While NBC has their new paramedic drama Trauma lined up for the fall, Mercy will fill the new series Parenthood’s timeslot come midseason. Attention nurses! NBC's showing you some Mercy.

Below is NBC’s description for the series:

Mercy - Mercy, a new medical drama with a unique point of view, portrays the lives of the staff at Mercy Hospital as seen through the eyes of those who know it best -- its nurses. Nurse Veronica Callahan (Taylor Schilling, Dark Matter) returns to Mercy from a military tour in Iraq -- and she knows more about medicine than all of the residents combined. Together with fellow nurses Sonia Jimenez (Jamie Lee Kirchner, Rescue Me) and Chloe Payne (Michelle Trachtenberg, Gossip Girl), Callahan navigates through the daily traumas and social landmines of life and love both inside the hospital and out in the real world.

The cast also includes: James Tupper (Men in Trees) as Dr. Chris Sands, a new doctor at the hospital who complicates Veronica's life; Diego Klattenhoff (Supernatural) as Mike Callahan, Veronica’s husband; and Guillermo Diaz (Weeds) as Nurse Angel Lopez. Mercy is a Universal Media Studios/Berman Braun production - this language needs to be checked}. Joining writer/executive producers Liz Heldens (NBC’s Friday Night Lights) and Gretchen Berg & Aaron Harberts (Pushing Daisies, Pepper Dennis) are executive producers Gail Berman and Lloyd Braun. Emmy Award winner Adam Bernstein (NBC’s 30 Rock, Rescue Me) is the director.

Why should doctors get all the glory? This show is all about the nurses and I’m guessing nurses across the country, my mom included are going to be tuning in to this show. Big names in this series included James Tupper of Men In Trees and Michelle Trachtenberg (Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Gossip Girl. That should be enough to sell people who aren’t medical-drama junkies.

Nurses will air Wednesdays on NBC (8-9 p.m. ET) starting winter 2010.

CLICK HERE for NBC’s full midseason 2010 lineup.

Blended From Around The Web


Hot Topics

Hot Shows

Gateway Blend ©copyright 2017