Skip to main content

2018 Netflix Premiere Schedule: Dates For New And Returning Shows

A new year undoubtedly means a lot of things to a lot of people, and for streaming subscribers, it means 365 more days of inventive new TV series, returning fan favorites, creepy new movies, hilarious stand-up specials and much more. 2018 could end up being Netflix's biggest year yet, with more money than ever going into original programming and key acquisitions, and we'll have our eyes glued to the screen for so much of it.

Get your TV calendars out and start penciling in dates, as we're unleashing our 2018 Netflix premiere schedule on everyone. From a Kevin Spacey-free House of Cards to a post-Defenders universe for the Marvel heroes, this year will give fans everything they've been wanting and more.

January 2018 Releases

Monday, January 1

Lovesick Season 3 - TV Comedy

Friday, January 5

Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee Seasons 1-9 - TV Unscripted

THE END OF THE F*ING WORLD - TV Comedy/Drama (U.K.)

DEVILMAN CRYBABY - TV Anime

BEFORE I WAKE - Supernatural Horror Film

ROTTEN - Documentary

Friday, January 12

Disjointed Season 1 Part 2 - TV Comedy

Tom Segura: Disgraceful - Stand-Up Comedy Special

MOB PSYCHO 100 - TV Supernatural Drama (Japan)

THE POLKA KING - Comedy Film

SOMEBODY FEED PHIL - Documentary

MY NEXT GUEST NEEDS NO INTRODUCTION WITH DAVID LETTERMAN - talk show

Tuesday, January 16

KATT WILLIAMS: GREAT AMERICA - Stand-Up Comedy Special

Thursday, January 18

TROLLS: THE BEAT GOES ON! - TV Animated Kids' Show

Friday, January 19

Grace & Frankie Season 4 - TV Comedy

DRUG LORDS - TV Drama

THE OPEN HOUSE - Thriller Film

Tuesday, January 23

TODD GLASS: ACT HAPPY - Stand-Up Comedy Special

Friday, January 26

One Day at a Time Season 2 - TV Comedy

LLAMA LLAMA - TV Animated Kids' Show

The Adventures of Puss in Boots Season 6 - TV Animated Kids' Show

A FUTILE AND STUPID GESTURE - Comedic Biopic Film

DIRTY MONEY - Documentary

Tuesday, January 30

BABYLON BERLIN Seasons 1-2 - Crime Drama (German)

RETRIBUTION - TV Drama

February 2018 Releases

Friday, February 2

ALTERED CARBON - TV Sci-Fi

COACH SNOOP - Documentary

KAVIN JAY: EVERYBODY CALM DOWN! - Stand-Up Comedy Special

Wednesday, February 7

QUEER EYE - Reality

Friday, February 9

THE TRADER (SOVDAGARI) - Documentary (Georgia)

My Next Guest Needs No Introduction With David Letterman: George Clooney - Talk Show

Friday, February 16

EVERYTHING SUCKS - Comedy

FIRST TEAM: JUVENTUS - Documentary

Sunday, February 18

THE JOEL MCHALE SHOW WITH JOEL MCHALE - Talk Show - Streaming every Sunday

Tuesday, February 20

THE FRANKENSTEIN CHRONICLES - Seasons 1 and 2 - Period Crime Drama

Friday, February 23

SEVEN SECONDS - Crime Drama

Marseille Season 2 - French Drama

UGLY DELICIOUS - Culinary show

March 2018 Releases

Friday, March 2

B: THE BEGINNING - TV Anime

GIRLS INCARCERATED - Documentary Series

FLINT TOWN - Documentary

Voltron: Legendary Defender Season 5

Monday, March 5

THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARY HOMES - Reality Series

