These days, spoilers and news about secretive upcoming movies are likely to come from just about anywhere. Toys are a big source of information, product tie-ins are prone to revealing new facets, and soundtracks have often revealed elements. This last one is the situation we find ourselves in today. As hordes of shoppers rush about, elbowing each other out of the way for the best Black Friday deals, the track list for Star Wars: The Force Awakens just came out, and unveils a few tidbits about the film.

Potential mild SPOILERS lurk beyond this point. Nothing major, but if you’re sensitive to such things, maybe sit this one out.

Though you won’t get it until the movie comes out, you can pre-order The Force Awakens soundtrack, full of epic John Williams music, and Amazon France (you can check out the translations here) has the list of titles. There’s nothing super spoiler-y here—we’re not talking about a "Qui-Gon’s Noble Fate" level of reveal here, like what happened with The Phantom Menace soundtrack—but there is some new information to be gleaned from these names. Here are the translated tiles:
1. Main Title and the Attack on the Jakku Village
2. The Scavenger
3. I can Fly Anything
4. Rey Meets bb-8
5. Follow Me
6. Rey’s Theme
7. The Falcon
8. That Girl with the Staff
9. The Rathtars!
10. Finn’s Confession
11. Maz’s Counsel
12. The Starkiller
13. Kylo Ren Arrives at the Battle
14. The Abduction
15. Han and Leia
16. March of the Resistance
17. Snoke
18. On the Inside
19. Torn Apart
20. The Ways of the Force
21. Scherzo for X-wings
22. Farewell and the Trip
23. The Jedi Steps and Finale

More than anything, reading over these titles, when taken with the various pieces of footage that we’ve encountered—especially in the glut of TV spots and clips that have arrived over the past few weeks—gives you a feel for the shape of the movie, at least in a general sense. We start on Jakku, meet Rey (Daisy Ridley), and there’s trouble; the heroes get out of there, learn new information from Maz Kanata (Lupita Nyong’o), and run afoul of the villains like Kylo Ren and the rest of the First Order that calls Starkiller Base home; and then there are complications and side adventures, tooling up for a fight, and a big conflict. To be fair, you probably could have guessed all of this without these track titles.

Some of them are pretty intriguing, however. What’s "Finn’s Secret"? Is it that he was a stormtrooper? Is there something more? Who is the target of "The Abduction"? We’ve seen Han Solo, Finn, and Chewbacca all in cuffs, is it them or another character? We’ve been curious from day one about the relationship between "Han and Leia," and "Torn Apart" certainly sounds ominous and foreboding. And the name "Farewell," especially towards the end of the proceedings, certainly implies that not everyone makes it through The Force Awakens entirely alive—we’ve heard rumors about who this could be, and that shot of Rey crying over what appears to be a dead body has sparked any number of theories.

Like with most things related to Star Wars: The Force Awakens, we won’t really know what any of this means until we see it for ourselves, but the December 18 release date is only a few weeks away.
Harrison Ford's Indiana Jones 5 Just Added A Friend Of Han Solo news 1w Harrison Ford's Indiana Jones 5 Just Added A Friend Of Han Solo Sarah El-Mahmoud
5 Ways The Star Wars Sequels Are Better Than the Prequels news 1M 5 Ways The Star Wars Sequels Are Better Than the Prequels Rich Knight
5 Ways The Star Wars Prequels Are Better Than The Sequels news 1M 5 Ways The Star Wars Prequels Are Better Than The Sequels Rich Knight