Creative Emmys Go To HBO, Betty White And John Lithgow

By Kelly West 6 years ago discussion comments
fb share tweet share
Creative Emmys Go To HBO, Betty White And John Lithgow image
The 2009-2010 Creative Arts Primetime Emmy Awards were handed out tonight and HBO came out on top, earning itself a total of seventeen awards. John Lithgow, Ann-Margret, Anne Hathaway, Neil Patrick Harris and Betty White also have cause to celebrate.

While the Primetime Emmy Awards won’t be handed out until next Sunday, tonight the Creative Arts Awards were distributed, awarding seventeen Emmy’s to HBO, seven of which went to The Pacific, including one for Outstanding Casting for a miniseries and Outstanding Art Direction. Disney Prep and Landing won four awards, including Outstanding Animated Program.

The guest-star awards were also handed out, with John Lithgow winning a much deserved award for his stellar performance in Dexter. Betty White won for her hosting gig on Saturday Night Live. Neil Patrick Harris won for his role as Bryan Ryan in the Glee episode “Dream On.” Anne Hathaway won for her voice-work on The Simpsons’ “Once Upon a Time In Springfield.” And Ann-Margret received an Emmy for her guest role on Law & Order: Special Victims Unit.

The 62nd Annual Primetime Emmy Awards air live Sunday, August 29th at 8 p.m. ET on NBC.
Subscribe To Topics You're Interested In
Blended From Around The Web
blog comments powered by Disqus
Back to top