Tuesday, March 6

BORDERLINER - Crime Drama

Thursday, March 8

Jessica Jones Season 2 - TV Superhero Drama

LADIES FIRST - Documentary

Friday, March 9

Love Season 3 - Romantic Comedy

Trolls: The Beat Goes On! Season 2

COLLATERAL - Limited Series Crime Drama

NAILED IT - TBA

Tuesday, March 13

STRETCH ARMSTRONG: THE BREAKOUT - Kids' TV Show

Friday, March 16

EDHA - Fashion Drama

ON MY BLOCK - Comic-Of-Age Comedy

TAKE YOUR PILLS - Documentary

Spirit Riding Free Season 4

Friday, March 23

Alexa & Katie - Comedy

REQUIEM - TBA

Santa Clarita Diet Season 2

THE MECHANISM - TBA

Dinotrux Supercharged Season 2

Friday, March 30

A Series of Unfortunate Events Season 2 - Kids' TV show

REBOOT: THE GUARDIAN CODE - Animated Kids' TV Show

April 2018 Releases

Friday, April 6

RAM DASS, GOING HOME - Documentary

FASTEST CAR - Reality

Money Heist Season 2 - Crime Drama

TROY: FALL OF A CITY - Drama

THE BOSS BABY: BACK IN BUSINESS - Animated Kids' Show

Friday, April 13

LOST IN SPACE - Sci Fi

CHEF'S TABLE: PASTRY - Documentary

The Magic School Bus Rides Again Season 2 - Animated Kids' Show

Tuesday, April 17

THE CHALET - Drama

Friday, April 20

Game Over, Man - Comedy Film

Dope Season 2 - Docuseries

MERCURY 13 - Documentary

SPY KIDS: MISSION CRITICAL - Animated Kids' Show

Saturday, April 21

THE LETDOWN - Comedy

Friday, April 27

3% Season 2 - Drama

BOBBY KENNEDY FOR PRESIDENT - Documentary

THE NEW LEGENDS OF MONKEY - Live-Action Kids' Show

a little help with carol burnett netflix

(Image credit: Image courtesy of Netflix)

May 2018 Releases

Tuesday, May 1

JOHN MULANEY: KID GORGEOUS LIVE AT RADIO CITY - Stand-Up Comedy

Friday, May 4

A LITTLE HELP WITH CAROL BURNETT - Comedy

BUSTED - Mystery - New Episode Every Friday

Dear White People Volume 2 - Comedy

My Next Guest Needs No Introduction With David Letterman: Tina Fey - Talk Show

THE RAIN - Drama

END GAME - Documentary

Kong: King Of The Apes Season 2 - Kids' Animated Show

Tuesday, May 8

HARI KONDABOLU: WARN YOUR RELATIVES - Stand-Up Comedy

Friday, May 11

EVIL GENIUS: THE TRUE STORY OF AMERICA'S MOST DIABOLICAL BANK HEIST - Documentary

Spirit Riding Free Season 5 - Kids' Animated Show

THE WHO WAS? SHOW - Kids' Show

Sunday, May 13

ALI WONG: HARD KNOCK WIFE - Stand-Up Comedy

Friday, May 18

13 Reasons Why Season 2 - Drama

Tuesday, May 22

TIG NOTARO HAPPY TO BE HERE - Stand-Up Comedy

Wednesday, May 23

EXPLAINED - Documentary - Every Wednesday

Thursday, May 24

Fauda Season 2 - Action Adventure

Friday, May 25

Trollhunters Part 3 - Kids' Animated Show

Sunday, May 27

THE BREAK WITH MICHELLE WOLF - Talk Show - New Episode Every Sunday

Tuesday, May 29

Arrested Development Season 5 - Comedy

Wednesday, May 30

Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt Season 4 - Comedy

sense8 finale netflix

(Image credit: Image courtesy of Netflix)

June 2018 Releases

Friday, June 1

Busted Season Finale - Mystery

Friday, June 8

Marcella Season 2 - Drama

Season8 Series Finale - Sci-fi Drama

THE STAIRCASE - Documentary

THE HOLLOW - Animated Kids' Show

TREEHOUSE DETECTIVES - Animated Kids' Show

Friday, June 15

The Ranch Part 5 - Comedy

TRUE: MAGICAL FRIENDS - Animated Kids' Show

TRUE: WONDERFUL WISHES - Animated Kids' Show

Voltron: Legendary Defender Season 6 - Animated Show

Tuesday, June 19

HANNAH GADSBY: NANETTE - Stand-Up Comedy Special

Friday, June 22

Marvel's Luke Cage Season 2 - Superhero Drama

Tuesday, June 26

W. KAMAU BELL: PRIVATE SCHOOL NEGRO - Stand-Up Comedy Special

Friday, June 29

GLOW Season 2 - Comedy/Drama

Nailed It! Season 2 - Food TV

RECOVERY BOYS - Documentary

HARVEY STREET KIDS - Animated Kids' Show

Saturday, June 30

Fate EXTRA Last Encore: Oblitus Copernican Theory - Anime

netflix sacred games

(Image credit: Image courtesy of Netflix)

