Skip to main content

2012 Fall TV Premiere Schedule

September is days away, and at this point, it's likely that you're starting to wonder when your favorite shows are returning, or when you'll see the new comedies and dramas make their primetime debut. We've begun to compile the schedule for the Fall 2012 TV premiere schedule.

Things start to get going around the midway point next month, with a lot of premieres rolling in during the last week of September. NBC has the jump on the other networks for the most part, with Grimm already airing new episodes, and new series Go On and The New Normal getting started September 11, along with Parenthood.

As is always the case, this schedule is a work in progress. Dates may change or be announced. If you don't see a show you're looking for, feel free to post a comment below and we'll look into tracking down the premiere date, if there is one. In the meantime, here's the list of new and returning series. (Times are all PM EST. New series are in all caps.)

Monday, September 10

?8:00 - The Voice - NBC

Tuesday, September 11

?9:00 - GO ON (time period premiere) - NBC

?9:30 - THE NEW NORMAL - NBC

? 10:00 - Parenthood - NBC

10:00 - Sons of Anarchy - FX

Wednesday, September 12

8:00 - The X Factor (Season Premiere, Part One) - Fox

10:00 - GUYS WITH KIDS (sneak peek) - NBC

Thursday, September 13

8:00 - The X Factor (Season Premiere, Part Two) - Fox

9:00 - Glee - Fox

Friday, September 14

8:00 - Shark Tank (ABC)

9:00 - What Would You Do? - ABC

10:00 - 20/20

Sunday, September 16

9:00 - Boardwalk Empire - HBO

Monday, September 17

8:00 - Bones - Fox

9:00 - THE MOB DOCTOR - Fox

10:00 - REVOLUTION - NBC

Wednesday, September 19

8:00 pm - Survivor: Philippines - CBS

Thursday, September 20

?8:30 - Up All Night - NBC

? 9:00 - The Office - NBC

?9:30 - Parks and Recreation - NBC

Sunday, September 23

10:00 - Treme - HBO

Monday, September 24

8:00 - How I Met Your Mother - CBS

8:00 - Dancing with the Stars: All-Stars - ABC

8:30 - PARTNERS - CBS

9:00 - 2 Broke Girls - CBS

9:30 - Mike & Molly 10 pm Hawaii Five-0 - CBS

10:00 - Castle (ABC)

Tuesday, September 25

8:00 - Dancing with the Stars the Results Show (ABC)

8:00 - New Girl - Fox

8:00 - NCIS - CBS

8:30 - BEN AND KATE - Fox

9:00 - NCIS: Los Angeles - CBS

9:00 - New Girl - Fox

9:30 - THE MINDY PROJECT - Fox

10:00 - Private Practice - ABC

10:00 - VEGAS - CBS

Wednesday, September 26

8:00 - The Middle (special one-hour premiere) - ABC

?8:00 - ANIMAL PRACTICE - NBC

?8:30 - GUYS WITH KIDS - NBC

9:00 - Modern Family - ABC

?9:00 - Law & Order: Special Victims Unit - NBC

9:00 - Criminal Minds - CBS

9:30 - THE NEIGHBORS (series premiere) - ABC

10:00 - CSI - CBS

10:00 - South Park - Comedy Central

10:30 - Key & Peele - Comedy Central

Thursday, September 27

8:00 - LAST RESORT - ABC

8:00 - The Big Bang Theory - CBS

8:30 - Two and a Half Men - CBS

9:00 - Grey's Anatomy - ABC

9:00 - Person of Interest - CBS

10:00 - ELEMENTARY - CBS

10:00 - Scandal - ABC

Friday, September 28

8:00 - Kitchen Nightmares - Fox

8:00 - CSI: NY - CBS

9:00 - MADE IN JERSEY - CBS

?9:00 - Grimm (time period premiere) - NBC

9:00 - Fringe - Fox

10:00 - Blue Bloods - CBS

Saturday, September 29

10:00 pm 48 Hours Mystery - CBS

Sunday, September. 30

7:00 - 60 Minutes - CBS

8:00 - The Amazing Race 21 - CBS

8:00 - Once Upon a Time - ABC

8:00 - The Simpsons - Fox

8:30 - Bob's Burgers - Fox

9:00 - Family Guy - Fox

9:00 - Revenge - ABC

9:00 - Dexter - Showtime

9:00 - The Good Wife - CBS

9:30 - American Dad - Fox

10:00 - The Mentalist - CBS

10:00 - Homeland - Showtime

10:00 - 666 PARK AVENUE - ABC

Tuesday, October 2

8:00 - Hart of Dixie - The CW

8:00 - Raising Hope - Fox

8:30 - BEN AND KATE - Fox

9:00 - New Girl - Fox

9:30 - THE MINDY PROJECT - Fox

Wednesday, October 3

8:30 - THE NEIGHBORS (regular time period premiere) - ABC

9:00 - Supernatural - The CW

Thursday, October 4

?8:00 - 30 Rock - NBC

10:00 - Jersey Shore - MTV

Sunday, October 7

7:00 - America's Funniest Home Videos - ABC

7:30 - The Cleveland Show - Fox

Monday, October 8

8:00 - 90210 - The CW

9:00 - Gossip Girl - The CW

Wednesday, October 10

8:00 - ARROW - The CW

?10:00 - CHICAGO FIRE - NBC

10:00 - NASHVILLE - ABC

Thursday, October 11

8:00 - The Vampire Diaries - The CW

9:00 - BEAUTY AND THE BEAST - The CW

10:00 - It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia - FX

10:30 - The League - FX

11:00 - BrandX With Russell Brand - FX

Sunday, October 14

The Walking Dead - AMC

Tuesday, October 16

9:00 - EMILY OWENS, M.D.

10:00 - UNDEREMPLOYED - MTV

Wednesday, October 17

9:30 - Suburgatory - ABC

10:00 - American Horror Story: Asylum - FX

Friday, October 19

9:00 - Nikita - The CW

Tuesday, October 23

9:00 - Happy Endings - ABC

9:30 - Don't Trust the B---- in Apartment 23 - ABC

Friday, October 26

8:00 - Touch - Fox

9:00 - Fringe - Fox

Friday, November 2

8:00 - Last Man Standing - ABC

8:30 - MALIBU COUNTRY - ABC

9:00 - Shark Tank (new time period premiere) - ABC

Monday, November 12

10:00 - CATFISH: THE TV SHOW - MTV

11:00 - WORLD OFf JENKS - MTV

Wednesday, November 28

10:00 - Hot in Cleveland - TV Land

Date Not Set Yet (and/or Midseason 2013):

Justified - FX

The Carrie Diaries - The CW

Cult - The CW

Smash - NBC - Midseason

Do No Harm - NBC (Sundays, Post-Football)

Hannibal - NBC

White Elephant - NBC

Infamous - NBC

Next Caller - NBC

Ready for Love - NBC

Save Me - NBC

Surprise with Jenny McCarthy - NBC

1600 PENN - NBC

Crossbones - NBC

Mistresses - ABC

Red Widow - ABC

Zero Hour - ABC

Family Tools - ABC

How to Live With Your Parents (For the Rest of your Life) - ABC

The Goodwin Games - Fox

The Following - Fox

Californication - Showtime

House of Lies - Showtime

Nurse Jackie - Showtime

Shameless - Showtime

The Borgias - Showtime

The Big C - Showtime

Spartacus: War of the Damned - Starz

Da Vinci's Demons - Starz

Game of Thrones - HBO

Girls - HBO

Eastbound and Down - HBO

Mad Men - AMC

Psych - USA

Whitney - NBC

Community - NBC