Subscribe To SXSW Film Festival Awards 2010 Prizes Updates
The SXSW Film Festival continues on until Saturday, but tonight the Austin film festival announced its 2010 batch of awards. As always, even though I’ve been running around the festival like a madman cramming as many movies as possible into my brain… I’ve managed to miss seeing any of the winners. I have however heard nothing but good things about Brotherhood, which I hope to catch at a repeat screening before I leave. It’s no surprise to see it winning for Narrative Feature.

Below is the complete list of 2010 SXSW Film Festival winners. For our coverage straight from the festival go here.
Feature Film Jury Awards

Winner: Marwencol
Director: Jeff Malmberg
Runner-up: War Don Don Director: Rebecca Richman Cohen

Winner: Tiny Furniture Director: Lena Dunham
Special Jury Award – Best Ensemble: Myth of the American Sleepover Director: David Robert Mitchell
Special Jury Award – Best Individual Performance: Brian Hasenfus in Phillip the Fossil Director: Garth Donovan

Feature Film Audience Awards

Winner: For Once in My Life Director: Jim Bigham & Mark Moormann

Winner: Brotherhood Director: Will Canon

*Audience Awards for Spotlight Premieres, Emerging Visions, 24 Beats Per Second, Lone Star States, and Midnighters will be announced on Monday, March 22, 2010.

Short Film Jury Awards

Winner: Cigarette Candy Director: Lauren Wolkstein
Runner Up: Teleglobal Dreamin' Director: Eric Flanagan

Winner: Quadrangle Director: Amy Grappell
Runner Up: White Lines and The Fever: The Death of DJ Junebug Director: Travis Senger

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Blended From Around The Web



Hot Topics

Cookie Settings