
8:00-9:00 PM - Pretty Little Liars - ABC Family
9:00-9:30 PM - Two and a Half Men - CBS
9:00-10:00 PM - The Lying Game - ABC Family
9:30-10:00 PM - Mike & Molly - CBS
10:00-11:00 PM - Hawaii Five-0 - CBS

Tuesday, January 3:
8:00-9:00 PM - NCIS - CBS
8:00-9:30 PM - Last Man Standing - ABC
8:00-10:00 PM - The Biggest Loser (Season Premiere) - NBC
8:00-9:00 PM - Switched at Birth - ABC Family
8:30-9:00 PM - WORK IT (Series Premiere)- ABC
9:00-10:00 PM - NCIS: Los Angeles - CBS
9:00-10:00 PM - Jane By Design
9:00 -10:00 PM - Celebrity Wife Swap - ABC
10:00-11:00 PM - Parenthood - NBC
10:00- 11:00 PM - Unforgettable - CBS

Wednesday, January 4:
8:00-8:30 PM - The Middle - ABC
8:30-9:00 PM - Suburgatory - ABC
9:00-9:30 PM - Modern Family - ABC
9:00-10:00 PM - Mobbed - Fox
9:30-10:00 PM - Happy Endings - ABC
10:00-11:00 PM - Revenge - ABC

Thursday, January 5:
8:00-9:00 PM - The Vampire Diaries - The CW
8:00-9:00 PM  - Winter Wipeout - ABC
9:00-10:00 PM - Grey’s Anatomy - ABC
9:00-10:00 PM - The Secret Circle - The CW
10:00-11:00 PM - Private Practice - ABC
10:00-11:00 PM - Jersey Shore (Season Premiere) - MTV

Friday, January 6:
8:00-9:00 - A Gifted Man - CBS
8:00-9:00 PM - Nikita - The CW
9:00-10:00 PM - Supernatural - The CW
9:00-10:00 PM - CSI: NY - CBS
10:00-11:00 PM - Blue Bloods - CBS
10:00-10:30 PM - Portlandia (Season Premiere) - IFC
10:30-11:00 PM - The Increasingly Poor Decisions of Todd Margaret (Season Premiere) - IFC

Sunday, January 8
8:00-9:00 PM - Once Upon a Time - ABC
9:00-10:00 PM - (check local listings to confirm time) Downton Abbey - PBS
9:00-10:00 PM - Pan Am - ABC
9:00-11:00 PM - THE FIRM (Series Premiere) - NBC
9:00-10:00 PM - The Good Wife - CBS
9:00-10:00 PM - Shameless (Season Premiere) - Showtime
10:00-11:00 PM - CSI: Miami - CBS
10:00-10:30 PM - House of Lies (Series Premiere) - Showtime
10:30-11:00 PM - Californication (Season Premiere) - Showtime

Monday, January 9:
10:00-11:00 PM - Castle - ABC

Tuesday, January 10:
8:00-9:00 PM - 90210 - The CW
10:00-10:30 PM - The Game (Season Premiere) - BET
10:30-11:00 PM - Let’s Stay Together (Season Premiere) - BET

Wednesday, January 11:
8:00-8:30 PM - Whitney - NBC
8:30-9:00 PM - ARE YOU THERE CHELSEA? (Series Premiere) - NBC
8:00-9:00 PM - One Tree Hill (season premiere) - The CW
9:00-10:00 PM - Ghost Hunters (Season Premiere) - Syfy
10:00-11:00 PM - Law & Order: SVU - NBC

Thursday, January 12:
8:00-9:00 PM - Bones - Fox
8:00-8:30 PM - 30 Rock (Season Premiere) - NBC
8:00-8:30 PM - The Big Bang Theory - CBS
8:30-9:00 PM - Parks and Recreation - NBC
8:30-9:00PM - ROB (Series Premiere) - CBS
9:00-9:30 PM - The Office - NBC
9:00-10:00 PM - THE FINDER (Series Premiere) - Fox
9:30-10:00 PM - Up All Night - NBC
10:00-11:00 PM - The Mentalist - CBS
10:00-11:00 PM - The Firm (time period premiere) - NBC

Fridays, January 13:
8:00-9:00 PM  - Kitchen Nightmares - Fox
9:00-10:00 PM - Fringe - Fox

Sunday, January 15:
8:30-9:00 PM - NAPOLEON DYNAMITE (Series Premiere) - Fox
9:30-10:00 PM - NAPOLEON DYNAMITE (Special Time) - Fox

