Leave a Comment

Can Jackass star Steve-O outdance Apple co-founder Steve Wozniak? Does singer Jewel have the moves to beat out rapper Lil’ Kim? These are questions fans of Dancing With The Stars might be able to answer when the hugely popular reality competition series returns for its eighth season. ABC posted the list of contestants and as usual, there’s quite a variety going on.

This season includes the series’ youngest competitor to date, Olympic gold medalist Shawn Johnson. Below is the list of Season 8’s Dancing with the Stars competitors. Who do you think will be the first to go?

Belinda Carlisle – Singer (“Our Lips Are Sealed,” “We Got the Beat,” “Vacation”).
David Alan Greer – Comedian/Actor (In Living Color, Chocolate News).
Jewel – Singer (“Who Will Save Your Soul,” “Foolish Games,” “You Were Meant For Me”).
Shawn Johnson – Olympic gold medalist (gymnastics).
Lil’ Kim – Rapper, sometimes actor (“Lady Marmalade,” Zoolander, She’s All That).
Gilles Marini – Actor (Samantha’s hot beach house neighbor in the Sex and the City movie).
Ty Murray – Rodeo athlete (seven All-Around World Championship titles and two bull riding World titles).
Steve-O – daredevil performer and TV personality (MTV’s Jackass).
Nancy O’Dell – Anchorwoman (Access Hollywood).
Denise Richards – Actress (Wild things, The World Is Not Enough, Drop Dead Gorgeous).
Lawrence Taylor – Football Player (NFL – New York Giants).
Chuck Wicks – Songwriter and Vocalist (“Stealing Cinderella,” “All I Ever Wanted”).
Steve Wozniak – Computer Engineer and Philanthropist (he helped found Apple with Steve Jobs).

Below is the schedule for the series, which airs on ABC:

Dancing with the Stars, two-hour performance show, MONDAYS, MARCH 9 (8:00-10:02 p.m., ET) through MARCH 30
Dancing with the Stars the Results Show, one-hour, TUESDAYS, MARCH 17 (9:00 - 10:02 p.m., ET) through MAY 12
Dancing with the Stars, 90-minute performance show, MONDAYS, APRIL 6 (8:00-9:32 p.m., ET) through MAY 11
Dancing with the Stars, one-hour performance show, MONDAY, MAY 18 (8:00-9:00 p.m., ET)
Season Finale, TUESDAY, MAY 19 (9:00-11:00 p.m., ET)