July 2018 Releases

Tuesday, July 3

THE COMEDY LINEUP - Stand-up Comedy Special

Friday, July 6

Comedians In Cars Getting Coffee Season 10 Part 1 - Talk Show

SACRED GAMES - Crime Drama

Anne With An E Season 2 - Drama

Somebody Feed Phil Season 2 - Food

Free Rein Season 2 - British Drama

SAMANTHA! - Comedy

Monday, July 9

FOLLOW THIS - Docuseries

Tuesday, July 10

Drug Lords Season 2 - Docuseries

Friday, July 13

THE EPIC TALES OF CAPTAIN UNDERPANTS - Animated Kids' Show

JIM JEFFRIES: THIS IS ME NOW - Stand-up Comedy Special

SUGAR RUSH - Food

Sunday, July 15

The Joel McHale Show With Joel McHale Season 2 - Talk Show

Bonus Family Season 2 - Swedish Dramedy

Friday, July 20

Last Chance U Season 3 Part 1 - Docuseries

Friday, July 27

Orange Is The New Black Season 6 - Drama

Roman Empire: Reign Of Blood Season 2 - Docuseries

netflix disenchantment

(Image credit: Image courtesy of Netflix)

August 2018 Releases

Friday, August 10

ALL ABOUT THE WASHINGTONS - Comedy

LA CASA DE LAS FLORES - Spanish Comedy

Friday, August 17

DISENCHANTMENT PART 1 - Animated Comedy

Friday, August 24

THE INNOCENTS - British Drama

Friday, August 31

Ozark Season 2 - Crime Drama

netflix bojack horseman

(Image credit: Image courtesy of Netflix)

September 2018 Releases

Friday, September 14

BoJack Horseman Season 5 - Animated Comedy

daredevil season 3 netflix

(Image credit: Image courtesy of Netflix)

