Skip to main content

2017 3D Movie Schedule: The Full List Of Titles And Release Dates

2017 is set to be another big year for movies, and as such, that means there's going to be a lot of 3D films coming your way as well. Now seeing as we here at Cinema Blend love to put together our "To 3D Or Not To 3D" guide that tell you what to expect with an individual film's presentation of third dimensional thrills, we thought it'd be even more awesome to provide you with a handy guide to what we know, and in some cases what we've heard but cannot yet confirm, will be in 3D throughout this calendar year.

Without further delay, let's see who wants your 3D ticket money in 2017!

Resident Evil: The Final Chapter

Underworld: Blood Wars - Friday, January 6

Monster Trucks - Friday, January 13

xXx: The Return of Xander Cage - Friday, January 20

Resident Evil: The Final Chapter - Friday, January 27

The Lego Batman Movie

The Lego Batman Movie - Friday, February 10

The Great Wall - Friday, February 17

Beauty and The Beast

Kong: Skull Island - Friday, March 10

Beauty and the Beast - Friday, March 17

The Boss Baby - Friday, March 31

Ghost In The Shell - Friday, March 31

Smurfs: The Lost Village

Smurfs: The Lost Village - Friday, April 7

Spark - Friday, April 14

Pirates of the Carribean: Dead Men Tell No Tales

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 - Friday, May 5

King Arthur: Legend of the Sword - Friday, May 12

Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales - Friday, May 26

Cars 3

Captain Underpants - Friday, June 2

Wonder Woman - Friday, June 2

Cars 3 - Friday, June 16

Transformers: The Last Knight - Friday, June 23

Despicable Me 3 - Friday, June 30

War For The Planet of The Apes

Spider-Man: Homecoming - Friday, July 7

War for the Planet of the Apes - Friday, July 14

Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets - Friday, July 21

The Emoji Movie - Friday, July 28

The Emoji Movie

Blazing Samurai - Friday, August 4

The Dark Tower - Friday, August 4

The Nut Job 2 - Friday, August 18

The Lego Ninjago Movie

The Lego Ninjago Movie - Friday, September 22

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049 - Friday, October 6

My Little Pony - Friday, October 6

Geostorm - Friday, October 20

Coco

Thor: Ragnarok - Friday, November 3

Justice League - Friday, November 10

Coco - Wednesday, November 22

Star Wars: Episode VIII

Star Wars: Episode VIII - Friday, December 15

Ferdinand - Friday, December 15

Jumanji - Wednesday, December 20

Mike Reyes

CinemaBlend's James Bond (expert). Also versed in Large Scale Aggressors, time travel, and Guillermo del Toro. He fights for The User.