Skip to main content

SAG Awards Casts of Grey's Anatomy and The Office

What sets the Screen Actors Guild awards apart from award ceremonies like the Golden Globes and Emmys is that while the Globes and Emmys involve actors getting pats on the back from people outside the industry (eg. the Hollywood Foreign Press and The Academy of Television Arts and Sciences), the SAG awards involve the actors patting themselves and each other on the back for their achievements in the last year.

Interestingly enough, this year it seems working actors around the country are in agreement, for the most part, with the Hollywood Foreign Press. With the exception of Best Female in a Drama Series and Best Male Actor in a TV Movie or Miniseries, the SAG awards mirrored the Golden Globes, which took place earlier in the month.

Below is the list of winners from the TV categories:

Female Actor in a TV Movie or Miniseries - Helen Mirren / ELIZABETH I – Elizabeth I - HBO

Male Actor in a TV Movie or Miniseries - Jeremy Irons / ELIZABETH I – Earl of Leicester - HBO

Female Actor in a Drama Series - Chandra Wilson / GREY’S ANATOMY – Dr. Miranda Bailey - ABC

Male Actor in a Drama Series - Hugh Laurie / HOUSE – Dr. Gregory House - FOX

Ensemble in a Drama Series - GREY’S ANATOMY - ABC Justin Chambers - Alex Karev Eric Dane - Mark Sloan Patrick Dempsey - Derek Shepherd Katherine Heigl - Isobel “Izzie” Stevens T.R. Knight - George O’Malley Sandra Oh - Cristina Yang James Pickens, Jr. - Richard Webber Ellen Pompeo - Meredith Grey Sara Ramirez - Callie Torres Kate Walsh - Addison Montgomery Shepherd Isaiah Washington - Preston Burke Chandra Wilson - Miranda Bailey

Female Actor in a Comedy Series - America Ferrera / UGLY BETTY – Betty Suarez - ABC

Male Actor in a Comedy Series - Alec Baldwin / 30 ROCK – Jack Donaghy - NBC

Ensemble in a Comedy Series - THE OFFICE - NBC Leslie David Baker - Stanley Hudson Brian Baumgartner - Kevin Malone Steve Carell - Michael Scott David Denman - Roy Anderson Jenna Fischer - Pam Beesly Kate Flannery - Meredith Palmer Melora Hardin - Jan Levinson Mindy Kaling - Kelly Kapoor Angela Kinsey - Angela Martin John Krasinski - Jim Halpert Paul Lieberstein - Toby Flenderson B.J. Novak - Ryan Howard Oscar Nunez - Oscar Martinez Phyllis Smith - Phyllis Lapin Rainn Wilson - Dwight Schrute

To view the full list of winners, including the film categories, click here

Kelly West
Kelly West

Kelly joined CinemaBlend as a freelance TV news writer in 2006 and went on to serve as the site’s TV Editor before moving over to other roles on the site. At present, she’s an Assistant Managing Editor who spends much of her time brainstorming and editing feature content on the site.