GAMING BLEND

PS4 Announcement Event: Watch It Live Here

By Pete Haas 2013-02-20 09:01:31 discussion comments
fb share tweet share
Today Sony will host its "Meet The Future" event, where they're expected to announce the next PlayStation. Even if you're not invited, you can watch the announcement live online here.

The PS4, codenamed "Orbis," has been the subject of months of speculation. The console allegedly won't allow you to play used games. It's also rumored that it can't play PS3 discs, but can stream these games thanks to a new cloud feature. The console may be accompanied by a new online service called PlayStation World with a spectating mode and smartphone controls.

It seems likely that Sony will unveil some of the first games that will be available for the console as well. Will LittleBigPlanet creators Media Molecule show off their mystery game? Is Kojima Productions ready to show off more of Metal Gear Solid: Ground Zeroes? Will The Last Guardian make a return to the public eye? We'll have to wait and see.

The event will begin at 6 PM EST. That's 3 PM Pacific time and 11 PM GMT. It's a bit later than I'd expect for the event. On the bright side, it means a lot of gamers will be home from work or school by then.



Video streaming by Ustream
discussion
Blended From Around The Web
Subscribe To Topics You're Interested In


Back to top
SEARCH GB
GET GB IN YOUR FEED
2d or 3d movie
ABOUT US FAQ PRIVACY POLICY JOBS APPS CONTACT
© Cinema Blend LLC / All rights reserved