Subscribe To The Greatest Video Game Music 2 Coming November 6th Updates
The London Philharmonic Orchestra has recorded 17 covers of famous songs from gaming. They're going to release them on November 6th in a compilation called The Greatest Video Game Music 2.

The album features tracks from both old and new games. Chrono Trigger's main theme and "One-Winged Angel" from Final Fantasy 7 are sure to be the biggest crowd-pleasers. However, I'm intrigued by the mention of a "Still Alive" cover.

Here's the full list of songs covered by the orchestra:
  • Assassin’s Creed: Revelations – Main Theme
  • The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim – Far Horizons
  • The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker – Dragon Roost Island
  • Final Fantasy VII – One-Winged Angel
  • Mass Effect 3 – A Future for the Krogan/An End Once And For All
  • Halo – Never Forget/Peril
  • Sonic the Hedgehog – A Symphonic Suite
  • Chrono Trigger – Main Theme
  • Luigi’s Mansion – Main Theme
  • Kingdom Hearts – Fate of the Unknown
  • Super Metroid – A Symphonic Poem
  • Diablo III – Overture
  • Batman: Arkham City – Main Theme
  • Deus Ex: Human Revolution – Icarus Main Theme
  • Fez – Adventure
  • Portal – Still Alive
  • Little Big Planet – Orb Of Dreamers (The Cosmic Imagisphere)
The album will be available through iTunes for $7.99. However, you can download "Never Forget/Peril" from Halo for free through the album's website. Furthermore, you can check out three samples from the album below.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Blended From Around The Web



Hot Topics

Cookie Settings