Subscribe To Angelina Jolie Is Waiting On Wanted 2 Updates
It was way back in July of last year that we told you despite her rather terminal condition at the end of the first film, Angelina Jolie would return to the Wanted franchise to reprise her ass-kicking assassin role. Well now it’s confirmed.

Variety says Jolie is waiting on a script for Wanted 2, which when done would possibly re-team her with director Timur Bekmambetov and co-star James McAvoy for another spin on the loom of fate. How exactly they’ll get around the bullet left in her head at the end of the first movie, remains to be seen, but it’s Hollywood. Anything is possible. Twin sister? Time warp? Industrial looming accident? It’s all on the table. We’ll see what happens once Angie gets a look at the script.

In addition to the Wanted sequel, Variety also says Jolie is teaming up with Fox 2000 for a film based on author Patricia Cornwell's books about medical examiner Dr. Kay Scarpetta. There's 16 novels in all, and they're hoping for a franchise, with a series of thrillers in the vein of Silence of the Lambs or Se7en.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Blended From Around The Web

 

Related

Hot Topics

Cookie Settings