Command And Conquer Ultimate Collection Arrives, Gives Beta Access To Next Game

Real-time strategy fans now have the opportunity to own the entire Command and Conquer saga. Command and Conquer The Ultimate Collection is now available through retailers in North America and in the digital store Origin.

The Ultimate Collection has updated 17 games from the series to be compatible with Windows 7 and Windows Vista. The collection includes games from the Tiberium, Red Alert, and Generals universes. Tiberium depicts a struggle between the Global Defense Initiative and Brotherhood of Nod over a powerful but dangerous resource. Red Alert is an alternate history universe that imagines what would happen if Hitler were assassinated. Generals, meanwhile, depicts a modern-day conflict between the US, China and the Global Liberation Army. Here's the full list of games in the bundle:


  • Command & Conquer™ The Covert Operations™
  • Command & Conquer™ Tiberian Sun™
  • Command & Conquer™ Tiberian Sun™ Firestorm™
  • Command & Conquer Renegade™
  • Command & Conquer™ 3 Tiberium Wars™
  • Command & Conquer™ 3 Kane’s Wrath
  • Command & Conquer™ 4 Tiberian Twilight

Red Alert

  • Command & Conquer Red Alert™ Counterstrike™
  • Command & Conquer Red Alert™ The Aftermath™
  • Command & Conquer Red Alert™ 2
  • Command & Conquer Red Alert™ Yuri’s Revenge™
  • Command & Conquer™ Red Alert™ 3
  • Command & Conquer™ Red Alert™ 3 Uprising


  • Command & Conquer™ Generals
  • Command & Conquer™ Generals Zero Hour

The $49.99 bundle also includes beta access for the next C&C game. This game, simply called Command and Conquer, is a free-to-play online experience in development at BioWare Victory. It's expected to arrive in 2013.

Staff Writer at CinemaBlend.