Skip to main content

New Movie Releases: 2018 Movie Release Date Schedule

Zazie Beetz in Deadpool 2 2018 movies

There's quite a bit to get excited about in the world of movies in 2018. Between major blockbusters like The Avengers: Infinity War and Aquaman, dark and brutal dramas like Soldado and Red Sparrow, and more humorous fare like Holmes & Watson, it seems that there's going to be something for everyone. To help make sense of everything that's coming, we have taken it upon ourselves to compile a handy guide of 2018's biggest silver screen releases so you will know exactly what's set to debut during a given week!

Of course, it's always worth remembering that Hollywood is in a constant state of flux, which means some of these dates are subject to change. Nevertheless, we will endeavor to keep this guide as up to date as possible as 2018 kicks into high gear. On that note, let's take a look ahead to the next calendar year and see what Hollywood has in store for moviegoers.

paddington 2 january 2018

Insidious: The Last Key -- Friday, January 5

Condorito: La Pelicula - Friday, January 12

The Commuter - Friday, January 12

Paddington 2 - Friday, January 12

Proud Mary - Friday, January 12

12 Strong - Friday, January 19

Den of Thieves - Friday, January 19

Forever My Girl - Friday, January 19

Maze Runner: The Death Cure - Friday, January 26

february 2018 marvel's black panther

Winchester: The House that Ghosts Built - Friday, February 2

The 15:17 to Paris - Friday, February 9

Fifty Shades Freed - