Mark your calendars! Midseason TV dates are here. The winter hiatus is one of the worst times of the year for TV fans. Sure, many of us are probably too busy around the holidays to tune in for a slew of TV shows and specials, but because shows leave the air for a big chunk of the winter, fans are often left on big cliffhangers, including deaths, secret love affairs and more. The good news? We can already tell you when some of your favorites will be coming back.

The schedule is a work in progress, and dates are subject to change as we head into the fall season. If there's a new or returning show you don't see on here, feel free to leave a comment and we'll see if we can dig up the date for you! Please note that the networks announce new and returning premiere dates at their own pace, so some dates may not be available, yet. Finally, brand new shows are listed in ALL CAPS. If you are looking for dates for the upcoming summer shows, we have you covered with our summer TV premiere schedule.

January”

Friday, January 1
9:00 p.m. - Sherlock: The Abominable Bride - BBC America

Sunday, January 3
8:00 p.m. - The Simpsons - Fox
8:00 p.m. - Galavant - ABC
8:30 p.m. - COOPER BARRETT’S GUIDE TO SURVIVING LIFE - Fox
8:30 p.m. (ET) 8:00 p.m. (PT) - Undercover Boss - CBS
9:00 p.m. - Family Guy - Fox
9:00 p.m. - Downton Abbey - PBS
9:00 p.m. - Long Island Medium - TLC
9:30 p.m. - BORDERTOWN - Fox

Monday, January 4
8:00 p.m. - The Bachelor - ABC
8:00 p.m. - Supergirl - CBS
8:00 p.m. - Superhuman special - Fox
8:00 p.m. - Superstore - NBC
8:30 p.m. - Telenovela - NBC
9:00 p.m. - The Biggest Loser - NBC
9:00 p.m. - Scorpion - CBS
10:00 p.m. - NCIS: LA - CBS

Tuesday, January 5
8:00 p.m. - New Girl - Fox
8:00 p.m. - Finding Your Roots - PBS
8:00 p.m. - Hollywood Game Night - NBC
8:00 p.m. - NCIS - CBS
8:30 p.m. - Grandfathered - Fox
9:00 p.m. - Chicago Fire - CBS
9:00 p.m. - Brooklyn Nine-Nine - Fox
9:00 p.m. - Teen Wolf - MTV
9:30 p.m. - The Grinder - Fox
10:00 p.m. - Chicago Med - NBC
10:00 p.m. - Limitless - CBS
10:00 p.m. - THE SHANNARA CHRONICLES - MTV
10:00 p.m. - Beyond the Tank - ABC

Wednesday, January 6
8:00 p.m. - American Idol 2-Night premiere - Fox
8:00 p.m. - The Middle - ABC
8:00 p.m. - Mysteries of Laura - NBC
8:00 p.m. - 2 Broke Girls - CBS
8:30 p.m. - The Goldbergs - ABC
8:30 p.m. - Mike & Molly - CBS
9:00 p.m. - Modern Family - ABC
9:00 p.m. - Law & Order: SVU - NBC
9:00 p.m. - People's Choice Awards - CBS
9:30 p.m. - black-ish - ABC
10:00 p.m. - Chicago P.D. - NBC
10:00 p.m. - American Horror Story: Hotel - FX
10:00 p.m. - It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia - FXX
10:00 p.m. - American Crime - ABC
10:30 p.m. - Man Seeking Woman - FXX

Thursday, January 7
8:00 p.m. - American Idol 2-Night premiere - Fox
8:00 p.m. - Heroes Reborn - NBC
8:00 p.m. - The Big Bang Theory - CBS
8:00 p.m. - MY DIET IS BETTER THAN YOURS 2-Hour premiere - ABC
8:30 p.m. - Life in Pieces - CBS
9:00 p.m. - The Blacklist - NBC
9:00 p.m. - Mom - CBS
9:30 p.m. - ANGEL FROM HELL - CBS
10:00 p.m. - SHADES OF BLUE - NBC
10:00 p.m. - Elementary - CBS
10:00 p.m. - Beyond the Tank - ABC
10:00 p.m. - Lip Sync Battle - Spike
10:00 p.m. - The Increasingly Poor Decisions of Todd Margaret - IFC

