If you're feeling the song in the background of the Despicable Me trailer, you'll likely enjoy the entire soundtrack. The film’s theme song was penned by three-time Grammy Award winner, Pharrell Williams, as were three other songs on the album. He also produced Robin Thicke’s contribution “My Life" and the minions’ tune “Minion Mambo,” which he co-wrote with Lupe Fiasco; to top if off, he wroted and produced Agnes’ “The Unicorn Song.”

In the film Agnes is one of three little girls who becomes a roadblock in Gru’s (Steve Carell) life of crime. With the help of his army of minions, Gru is hard at work devising a plan to take over the world, that is until three orphan girls suspect he’s capable of doing so much more, becoming their father.

Now you can check out the track listing for the Despicable Me soundtrack below, as well as the entire tune “Despicable Me” (via The Playlist) and keep an eye out for the soundtrack which hits stores three days before the film’s theatrical release, July 6th.

  1. Despicable Me – Pharrell
  2. Fun, Fun, Fun – Pharrell
  3. I'm on a Roll – Destinee & Paris
  4. Minion Mambo – The Minions
  5. Boogie Fever – The Sylvers
  6. My Life – Robin Thicke
  7. Prettiest Girls – Pharrell
  8. Rocket's Theme – Pharrell
  9. You Should be Dancing – The Bee Gees
  10. The Unicorn Song – Agnes

Blended From Around The Web


Hot Topics


Gateway Blend ©copyright 2017