Skip to main content

2017 Netflix Premiere Schedule: Dates For New And Returning Shows

marvel's iron fist

Netflix has spent recent years really pushing out original content. This includes comedies and dramas, but also kids shows, documentaries, animated programs and even a talk show starring Chelsea Handler. Although this increase in originals has led to the loss of some fan-favorite TV shows on the subscription streaming service, overall, Netflix is contributing a lot to the golden age of television, and it looks like the company will continue to go big or go home in 2017.

To keep you up to date on the latest the service has to offer, we've started keeping track of all of the upcoming premiere dates for Netflix users, and we'll keep you posted throughout the year regarding when shows will be returning. So far, just a few dates have been announced, but as you can see by the list below, plenty of other shows are on the way--including unlisted stuff like Orange is the New Black, which has already been renewed through Season 7.

a series of unfortunate events netflix

January 2017 Releases

Tuesday, January 3

Jen Kirkman: Just Keep Livin' - Comedy special

Friday, January 6

One Day at A Time - TV series

Degrassi: Next Class - Season 3

Coin Heist - Film

Tuesday, January 10

We're Lalaloopsy - Kids' Show

Jim Gaffigan: Cinco - Comedy Special

Friday, January 13

A Series Of Unfortunate Events - TV Series

Clinical - Film

The Investigator: A British Crime Story - TV Series

Tuesday, January 17

Neal Brennan: 3 Mics - Comedy Special

Wednesday, January 18

You, Me Her - TV Series

Friday, January 20

Voltron: Legendary Defender -- Kids' Series

Frontier - Canadian TV Series (Netflix Premiere)

Take the 10 - Film

Tuesday, January 24

Cristela Alonzo: Lower Classy - Comedy Special

Gad Gone Wild - Comedy Special

Terrace House: Aloha State - TV Series

Friday, January 27

iBoy - Film

Home Adventures with Tip and Oh - Kids' Series

santa clarita diet, drew barrymore and timothy olyphant

February 2017 Releases

Thursday, February 2

American Crime Story: The People v O.J. Simpson - heads from FX to Netflix

Friday, February 3

Santa Clarita Diet -- TV Series

Imperial Dreams - Film

Daniel Sosa: Sosafado - Comedy Special

Tuesday, February 7

Michael Bolton's Big, Sexy Valentine's Day Special - comedy special

Katherine Ryan: In Trouble - Comedy Special

Friday, February 10

Abstract: The Art of Design - Documentary

David Brent: Life On The Road -- Film

Tuesday, February 14

White Nights - TV Series

Girlfriend's Day - Film

Project MC2: Valentine's Day Special - Kids' Series

Friday, February 17

The Seven Deadly Sins - Season 2

Dreamworks Dragons - Season 4

Tuesday, February 21

Trevor Noah: Afraid of the Dark - Comedy Special

Friday, February 24

I Don't Feel At Home In This World Anymore - Film

Ultimate Beastmaster - TV Series

The Sound of Your Heart - TV Series

Legend Quest - Kids' Series

VeggieTales in the City - Kids' Series

Tuesday, February 28

Mike Birbiglia: Thank God For Jokes - Comedy Special

marvel's iron fist

March 2017 Releases

Friday, March 10

Burning Sands - Film

Buddy Thunderstruck - Kids' Series

Love - Season 2

One More Time - TV Series

Thursday, March 16

Beau Sejour - TV Show (U.S. Release)

