Leave a Comment

Taking a page from the playbook of Xbox Live rival games Call of Duty 4 and Call of Duty: World at War, Epic Games will be holding a double XP weekend for Gears of War 2. In case you're the obsessive type, we've got the exact time and date details for you.

The double experience gains for Public multiplayer matches will go into effect on Friday, May 15th at 5 AM EST (9 AM GMT) and last until Monday, May 18, at 9 AM EST (1 PM GMT). The fact that Epic provided the time information in Greenwich Mean Time and Eastern Time leads me to believe that Europe and North America will both get to participate in this.

Epic Games announced last week that they're developing Dark Corners, a single-player/multiplayer GoW2 content pack that will be released in June. It probably costs them nothing to flip a switch and double XP gains for all players so it's a cost-effective way to keep the game in the public eye until the new DLC hits.
Xbox Support Thanks Gamers For Patience As Xbox Live Gets Fixed games 2y Xbox Support Thanks Gamers For Patience As Xbox Live Gets Fixed Ryan Winslett
Epic Games Refunds Mom After 11-Year-Old Son Spends $1,200 On Fortnite games 2y Epic Games Refunds Mom After 11-Year-Old Son Spends $1,200 On Fortnite Ryan Winslett
Fortnite's Creator Just Earned An F From The Better Business Bureau games 2y Fortnite's Creator Just Earned An F From The Better Business Bureau Ryan Winslett