NBA 2K12 Soundtrack Features Eminem, Busta Rhymes

Today 2K Sports revealed the full soundtrack for NBA 2K12. Though the game makes extensive use of retired NBA greats, the soundtrack is composed of contemporary hits.

Eminem, Royce Da 5'9", Travis Barker, Busta Rhymes, Lil Jon, Twista, Cee-Lo, and Q-Tip are among the artists lending their talents to the game. The 28 track soundtrack features a few original songs and remixes created specifically for NBA 2K12, including Freddie Gibbs' "Look Easy" and Pharoahe Monch and Smif N Wessun's "Shout The Winners Out."

Alex K. and D.J.I.G., who collaborated on "Now's My Time" for the soundtrack, were the winners of a Duck Down contest. They were chosen by fans to create an original song for the game. They beat out thousands of producers and MCs in the contest.

The full list of songs is below:

  • Eminem & Royce Da 5'9" - Fast Lane
  • Travis Barker featuring Yelawolf, Twista, Busta Rhymes and Lil Jon - Let's Go
  • CyHi Da Prynce - Sideways (2K Remix)
  • Kurtis Blow - Basketball
  • Friendly Fires - Skeleton Boy
  • Machine Drum - Let It (edIT Remix)
  • Aceyalone featuring Cee-Lo - Workin' Man's Blues
  • Freddie Gibbs - Look Easy (2K Original)
  • Chiddy Bang featuring Q-Tip - Here We Go
  • Zion I featuring Rebelution- Many Stylez
  • Duck Down All -Stars 2 - Shout The Winners Out (2K Original)
  • Middle Class Rut - New Low
  • Bassnectar - Cozza Frenzy
  • Ancient Astronauts - Still a Soldier
  • Alex K. and D.J.I.G. - Now's My Time (2K Original)
  • See-I - Haterz
  • James Pants - We're Through
  • Shinobi Ninja - Rock Hood
  • DELS - Shapeshift
  • Hudson Mohawke - Thunder Bay (instrumental)
  • Mr. Chop - Intermezzo 2 (instrumental)
  • Kid Mac featuring Mat McHugh - Hear You Calling
  • Thunderball - Make Your Move
  • The Freeze Tag - The Shuffle (instrumental)
  • The Death Set - It's Another Day
  • Project Lionheart -They Come Back
  • Jamaica - By The Numbers
  • XV - Awesome
Pete Haas

Staff Writer at CinemaBlend.