Friday, March 17

Marvel's Iron Fist - TV Series

Deidra and Laney Rob A Train- Film

Samurai Gourmet -- TV Series

Pandora - Film

Julie's Greenroom - Kids' Series

Tuesday, March 21

Dave Chappelle: The Art of Spin - Comedy Special

Dave Chappelle: Deep in the Heart of Texas - Comedy Special

Friday, March 24

Grace & Frankie - Season 3

Ingobernable - TV Series

Bottersnikes & Gumbles - Season 2

The Most Hated Woman in America - Film

Felipe Neto: My Life Makes No Sense

Tuesday, March 28

Jo Ko: Live from Seattle - Comedy Special

Friday, March 31

13 Reasons Why - TV Series

The Discovery - Film

Five Came Back - Docu-series

Dinotrux - Season 4

Bordertown - TV Series

bill nye saves the world season 1

April 2017 Releases

Tuesday, April 4

Louis C.K.: 2017 - Comedy Special

Friday, April 7

The Get Down - Second half of Season 1

Win It All - Film

Friday, April 14

Chelsea - Season 2

Mystery Science Theater 3000: The Return - Season 1

Sandy Wexler - Film

Friday, April 21

Bill Nye Saves The World - Season 1

Girlboss - Season 1

Hot Girls Wanted: Turned On - TV Series

Friday, April 28

Casting JonBenet - Documentary

Dear White People - TV Series

Las Chicas del Cable - TV Series

sense 8 season 2

May 2017 Releases

Friday, May 5

Sense8 - Season 2

The Mars Generation - Documentary

Friday, May 12

Anne - TV Series

Master of None - Season 2

Tuesday, May 16

Tracy Morgan: Staying Alive - Comedy Special

Friday, May 19

Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt - Season 3

The Keepers - True Crime Docu-series

Laerte-se - Documentary

Tuesday, May 23

Hasan Minhaj: Homecoming King - Comedy Special

Friday, May 26

Bloodline - Season 3

War Machine - Film

Joshua: Teenager vs. Superpower - Documentary

Tuesday, May 30

House of Cards - Season 5

F is for Family -- Season 2

Sarah Silverman: A Speck of Dust - Comedy Special

orange is the new black season 5

June 2017 Releases

Friday, June 2

Flaked - Season 2

Friday, June 9

Orange Is The New Black - Season 5

My Only Love Song - TV Series

Shimmer Lake - Movie

Tuesday, June 13

Oh, Hello on Broadway - Comedy Special

Thursday, June 15

Marco Luque: Tamo Junto - Comedy Special

Friday, June 16

The Ranch - Season 2

Counterpunch - Sports Documentary

Winx Club Wow: World of Winx - Season 2

Tuesday, June 20

Rory Scovel Tries Stand-Up for the First Time - Comedy Special

Friday, June 23

G.L.O.W. - TV Series

You Get Me - Movie

Free Reign - Kids' Series

Nobody Speaks: Trials of the Free Press - Documentary

Tuesday, June 27

Chris D'Elia: Man on Fire - Comedy Special

Wednesday, June 28

Okja - Movie

Friday, June 30

Gypsy - TV Series

Little Witch Academia - Kids' Series

friends from college

July 2017 Releases

Tuesday, July 4

The Standups - Stand-Up Series

Friday, July 7

Castlevania - Adult Animated Series

Degrassi: Next Class - Season 4

Dawn of the Croods - Season 4

Cirque du Soleil: Luna Petunia - Season 2

Friday, July 14

Fridays From College - TV Series

To the Bone - Movie

Chasing Coral - Documentary

Buddy Thunderstruck: The Maybe Pile - Special

Tuesday, July 18

Aditi Mittal: Things They Wouldn't Let Me Say - Comedy Special

Ari Shaffir: Double Negative: Children - Comedy Special

Ari Shaffir: Double Negative: Adulthood - Comedy Special

Friday, July 21

Ozark - TV Show

Last Chance U - Season 2

#RealityHigh - Movie

The Worst Witch - Kids's Series

Tuesday, July 25

Joe Mande's Award-Winning Comedy Special - Comedy Special

Friday, July 28

The Adventures of Puss In Boots - Season 5

Daughters of Destiny - Docu-series

The Incredible Jessica James - Movie

luke cage the defenders

August 2017 Releases

Tuesday, August 1

Maz Jobrani: Immigrant - Comedy Special

Surviving Escobar: - Alias JJ - TV Series

Friday, August 4

Wet Hot American Summer: Ten Years Later - TV Series Follow-Up

Voltron: Legendary Defender - Season 3

Message From The King - Movie

Icarus - Documentary

Friday, August 11

Atypical - TV Series

Home: Adventures With Tip & Oh - Season 3

True & The Rainbow Kingdom - Kids' Animated Series

White Gold - Movie

Naked - Movie

Tuesday, August 15

Brad Paisley's Comedy Rodeo - Comedy Special

Friday, August 18

Marvel's The Defenders - TV Series

Glitter Force Doki Doki - Kids' Animated Series

Dinotrux - Season 5

What Happened To Monday - Movie

Tuesday, August 22

Lynne Koplitz: Hormonal Beast - Comedy Special

Friday, August 25

Disjointed - TV Series

Dragons: Race to the Edge - Season 5

Death Note - Movie

Tuesday, August 29

Ryan Hamilton: Happy Face - Comedy Special

stephanie d.j. and kimmy fuller house halloween

September

Friday, September 1

Narcos - Season 3

Final Fantasy XIV Dad of Light - TV Series

Little Evil - Movie

Resurface - Documentary

Lego Elves: Secrets of Elvendale - Kids' Animated Series

Tuesday, September 5

Marc Maron: Too Real - Comedy Special

Friday, September 8

BoJack Horseman - Season 4

Greenhouse Academy - TV Series

Spirit: Riding Free - Season 2

#RealityHigh - Movie

Fire Chasers - Docu-series

The Confession Tapes - Docu-series

Fabrizio Copano: Solo Pienso En Mi - Comedy Special

Joaquín Reyes: Una y no más - Comedy Special

Tuesday, September 12

Jeff Dunham: Relative Disaster - Comedy Special

Friday, September 15

American Vandal - TV Series

Project Mc2 - Season 5

VeggieTales in the City - Season 2

First They Killed My Father - Movie

Strong Island - Documentary

Tuesday, September 19

Jerry Before Seinfeld - Comedy Special

Friday, September 22

Fuller House - Season 3 (First half of the season)

