Skip to main content

New Movie Releases: 2017 Movie Release Date Schedule

John Wick 2 schedule

2017 has a solid lineup of movies getting released each week. From Beauty and the Beast, John Wick 2, The Fate of the Furious and Fifty Shades Darker, to a bevy of superhero movies, all the way to the next Star Wars movie, 2017 movies will hopefully give us plenty to see in the theater. To help you see what movies are coming soon, what movies are playing in theaters now, and what's scheduled for later in the year, we've compiled a list of movie titles and release dates into one handy schedule.

Keep in mind that dates and titles are subject to change. We'll do our best to keep this listing as up-to-date as possible throughout the year...

Take a look into the future with us, as we show you what's coming to a theater near you in 2017.

Split

Hidden Figures - Friday, January 6

A Monster Calls - Friday, January 6

Underworld: Blood Wars - Friday, January 6

The Bye Bye Man - Friday, January 13

Monster Trucks - Friday, January 13

Sleepless - Friday, January 13

Split - Friday, January 20

The Founder - Friday, January 20

Live By Night - Friday, January 20

Patriots Day - Friday, January 20

The Resurrection Of Gavin Stone - Friday, January 20

Silence - Friday, January 20

xXx: The Return of Xander Cage - Friday, January 20

A Dog's Purpose - Friday, January 27

Bastards - Friday, January 27

Gold - Friday, January 27

Resident Evil: The Final Chapter - Friday, January 27

John Wick Chapter 2

Blumhouse Untitled Horror - Friday, February 3

Rings - Friday, February 3

Same Kind of Different as Me - Friday, February 3

The Space Between Us - Friday, February 3

Fifty Shades Darker - Friday, February 10

John Wick: Chapter Two - Friday, February 10

The Lego Batman Movie - Friday, February 10

A Cure For Wellness - Friday, February 17

Fist Fight - Friday, February 17

The Great Wall - Friday, February 17

Patient Zero - Friday, February 17

Get Out - Friday, February 24

Rock Dog - Friday, February 24

Logan

Before I Fall - Friday, March 3

Leap! - Friday, March 3

Logan - Friday, March 3

The Shack - Friday, March 3

Kong: Skull Island - Friday, March 10

The Wall - Friday, March 10

Beauty and the Beast - Friday, March 17

The Belko Experiment - Friday, March 17

Free Fire - Friday, March 17

CHiPs - Friday, March 24

Life - Friday, March 24

Keep Watching - Friday, March 24

Power Rangers - Friday, March 24

Wilson - Friday, March 24

The Boss Baby - Friday, March 31

Ghost In The Shell - Friday, March 31

Step Sisters - Friday, March 31

The Zookeeper's Wife - Friday, March 31

Fast 8

The Case for Christ - Friday, April 7

Going In Style - Friday, April 7

Sleight - Friday, April 7

Smurfs: The Lost Village - Friday, April 7

Wonder - Friday, April 7

Gifted - Friday, April 7

Graduation - Friday, April 7

The Fate Of The Furious - Friday, April 14

Spark - Friday, April 14

Born in China - Friday, April 21

Unforgettable - Friday, April 21

Leap! - Friday, April 21

Free Fire - Friday, April 21

The Promise - Friday, April 21

Untitled Blumhouse Horror Project II - Friday, April 28

The Circle - Friday, April 28

How to be a Latin Lover - Friday, April 28

Untitled Paramount Event Horror Film in IMAX - Friday, April 28

Sleight - Friday, April 28

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 2

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 - Friday, May 5

The Dinner - Friday, May 5

Three Generations - Friday, May 5 (Formerly About Ray)

