Leave a Comment

This new years, like clockwork, Dick Clark will return with the help of host-extraordinaire Ryan Seacrest to kick off the new year in typical rockin’ style. While singer/songwriter Fergie will be running things from the west coast, Seacrest and Clark will be stationed in New York, where people will pack themselves in Times Square to wait for the big ball to drop.

ABC has a number of performances lined up for the event in both New York and Hollywood. Among the performers are Natasha Bedingfield, Fall Out Boy, Jesse McCartney, Ne-Yo, Pussycat Dolls, Solange and Robin Thicke as well as the Jonas Brothers, Taylor Swift and Lionel Richie.

Below is a video of last year’s ball dropping. The second video is the ball drop from 1991.

Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2009 airs 10:00 p.m., ET, WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 31 on ABC.