Randy Jackson Presents: America’s Best Dance Crew - Season 2
Premieres: Thursday, June 19, 2008 at 10:00 p.m. EST
Network: MTV
Creator(s): (Exec Producer)Randy Jackson
Starring: Mario Lopez (host), Layla Kayleigh (backstage correspondent), JC Chasez, Lil Mama and Shane Sparks (judges)
Website: MTV.com

It’s a dance-off! Randy Jackson Presents: America’s Best Dance Crew is a competition series that centers on a bunch of dance groups dancing it out on stage in the hopes of winning over the judges and viewers. The dancers perform different challenges and each week, one group is eliminated. The winning group receives bragging rights and $100,000 in cash.

Mario Lopez, known to some as the guy who won 2nd place in Dancing With The Stars and A.C. Slater from Saved by the Bell to others, hosts the show, while JC Casez, Shane Sparks and Lil’ Mama judge.

Eh, I’m totally caught up in So You Think You Can Dance right now that I’m not sure I have room in my life for another dance reality competition. That said, group dancing is somewhat different than couples-dancing so perhaps I’ll give this series a shot. Plus, I suppose with Idol’s resident “Dawg” Randy Jackson exec producing the series, we should expect a fair amount of talent from the groups who made it into the top 10.

For the full 2008 Summer TV Premiere Schedule: CLICK HERE

Here’s a clip of last year’s winners, “Jabbawockeez.”

Blended From Around The Web


Hot Topics

Hot Shows

Gateway Blend ©copyright 2017