Leave a Comment

Rockstar Games announced fresh details on the Myths and Mavericks Bonus Pack for Red Dead Redemption today. The bundle of free multiplayer content will be released through Xbox Live and PSN on Tuesday, September 13th.

The Myths and Mavericks Pack will introduce new locations for multiplayer, and also update existing maps with Stronghold mode. Here is the full list of maps and the modes they support. The brand-new maps are in bold:
  • Cochinay – Gold Rush, Shootout, Gang Shootout, Stronghold
  • Nekoti Rock – Gold Rush, Shootout, Gang Shootout
  • El Presidio – Gold Rush, Shootout, Gang Shootout
  • Plainview – Gold Rush, Shootout, Gang Shootout
  • Gaptooth Mine – Shootout, Gang Shootout
  • Pike’s Basin – Shootout, Gang Shootout
  • Rio Bravo – Shootout, Gang Shootout
  • Perdido – Hold Your Own, Grab the Bag
  • Benedict Point – Hold Your Own, Grab the Bag
  • Beecher’s Hope – Stronghold
  • Torquemada – Stronghold
  • Armadillo – Stronghold
  • Chuparosa – Stronghold
  • Tumbleweed - Stronghold
The Bonus Pack also includes new multiplayer characters. These new additions are fan favorite characters culled from the single-player campaign:
  • Landon Ricketts
  • Vicente DeSanta
  • Drew MacFarlane
  • Deputy Eli
  • Deputy Jonah
  • Javier Esquella
  • Nastas
  • Uncle
Earlier this summer, Rockstar said that they were also planning a title update for RDR. They plan to release it sometime before the DLC. It will restore Undead Overrun multiplayer mode to its original settings. No word on when to expect this patch, though.

Red Dead Redemption is an open-world action game set in the closing days of the Wild West. The campaign stars John Marston, a former outlaw forced to hunt down his old partners in crime. The multiplayer component features both cooperative and competitive modes.