Neo Yokio - Anime Series

Jack Whitehall: Travels with My Father - Docu-series

Gaga: Five Foot Two - Documentary

Tuesday, September 26

Terrace House: Aloha State Part 4 - Reality Show

Def Comedy Jam 25 - Comedy Special

Friday, September 29

Big Mouth - Adult Animated Series

Clue De Cuervos - Season 3

Real Rob - Season 2

Magic School Bus Rides Again - Kids' Animated Series

Paul Hollywood's Big Continental Road Trip - Docu-series

Our Souls At Night - Movie

Gerald's Game - Movie

stranger things season 2

October 2017 Releases

Tuesday, October 3

Rodney Carrington: Here Comes the Truth - Comedy Special

Thursday, October 5

Bonus Family (Bonusfamiljen) - TV Series

Friday, October 6

Suburra - TV Series

id-0 - TV Series

Skylanders Academy - Season 2

Word Party - Season 3

The Death and Life of Marsha P. Johnson - Documentary

Tuesday, October 10

Christina P: Mother Inferior - Comedy Special

Thursday, October 12

Fe de Etarras - Movie

Friday, October 13

Mindhunter - TV Series

Voltron: Legendary Defender - Season 4

Super Monsters - Kids' Animated Series

The Babysitter - Movie

The Meyerowitz Stories (New and Selected) - Movie

El Especial de Alex Fernandez, El Especial - Movie

Kingdom of Us - Documentary

Tuesday, October 17

Patton Oswalt: Annihilation - Comedy Special

Slasher: Guilty Party - Movie

Friday, October 20

Haters Back Off - Season 2

Wheelman - Movie

1922 - Movie

The Day I Met El Chapo: The Kate del Castillo Story - Documentary

One of Us - Documentary

Friday, October 27

Stranger Things - Season 2

Joan Didion: The Center Will Not Hold - Documentary

Monday, October 30

Judah Friedlander: America Is Still the Greatest Country in the United States - Comedy Special

Tuesday, October 31

Zumbo's Just Desserts - Reality TV Series

godless netflix

November

Friday, November 3

Alias Grace - TV Series

The Big Family Cooking Showdown - Reality Competition

Tuesday, November 7

Fate/Apocrypha - TV Series

Project MC2 - Season 6

Friday, November 10

Lady Dynamite - Season 2

Glitter Force Doki Doki - Season 2

Blazing Transfer Students - TV Series

Dinotrux Supercharged - Kids' Animated Series

O Matador - Movie

Alexis De Anda: Mea Culpa - Comedy Special

Tuesday, November 14

DeRay Davis: How to Act Black - Comedy Special

Friday, November 17

Longmire - Season 6

The Punisher - TV Series

Cirque du Soleil: Luna Petunia - Season 3

Spirit: Riding Free - Season 3

Stretch Armstrong & The Flex Fighters - Kids' Animated Series

Shot in the Dark - TV Series

Jim & Andy: The Great Beyond - Documentary

A Christmas Prince - Movie

Mudbound - Movie

Tuesday, November 21

Saving Capitalism - Documentary

Beat Bugs: All Together Now - Kids' Animated Special

Brian Regan: Nunchucks and Flamethrowers - Comedy Special

Wednesday, November 22

Godless - TV Series

Barbra: The Music...The Mem'ries...The Magic! - Documentary

Thursday, November 23

She's Gotta Have It - TV Series

Friday, November 24

Frontier - Season 2

The Many Faces of Ito - TV Series

Trailer Park Boys: Out of the Park: USA - TV Series

Cuba and the Cameraman - Documentary

Tuesday, November 28

Glitch - Season 2

Good Morning Call - Season 2

the crown season 2

December

Friday, December 1

Easy - Season 2

Dark - TV Series

Voyeur - Documentary

Friday, December 8

The Crown - Season 2

Friday, December 15

The Ranch - Season 2b

Wormwood - TV Miniseries

Trollhunters - Season 2

Friday, December 22

Bright - Movie

MST3K Netflix

Also Announced For 2018

Game Over, Man - Movie

Green Eggs and Ham - Kids' Series

Hilda - Kids' Series

The Hollow - Kids' Series

Lost in Space - TV Series

Our Planet - TV Series

Robozuna - Kids' Series

Samantha! - TV Series

Santa Clarita Diet Season 2

Spy Kids: Mission Critical - Kids' Series

Treehouse Detectives - Kids' Series

Amazing Race & Top Chef superfan with a pinch of Disney fairy dust thrown in. If you’ve created a rom-com I’ve probably watched it.