Leave a Comment

MTV and Harmonix announced this morning that Rock Band Metal Track Pack, a standalone disc containing twenty heavy metal tracks, will be released to North American retailers on October 13th.

Here is the complete song list for the $29.99 Track Pack. Songs with an asterisk (*) are exclusives.
  • All That Remains - Two Weeks
  • At the Gates - Blinded By Fear
  • Black Tide - ShockWave
  • Blue Öyster Cult - Transmaniacon MC*
  • Bullet For My Valentine - Waking the Demon
  • Children of Bodom - Are You Dead Yet
  • Evile - Thrasher
  • Godsmack - I Stand Alone
  • The Haunted - D.O.A.
  • Hawkwind - Master Of The Universe*
  • I Mother Earth - Levitate*
  • In This Moment - Forever
  • Judas Priest - Screaming for Vengeance
  • Lacuna Coil - Closer
  • Lamb of God - Laid to Rest
  • Motörhead - Killed by Death*
  • Nazareth - Hair of the Dog*
  • Queens of the Stone Age - 3’s & 7’s
  • Rage Against The Machine - Bulls On Parade*
  • Yngwie Malmsteen - Red Devil
Rock Band Metal Track Pack will be available for the PS3, Xbox 360, PS2, and Wii. Interestingly enough, it shares a release date with heavy metal action-adventure Brutal Legend. Considering EA is involved with both (distributing the Metal Track Pack and publishing Brutal), this seems more than coincidental. Some sort of cross-promotion is probably on the way.