Subscribe To Tetris World Champion Crowned; Better Luck Next Year Noobs Updates
If you’re a die-hard Tetris fanatic that managed to building-block your way into this year’s Tetris World Championship, then you obviously know that you didn’t win because you fell at the hands of the symmetrically-aligned talents of Jonas Neubauer, from Redondo Beach, California. The first ever champion has been crowned and that means all you Tetris noobs will have to try again next year.

As stated in the press release…
Of those competing for the crown, only 8 survived to the semi-final round. Neubauer squared off against Harry Hong, a 25-year-old logistics specialist from Los Angeles, in the Final Round to take home the $1,000 prize.

Neubauer will be champ for this year, but what will happen next year? Blue Planet Software and for Nintendo World Champion and Tetris expert Robin Mihara will be sure to host another championship tournament and gamers housing the skills to rotate blocks into place are invited to attend. Need more info on how the championship match went down? Be sure to visit the Official Website.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Blended From Around The Web



Hot Topics

Cookie Settings