October 2018 Releases

Tuesday, October 2

JOE ROGAN: STRANGE TIMES - Stand-Up Comedy

MeatEater Season 7 - Food TV

Thursday, October 4

CREEPED OUT - Kids' Show

Friday, October 5

Big Mouth Season 2 - Adult Animated Comedy

Super Monsters Season 2 - Animated Kids' Show

DANCING QUEEN - Reality

ELITE - Crime Drama

EMPIRE GAMES - Docuseries

Little Things Season 2 - Romantic TV

MALEVOLENT - Supernatural Film

PRIVATE LIFE - Dramedy Film

SUPER MONSTERS SAVE HALLOWEEN - Animated Kids' Film

YG FUTURE STRATEGY OFFICE - Korean Mockumentary

Monday, October 8

MO AMER: THE VAGABOND - Stand-Up Comedy

Tuesday, October 9

Terrace House: Opening New Doors Season 4 - Reality

Wednesday, October 10

22 JULY - Crime Drama Film

Thursday, October 11

SALT FAT ACID HEAT - Documentary

Friday, October 12

REMASTERED: WHO SHOT THE SHERIFF - Documentary

The Boss Baby: Back In Business Season 2 - Animated Kids' Show

APOSTLE - Thriller Film

ERREMENTARI: THE BLACKSMITH AND THE DEVIL - Horror Film

FEMINISTS: WHAT WERE THEY THINKING? - Documentary

FIGHTWORLD - Docuseries

Tarzan And Jane Season 2 - Animated Kids' Show

THE CURIOUS CREATIONS OF CHRISTINE MCCONNELL - TV Comedy

THE HAUNTING OF HILL HOUSE - Horror TV Show

THE KINDERGARTEN TEACHER - Drama Film

Monday, October 15

THE SEVEN DEADLY SINS: REVIVAL OF THE COMMANDMENTS - Anime TV

Tuesday, October 16

RON WHITE: IF YOU QUIT LISTENING, I'LL SHUT UP - Stand-Up Comedy

Friday, October 19

Daredevil Season 3 - Superhero Drama

WANDERLUST - Drama

Making A Murderer: Part 2 - Docuseries

ACCIDENTALLY IN LOVE

ASK THE DOCTOR

BEST.WORST.WEEKEND.EVER - Kids' TV Comedy

DISTRITO SALVAJE - Colombian TV Show

GNOME ALONE

HAUNTED - Reality TV

Hip-Hop Evolution Season 2 - Docuseries

ILLANG: THE WOLF BRIGADE - Action Film

LARVA ISLAND - Animated Kids' Show

THE NIGHT COMES FOR US - Action Film

DERREN BROWN: SACRIFICE

Sunday, October 21

ROBOZUNA - British Kids' TV Show

Tuesday, October 24

ADAM SANDLER 100% FRESH - Stand-Up Comedy

Wednesday, October 24

BODYGUARD - Thriller

Friday, October 26

CHILLING ADVENTURES OF SABRINA - Supernatural Drama

PATRIOT ACT WITH HASAN MINHAJ - Variety Show

BEEN SO LONG

Castlevania Season 2 - Anime TV

DOVLATOV - Biographical Drama Film

JEFE

SHIRKERS - Documentary

TERRORISM CLOSE CALLS

Saturday, October 27

GIRL FROM NOWHERE

Sunday, October 28

PATRIOT ACT WITH HASAN MINHAJ - Variety Show

Tuesday, October 30

FATE/EXTRA LAST ENCORE: ILLUSTRIAS GEOCENTRIC THEORY - Anime TV

THE DEGENERATES

Wednesday, October 31

GUN CITY

house of cards season 6 claire underwood robin wright

(Image credit: Image courtesy of Netflix)

November 2018 Releases

Thursday, November 1

ANGELA'S CHRISTMAS - Animated Kids' Film

Follow This Part 3 - Docuseries

THE JUDGEMENT - Thai TV Drama

Friday, November 2

BRAINCHILD - Kids' TV Show

House of Cards Season 6 - TV Drama

REMASTERED: TRICKY DICK & AND THE MAN IN BLACK - Documentary

THE HOLIDAY CALENDAR - Teen Drama Film

THE OTHER SIDE OF THE WIND - Drama Film

THEY'LL LOVE ME WHEN I'M DEAD - Documentary

Trolls: The Beat Goes On! Season 4 - Animated Kids' TV Show

Sunday, November 4

PATRIOT ACT WITH HASAN MINHAJ - Weekly Talk Show

Monday, November 5

JOHN LEGUIZAMO'S LATIN HISTORY FOR MORONS - Stand-Up Comedy Special

Friday, November 9

Beat Bugs Season 3 - Animated Kids' Show

LA REINA DEL FLOW - Telenovela

MEDAL OF HONOR - Docuseries

OUTLAW KING - Period Drama Film

Sprit Riding Free Season 7 - Animated Kids' Show

SUPER DRAGS - Animated Superhero TV Show

The Great British Baking Show Collection 6 - Food TV

Treehouse Detectives Season 2 - Animated Kids' Show

WESTSIDE - Reality TV

Tuesday, November 13

LOUDON WAINWRIGHT III: SURVIVING TWIN - Country Music

OH MY GHOST - South Korean TV Dramedy

WARRIOR - Thriller TV Show

Thursday, November 15

MAY THE DEVIL TAKE YOU - Horror Film

THE CREW - French Action Film

Friday, November 16

CAM - Thriller Film

NARCOS: MEXICO - True Crime TV

Ponysitters Club Season 2 - Kids' TV Show

PRINCE OF PEORIA - Kids' TV Show

SHE-RA AND THE PRINCESSES OF POWER - Animated Kids' Show

THE BALLAD OF BUSTER SCRUGGS - Western Comedy Film

THE KOMINSKY METHOD - TV Dramedy

THE PRINCESS SWITCH - Kids' Film

Monday, November 19

The Last Kingdom Season 3 - British TV Drama

Tuesday, November 20

KULIPARI: DREAM WALKER - Kids' TV Show

MOTOWN MAGIC - Kids' TV show

SABRINA - Film

THE FINAL TABLE - Cooking Competition Show

TREVOR NOAH: SON OF PATRICIA - Stand-Up Comedy Special

Wednesday, November 21

THE TRIBE - Film

Thursday, November 22

MYSTERY SCIENCE THEATER 3000: THE GAUNTLET - TV Comedy

THE CHRISTMAS CHRONICLES - Holiday Film

Friday, November 23

Frontier Season 3 - Period TV Drama

FUGITIVA - Spanish TV Drama

SICK NOTE - TV Comedy

Tuesday, November 27

BUMPING MICS WITH JEFF ROSS & DAVE ATTELL - Stand-Up Comedy Special

Friday, November 30

1983 - Crime TV Drama

A CHRISTMAS PRINCE: THE ROYAL WEDDING - Holiday Family Film

BABY - TV Drama

DEATH BY MAGIC - Reality TV

F is for Family Season 3 - Adult Animated Show

HAPPY AS LAZZARO - Film

RAJMA CHAWAL - Drama Film

Spy Kids: Mission Critical Season 2 - Animated Kids' Show

THE WORLD IS YOURS - Film

TIEMPO COMPARTIDO - Film

chilling adventures of sabrina holiday special

(Image credit: Image courtesy of Netflix)