Friday, January 8
8:00 p.m. - Masterchef Junior - Fox
8:00 p.m. - Reign - the CW
8:00 p.m. - Undercover Boss - CBS
8:00 p.m. - Last Man Standing - ABC
8:30 p.m. - Dr. Ken - ABC
8:30 p.m. - Girl Meets World - Disney Channel
9:00 p.m. - Hawaii Five-0 - CBS
9:00 p.m. - Love Thy Neighbor - OWN
10:00 p.m. - Blue Bloods - CBS

Saturday, January 9
9:00 p.m. - Mythbusters - Discovery

Sunday, January 10
7:30 p.m. - Bob’s Burgers 2-Night premiere - Fox
8:00 p.m. - The Golden Globes - NBC
8:00 p.m. - Madam Secretary - CBS
9:00 p.m. - The Good Wife - CBS
9:00 p.m. - Shameless - Showtime
10:00 p.m. - CSI: Cyber - CBS
10:00 p.m. - Live to Tell - History

Tuesday, January 12
8:00 p.m. - Pretty Little Liars - ABC Family/Freeform
8:00 p.m. - MADtv Reunion Special - The CW
9:00 p.m. - SHADOWHUNTERS - ABC Family/Freeform
9:00 p.m. - iZombie - The CW
9:00 p.m. - Fashion Police - E!

Wednesday, January 13
9:00 p.m. - SECOND CHANCE (formerly Lookinglass) - Fox
9:00 p.m. - Criminal Minds - CBS
9:00 p.m. - Face Off - Syfy
10:00 p.m. - Code Black - CBS
10:00 p.m. - Younger - TV Land
11:00 p.m. - TEACHERS - TV Land

Thursday, January 14
10:00 p.m. - COLONY - USA
10:00 p.m. - Workaholics - Comedy Central
10:30 p.m. - Idiotsitter - Comedy Central
? p.m. - Greatest Party Story Ever… And Other Epic Tales -MTV

Friday, January 15
12:01 a.m. (PST) - Degrassi: Next Class - Netflix
9:00 p.m. - Hell’s Kitchen - Fox

Saturday, January 16
9:00 a.m. - Sesame Street - HBO
11:30 p.m. - Saturday Night Live - NBC

Sunday, January 17
8:00 p.m. - Critics Choice Awards - A$E
9:00 p.m. - ANGIE TRIBECA - TBS
9:00 p.m. - THE REAL HOUSEWIVES OF POTOMAC - Bravo
10:00 p.m. - BILLIONS - Showtime
10:00 p.m. - Mercy Street - PBS
10:00 p.m. - The Royals - E!

Monday, January 18
9:00 p.m. - WAR AND PEACE - History, Lifetime, A&E
10:00 p.m. - Hit the Floor - VH1

Tuesday, January 19
8:00 p.m. - The Flash - The CW
8:00 p.m. - TEAM NINJA WARRIOR - Esquire
9:00 p.m. - Marvel’s Agent Carter - ABC
9:00 p.m. - Chicago Med - NBC
10:00 p.m. - Chicago Fire - NBC

Wednesday, January 20
8:00 p.m. - Arrow - The CW
9:00 p.m. - Supernatural - The CW
10:00 p.m. - KOCKTAILS WITH KHLOE KARDASHIAN - FYI

Thursday, January 21
8:00 p.m. - LEGENDS OF TOMORROW - The CW
9:00 p.m. - The 100 - The CW
10:00 p.m. - BASKETS - FX
10:00 p.m. - Portlandia - IFC
11:00 p.m. - DARK NET - Showtime
11:00 p.m. - LONDON SPY - BBC America

