Mortal Kombat Full Soundtrack List Revealed

Warner Tower Music and Teenage Riot Records have finally revealed the complete soundtrack listing for the album Mortal Kombat: Songs Inspired by the Warriors. The soundtrack features a collaboration of fight-inspired tunes from some top-draw electronic and techno artists, including Bird Peterson and JFK.

Glitch-step wunderkind Skrillex, who contributes “Reptile’s Theme” to the project commented in the press release, saying...

"I've been a Mortal Kombat fan since Mortal Kombat 2 came out on Sega Genesis. This was completely a passion project for me, and I'm so honored to be a part of the Mortal Kombat legacy!"

You can get a taste of some of the fight music over at the Official Mortal Kombat Website, where various tracks from popular MK characters are available. The complete list of fatality-driven pugilists tunes can be viewed below. The official Mortal Kombat soundtrack is due out April 5th, while the game itself will debut for the Xbox 360 and PS3 on April 19th.


1. Deathstalker (Scorpion's Theme) - JFK of MSTRKRFT

2. Mileena's Theme - Tokimonsta

3. Helado (Sub-Zero's Theme) - Harvard Bass

4. Liu Kang's Theme - Congorock

5. Goro's Theme - Bird Peterson

6. Reptile's Theme - Skrillex

7. Raiden's Theme - 9th Wonder

8. Johnny Cage's Theme - LA Riots

9. Baraka's Theme - Run DMT

10. Kung Lao's Theme - Felix Cartal

11. Kano's Theme - Them Jeans

12. Shao Kahn's Theme - Sound Of Stereo

Will Usher

Staff Writer at CinemaBlend.