King Arthur: Legend of the Sword - Friday, May 12

Lowriders - Friday, May 12

Snatched - Friday, May 12

Paris Can Wait - Friday, May 12

Alien: Covenant - Friday, May 19

Everything, Everything - Friday, May 19

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul - Friday, May 19

Baywatch - Friday, May 26

Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales - Friday, May 26

Wonder Woman

Captain Underpants - Friday, June 2

Wonder Woman - Friday, June 2

Dean - Friday, June 2

The Mummy - Friday, June 9

It Comes At Night - Friday, June 9

Megan Leavey - Friday, June 9

My Cousin Rachel - Friday, June 9

The Hero - Friday, June 9

Beatriz at Dinner - Friday, June 9

47 Meters Down - Friday, June 16

All Eyez On Me - Friday, June 16

The Book of Henry - Friday, June 16

Cars 3 - Friday, June 16

Rough Night - Friday, June 16

Maudie - Friday, June 16

Once Upon A Time In Venice- Friday, June 16

Transformers: The Last Knight - Wednesday, June 21

The Bad Batch - Friday, June 23

The Beguiled - Friday, June 23

The Big Sick - Friday, June 23

Baby Driver - Wednesday, June 28

Despicable Me 3 - Friday, June 30

The House - Friday, June 30

Spider-Man Homecoming

Spider-Man: Homecoming - Friday, July 7

A Ghost Story - Friday, July 7

War for the Planet of the Apes - Friday, July 14

Wish Upon - Friday, July 14

Dunkirk - Friday, July 21

Girls Trip - Friday, July 21

Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets - Friday, July 21

Atomic Blonde - Friday, July 28

Emoji Movie: Express Yourself - Friday, July 28

An Inconvenient Sequel - Friday, July 28

Annabelle 2 preview

The Dark Tower - Friday, August 4

Detroit - Friday, August 4

Kidnap - Friday, August 4

Wind River - Friday, August 4

Annabelle: Creation - Friday, August 11

The Glass Castle - Friday, August 11

Good Time - Friday, August 11

Ingrid Goes West - Friday, August 11

The Nut Job 2 - Friday, August 11

The Only Living Boy In New York - Friday, August 11

The Trip to Spain - Friday, August 11

The Hitman's Bodyguard - Friday, August 18

Logan Lucky - Friday, August 18

Lemon - Friday, August 18

Patti Cake$ - Friday, August 18

All Saints - Friday, August 25

Birth of the Dragon - Friday, August 25

Crown Heights - Friday, August 25

Leap! - Friday, August 25

Tulip Fever - Friday, August 25

It

A Boy Called Po - Friday, September 1

Jackals - Friday, September 1

Temple - Friday, September 1

Unlocked - Friday, September 1

9/11 - Friday, September 8

Home Again - Friday, September 8

It - Friday, September 8

Trophy - Friday, September 8

American Assassin - Friday, September 15

mother! - Friday, September 15

Friend Request - Friday, September 22

Battle of the Sexes - Friday, September 22

Kingsman: The Golden Circle - Friday, September 22

Ninjago - Friday, September 22

Stronger - Friday, September 22

Victoria and Abdul - Friday, September 22

Woodshock - Friday, September 22

American Made - Friday, September 29

Don't Sleep - Friday, September 29

Flatliners - Friday, September 29

Lucky - Friday, September 29

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049 - Friday, October 6

The Florida Project - Friday, October 6

The Mountain Between Us - Friday, October 6

My Little Pony - Friday, October 6

Breathe - Friday, October 13

Goodbye Christopher Robin - Friday, October 13

The Foreigner - Friday, October 13

Happy Death Day - Friday, October 13

Marshall - Friday, October 13

Professor Marston and the Wonder Women - Friday, October 13

Swing Away - Friday, October 13

Geostorm - Friday, October 20

Only The Brave - Friday, October 20

Same Kind of Different as Me - Friday, October 20

The Snowman - Friday, October 20

Tyler Perry's Boo 2 - Friday, October 20

Wonderstruck - Friday, October 20

All I See Is You - Friday, October 27

Jigsaw - Friday, October 27

Suburbicon - Friday, October 27

Thank You For Your Service - Friday, October 27

The Killing of the Sacred Deer - Friday, October 27

The Square - Friday, October 27

Justice League

A Bad Moms Christmas - Wednesday, November 1

LBJ - Friday, November 3

Roman J. Israel - Friday, November 3

Thor: Ragnarok - Friday, November 3

Daddy's Home 2 - Friday, November 10

Lady Bird - Friday, November 10

Murder on the Orient Express - Friday, November 10

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri - Friday, November 10

Justice League - Friday, November 17

The Star - Friday, November 17

Wonder - Friday, November 17

Coco - Wednesday, November 22

Darkest Hour - Wednesday, November 22

Call Me By Your Name - Friday, November 24

The Current War - Friday, November 24

Jumanji

The Disaster Artist - Friday, December 1

Wonder Wheel - Friday, December 1

I, Tonya - Friday, December 8

Just Getting Started - Friday, December 8

The Shape of Water - Friday, December 8

Star Wars: Episode VIII The Last Jedi - Friday, December 15

Ferdinand - Friday, December 15

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle - Wednesday, December 20

The Greatest Showman - Wednesday, December 20

All the Money in the World - Friday, December 22

Downsizing - Friday, December 22

Father Figures - Friday, December 22

Hostiles - Friday, December 22

Pitch Perfect 3 - Friday, December 22

The Post - Friday, December 22

Phantom Thread - Monday, December 25

Molly's Game - Monday, December 25

Mike Reyes

CinemaBlend's James Bond (expert). Also versed in Large Scale Aggressors, time travel, and Guillermo del Toro. He fights for The User.