Skip to main content

Country Dance Coming To Nintendo Wii This Spring

GameMill announced today that a new rhythm-dancing, music game for the Nintendo Wii, Country Dance, will have gamers square-dancing their way to victory this spring. The game is primarily a compilation of the who’s who within the country music world, featuring smash hits from some of country’s top name artists.

Mark Meadows, Vice President of Marketing at GameMill Entertainment commented in the press release regarding the game’s announcement, saying…

“We are thrilled to have such great representation from Nashville’s A-listers on this project,” … “The caliber of this roster is incredible and we are confident that this is what country music fans have been waiting for. Our music agent DeeDee Drays delivered a list that is unmatched in the music genre and truly sets this game apart from any other dance game available.”

The game sports sing-player and multiplayer modes with up to four-players, where gamers must follow the on-screen movements using the Wii-mote. Players can also customize their very own character and unlock new songs, and gaming goodies just by playing.

High Voltage Software’s Country Dance will be rated ‘E’ for Everyone and you can check out a list of the game’s song list below or visit the Official Website to learn more.

• Carrie Underwood, “Cowboy Casanova”

• Brad Paisley, “Water”

• Sugarland, “Stuck Like Glue”

• Trace Adkins, “Honky Tonk Badonkadonk”

• Tim McGraw, “Just to See You Smile”

• Zac Brown Band, “Chicken Fried”

• Rascal Flatts, “Life is A Highway”

• Blake Shelton, “All About Tonight”

• Miranda Lambert, “White Liar”

• Johnny Cash, “Ring of Fire”

Will Usher

Staff Writer at CinemaBlend.