One of the big games that gamers have been playing since last week (and slightly off and on during the alpha before E3) is Destiny. Bungie recently opened up the game's beta for those who pre-ordered the game, and have allowed them to get in some play time with the first-person shooter on the PS3 and PS4. This week the beta for the Xbox One and Xbox 360 will get underway and there's no better time to learn about the character classes than right now.

MMGN has a detailed and thorough look at each of the character classes in Destiny, the upcoming first-person shooter MMO for the PS3, PS4, Xbox 360 and Xbox One. They offer up skills and trait explanations for the three main classes: the Hunter, the Titan and the Warlock.

The Hunter
The Hunter is designed for long-range and stealth combat. They have mild health regeneration capabilities and excel at tactical mobility during combat.

The Hunter gets various skill-sets, including an incendiary grenade that can be upgraded to various levels, such as a swarm grenade that releases explosive drones upon impact, or a tripmine grenade that works as a proximity mine whenever an enemy walks nearby.

Hunters get a double jump ability, as well as upgrades for better jump-control, triple-jump and an even higher jump. Additional skills include a super golden gun and a throwing knife.

Passive skills can also be upgraded, including Path Forgotten that allows players to recover faster during combat. Scavenger has various sub-categories that will increase the efficiency of the knife skill and gunslinger skill, while also enabling players to get faster cooldowns on item pickups.

The last two passive skills include Way of the Drifter, which permanently buffs all the Hunter's skills, as well as Chain of Woe, which also increases the range of the golden gun skill and adds an additional throwing knife to the line-up.

Blended From Around The Web



Hot Topics

Cookie Settings
Gateway Blend ©copyright 2018