Friday, January 22
12:01 a.m. PST - Chelsea Does It - Netflix
? - MAD DOGS - Amazon
11:00 p.m. - Children's Hospital - Adult Swim


Saturday, January 23
9:00 p.m. - Black Sails - Starz
10:00 p.m. - BEOWULF - Esquire

Sunday, January 24
8:00 p.m. - The X-Files - Fox – subsequent episodes to air on Mondays

Monday, January 25
8:00 p.m. - The Fosters - ABC Family/Freeform
8:00 p.m. - Crazy Ex-Girlfriend - The CW
9:00 p.m. - LUCIFER - Fox
9:00 p.m. - THE MAGICIANS - Syfy
9:00 p.m. - Jane the Virgin - The CW
9:00 p.m. - RECOVERY ROAD - ABC Family/ Freeform
9:00 p.m. - American Dad - TBS

Tuesday, January 26
9:00 p.m. - OUTSIDERS - WGN America

Wednesday, January 27
9:00 p.m. - Suits - USA

Thursday, January 28
8:00 p.m. - You, Me and the Apocalypse - NBC

Friday, January 29
8 p.m. - The Vampire Diaries - The CW
9 p.m. - The Originals - The CW
9 p.m. - Grimm - NBC

Sunday, January 31
7:00 p.m. - Grease Live! - Fox

vinyl February

Monday, February 1
8:00 p.m. - Castle - ABC
10:00 p.m. - Lost Girl - Syfy

Tuesday, February 2
8:00 p.m. - The Muppets - ABC
8:30 p.m. - Fresh Off The Boat - ABC
10:00 p.m. - AMERICAN CRIME STORY: The People V. O.J. Simpson - FX

Wednesday, February 3
8:00 p.m. - MADOFF - ABC
8:00 p.m. - Young & Hungry - ABC Family/Freeform
8:30 p.m. - Baby Daddy - ABC Family/Freeform
10:00 - Preachers of Atlanta - Oxygen

Friday, February 5
8:00 p.m. - Sleepy Hollow - Fox
11:00 p.m. - Vice - HBO
11:30 p.m. - ANIMALS - HBO

Sunday, February 7
?:00 - Super Bowl 50 - CBS
?:00 - The Venture Bros. - Adult Swim

Monday, February 8
10 p.m. - FULL FRONTAL WITH SAMANTHA BEE - TBS

Tuesday , February 9
10 p.m. - Tosh. O - Comedy Central
10:30 p.m. - NOT SAFE WITH NIKKI GLASER - Comedy Central

Thursday, February 11
8:00 p.m. - Grey’s Anatomy - ABC
9:00 p.m. - Scandal - ABC
10:00 p.m. - How To Get Away With Murder - ABC
10:00 p.m. - Impractical Jokers - truTV
10:30 p.m. - THOSE WHO CAN'T - truTV

Friday, February 12
8:00 p.m. - The Amazing Race Season 28 - CBS

Sunday, February 14
9:00 p.m. - VINYL - HBO
9:00 p.m. - The Walking Dead - AMC
10:00 p.m. - Talking Dead - AMC
?:00 p.m. - Last Week Tonight - HBO

Monday, February 15
?:00 p.m. 11/22/63 - HULU
8:00 p.m. - Grammy Awards - CBS
9:00 p.m. - Major Crimes - TNT
10:00 p.m. - Better Call Saul - AMC

Tuesday, February 16
9:00 p.m. - Rizzoli & Isles - TNT

Wednesday, February 17
8:00 p.m. - Survivor - CBS
10:00 p.m. - Broad City - Comedy Central

Thursday, February 18
10:00 p.m. - Vikings - History
11:00 p.m. - JOIN OR DIE WITH CRAIG FERGUSON - History

Friday, February 19
12:01 a.m. - LOVE - NETFLIX


Sunday, February 21
10:00 p.m. - Girls - HBO
10:30 p.m. - Togetherness - HBO

Tuesday, February 23
12:30 a.m. - This Is Not Happening - Comedy Central

Friday, February 26
12:01 a.m. - FULLER HOUSE - Netflix

Sunday, February 28
8 p.m. - The Oscars - ABC

Monday, February 29
8:00 p.m. - Gotham - Fox
8:00 p.m. - The Voice - NBC
10:00 p.m. - Blindspot - NBC

March

Wednesday, March 2
8:00 p.m. - Rosewood - Fox
8:30 p.m. - THE REAL O’NEALS- will move to Tuesdays following premiere - ABC

Thursday, March 3
12:30 a.m. - Adam Devine's House Party - Comedy Central
9:00 p.m. - THE FAMILY- Will move to Sundays following sneak preview - ABC

Friday, March 4
12:01 a.m.(PST) - House of Cards - Netflix

Sunday, March 6
8:00 p.m. - Once Upon A Time - ABC
10:00 p.m. - Quantico - ABC
10:00 p.m. - Intervention - A&E

Monday, March 7
9:00 p.m. - Bates Motel - A&E
10:00 p.m. - DAMIEN - A&E

Tuesday, March 8
9:00 p.m. - Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. - ABC
10:00 p.m. - OF KINGS & PROPHETS - ABC

Wednesday, March 9
?:00 p.m. - UNDERGROUND - WGN America

Friday, March 11
12:01 a.m. PT - FLAKED - Netflix

Sunday, March 13
10:00 p.m. PT - Naked And Afraid - Discovery

Wednesday, March 16
8:00 p.m. - Schitt's Creek - Pop
10:00 p.m. - Nashville - ABC
10:00 p.m. - The Americans - FX
10:00 p.m. - CRIMINAL MINDS: BEYOND BORDERS - CBS

Thursday, March 17
11:00 p.m. - Gigolos - Showtime

Friday, March 18
12:01 a.m. - Daredevil - Netflix

Sunday, March 20
8:00 p.m. - The Passion - Fox

Monday, March 21
8:00 p.m. - Dancing with the Stars - ABC

Thursday, March 24
10:00 p.m. - THE CATCH - ABC

Wednesday, March 30
9:00 p.m. - Empire - Fox
?:00 p.m. - THE PATH - HULU

Thursday, March 31
10:00 p.m. - Rush Hour - CBS
10:00 p.m. - Archer - Fx

Friday, April 1
12:01 a.m. PT - THE RANCH - Netflix
12:01 a.m. PT - Lost & Found Music Studios -Netflix
10:00 p.m. - Banshee - Cinemax

Monday, April 4
6:00 p.m. - Powerpuff Girls - Cartoon Network

Thursday, April 7
8:30 p.m. - The Odd Couple - CBS

Saturday, April 9
9:00 p.m. - Outlander - Starz

Sunday, April 10
?:00 p.m. - MTV Movie Awards - MTV

9:00 p.m. - House of Lies - Showtime
9:00 p.m. - Fear The Walking Dead - AMC

Monday, April 11
9:00 p.m. - Jackie Robinson - PBS

Thursday, April 14
8:00 p.m. - Bones - Fox
9:00 p.m. - American Grit - Fox
10:00 p.m. - Orphan Black - BBC America

Friday, April 15
12:01 a.m. PT - Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt - Netflix
12:01 a.m. PT - Kong: King of the Apes - Netflix

Monday, April 18
9:00 p.m. - 12 Monkeys - Syfy

Tuesday, April 19
9:00 p.m. - Containment - CW
10:00 p.m. - The Night Manager - AMC

Wednesday, April 20
10:00 p.m. - Scream - MTV

Sunday, April 24
9:00 p.m. - Game of Thrones - HBO
10:00 p.m. - Silicon Valley - HBO
10:30 p.m. - Veep - HBO

Monday, April 25
10:00 p.m. - Turn - AMC

Thursday, June 2
9:00 p.m. - Beauty And The Beast - CW

Blended From Around The Web

Comments

Gateway Media ©copyright 2016