Monday, January 16:
8:00-9:00 PM - Gossip Girl - The CW
8:00-10:00 PM - ALCATRAZ (Series Premiere) - Fox
9:00-10:00 PM - Being Human (Season Premiere) - Syfy
10:00-11:00 PM - LOST GIRL (Series Premiere) - Syfy

Tuesday, January 17:
8:00-9:00 PM - Glee - Fox
9:00-9:30 PM - New Girl - Fox
9:30-10:00 PM - Raising Hope - Fox
10:00-11:00 PM - Justified (Season Premiere) - FX
10:00-11:00 PM - White Collar - USA

Wednesday, January 18:
8:00-10:00 PM - American Idol (Season Premiere, Part One) - Fox
9:00-10:00 PM - Remodeled (series premiere) - The CW
10:00-11:00 PM - Royal Pains - USA
10:00-11:00 PM - CSI - CBS

Thursday, January 19:
10:00-10:30 PM - Archer (Season Premiere) - FX

Sunday, January 22:
6:00 PM-CC ET - FOX SPORTS SPECIAL: NFC CHAMPIONSHIP GAME (Live)
10:00 PM ET/ - AMERICAN IDOL (Special Broadcast; Approximate Start Time) 7:00 PT

Monday, January 23:
8:00-9:00 PM - House (Time Period Premiere) - Fox
9:00-10:00 PM - ALCATRAZ (Time Period Premiere) - Fox
9:00-10:00 PM - Hart of Dixie - The CW

Wednesday, January 25:
9:00-10:00 PM - TOUCH (Special Preview) - Fox

Friday, January 27:
10:00-11:00 PM - Spartacus: Vengeance (Season Premiere) - Starz

Tuesday, January 31:
9:00-10:00 PM - Ringer - The CW
10:30-11:00 PM - KEY & PEELE (Series Premiere) - Comedy Central

Thursday, February 2:
11:00-11:30 PM - I JUST WANT MY PANTS BACK (Series Premiere) - MTV

Friday, February 3:
8:00-9:00 PM - Shark Tank - ABC
8:00-9:00 PM - Who Do You Think You Are?
9:00 - 10:00 PM - Grimm

Sunday, February 5:
8:00-10:00 PM - The Voice (Season Premiere) - NBC

Monday, February 6:
10:00-11:00 PM - SMASH (Series Premiere) - NBC

Tuesday, February 7:
9:00-10:00 PM - THE RIVER (Series Premiere)- ABC

Sunday, February 12:
9:00-10:00 PM - The Walking Dead (AMC)
9:00-11:00 PM - The Celebrity Apprentice (Season Premiere) - NBC

Sunday, February 19:
8:00-9:00 PM - The Amazing Race (Season Premiere) - CBS
10:00-10:30 PM - Eastbound & Down (Season Premiere) - HBO
10:30-11:00 PM - LIFE’S TOO Short (Series Premiere) - HBO

Thursday, March 1
10:00 - 11:00 PM - Awake - NBC

Sunday, March 4:
8:00-9:00 PM - Harry’s Law - NBC
10:00-11:00 PM- GCB (Series Premiere)- ABC

Tuesday, March 6:
8:30-9:00 PM - Breaking In (Season Premiere) - Fox

Sunday, March 11:
8:30-9:00 PM - Bob’s Burgers (Season Premiere) - Fox

Tuesday, March 13
9:30 PM - FASHION STAR (Series Premiere) - NBC

Thursday, March 15
8:00-9:00 PM - MISSING (Series Premiere) - ABC

Monday, March 19
8:00-10:00 PM - Dancing with the Stars (Season premiere) - ABC
9:00-10:00 PM - TOUCH (Series Premiere) - Fox

Monday, March 25
Mad Men - AMC

Tuesday, March 27
9:00-10:00 PM - Dancing with the Stars the Results Show - ABC

Sunday, April 1
9:00-10:00 PM - Game of Thrones - HBO

Wednesday, April 11
9:30-10:00 PM - Don't Trust The B*tch In Apartment 23 - ABC

Sunday, April 15
10:30-11:00 PM - Girls - HBO

Sunday, April 22
10:00-10:30 PM - Veep - HBO

No Return Date Set Yet:
Community - NBC
Psych - USA (February 2012)

discussion
Blended From Around The Web
Subscribe To Topics You're Interested In
Comments
Load Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Back to top
SEARCH TB
GET TVB IN YOUR FEED
2d or 3d movie
ABOUT US FAQ PRIVACY POLICY JOBS APPS CONTACT
© Cinema Blend LLC / All rights reserved