The Writers Guild of America has announced the slate of nominees for its second annual video game writing award. The list includes some obvious choices as well as a game you've probably never heard of:
  • Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 (EA). Writer: Haris Orkin. Story Producer: Mical Pedriana.
  • Dangerous High School Girls in Trouble! (Mousechief). Writing: Keith Nemitz. Additional Writing: Adrianne Ambrose.
  • Fallout 3 (Bethesda). Lead Writer: Emil Pagliarulo. Quest Writing: Erik J. Caponi, Brian Chapin, Jon Paul Duvall, Kurt Kuhlmann, Alan Nanes, Bruce Nesmith, and Fred Zeleny. Additional Quest Writing: Nate Ellis, William Killeen, Mark Nelson, and Justin McSweeney.
  • Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (LucasArts). Writers: Haden Blackman, Shawn Pitman, John Stafford and Cameron Suey.
  • Tomb Raider: Underworld (Eidos). Story: Eric Lindstrom and Toby Guard. Screenplay: Eric Lindstrom.
According to Variety, "nominees and the winners are picked by panels from the WGA's Videogame Writers Caucus (which has 200 members), as well as other winners active in the field." Dead Head Fred was last year's winner so don't be surprised if a little game like Dangeorus High School Girls in Trouble! manages to get the nod this year. Winners of this and other WGA awards will be announced on February 7th.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Blended From Around The Web



Hot Topics

Cookie Settings