December 2018 Releases

Saturday, December 1

BATTLE - Teen Romance Film

CROSSROADS: ONE TWO JAGA - International Drama Film

MEMORIES OF THE ALHAMBRA - Korean TV Drama

Monday, December 3

HERO MASK - Anime TV Show

The Sound Of Your Heart: Reboot Season 2 - Korean TV Drama

Friday, December 7

5 STAR CHRISTMAS - Christmas Film

BAD BLOOD - Crime TV Drama

DOGS OF BERLIN - German Crime TV Drama

DUMPLIN' - Dramedy Film

FREE REIN: THE TWELVE NEIGHS OF CHRISTMAS - British TV Drama

MOWGLI: LEGEND OF THE JUNGLE - Adventure Film

NAILED IT! HOLIDAY! - Cooking Holiday Special

NEO YOKIO: PINK CHRISTMAS - Animated TV Show

PINE GAP - Australian TV Drama

REMASTERED: WHO KILLED JAM MASTER JAY? - True Crime Documentary

SUPER MONSTERS AND THE WISH STAR - Animated Holiday Show

THE AMERICAN MEME - Documentary

THE HOOK UP PLAN - International Romantic TV Show

The Ranch Part 6 - TV Comedy

Tuesday, December 11

VIR DAS: LOSING IT - Stand-Up Comedy Special

Wednesday, December 12

BACK STREET GIRLS: GOKUDOLS - Japanese TV Show

OUT OF MANY, ONE - Documentary

Thursday, December 13

Wanted Season 3 - Australian Crime TV Show

Friday, December 14

CHILLING ADVENTURES OF SABRINA: A MIDWINTER'S TALE - Holiday Special

Cuckoo Season 4 - British TV Comedy

DANCE & SING WITH TRUE: SONGS - Animated TV Show

Fuller House Season 4 - TV Comedy

INSIDE THE REAL NARCOS - British Crime TV Show

Inside The World's Toughest Prisons Season 3 - British Crime TV Show

PRINCE OF PEORIA: A CHRISTMAS MOOSE MIRACLE - Holiday Special

ROMA - Drama Film

SUNDERLAND TIL I DIE - Docuseries

THE FIX - TV Comedy

THE INNOCENT MAN - True Crime Docuseries

THE PROTECTOR - International TV Show

TIDELANDS - Australian Crime TV Show

Travelers Season 3 - Crime TV Show

Voltron: Legendary Defender Season 8 - Animated Kids' TV Show

Sunday, December 16

SPRINGSTEEN ON BROADWAY - Rockumentary

Tuesday, December 18

BAKI - Japanese TV Show

ELLEN DEGENERES: RELATABLE - Stand-Up Comedy Special

Terrace House: Opening New Doors Part 5 - Japanese TV Show

Friday, December 21

3BELOW: TALES OF ARCADIA - Animated Kids' TV Show

7 DAYS OUT - Docuseries

BACK WITH THE EX - TV Show

BAD SEEDS - Comedy Film

BIRD BOX - Thriller Film

DERRY GIRLS - Northern Irish Sitcom

DIABLERO - Mexican TV Show

Last Hope Part 2 - Anime TV Show

PERFUME - TV Crime Thriller

SIRIUS THE JAEGER - Anime TV Show

STRUGGLE: THE LIFE AND LOST ART OF SZUKALSKI - Film

Tales By Light Season 3 - Australian TV Show

THE CASKETEERS - Docuseries

WOLF (BÖRÜ) - TV War Miniseries

Monday, December 24

HI SCORE GIRL - Anime TV Show

Wednesday, December 26

Alexa & Katie Season 2 - TV Comedy

Friday, December 28

INSTANT HOTEL - Australian Reality Series

LA NOCHE DE 12 ANOS - Drama Film

SELECTION DAY - Indian TV Show

WHEN ANGELS SLEEP - Film

YUMMY MUMMIES - Australian Reality Show

Monday, December 31

WATERSHIP DOWN - Adult Animated Limited Series

Be sure to bookmark this page and keep checking back, since Netflix (opens in new tab) will be adding new dates throughout the entire year.

Nick Venable
Nick Venable

Nick is a Cajun Country native, and is often asked why he doesn't sound like that's the case. His love for his wife and daughters is almost equaled by his love of gasp-for-breath laughter and gasp-for-breath horror. A lifetime spent in the vicinity of a television screen led to his current dream job, as well as his knowledge of too many TV themes and ad jingles.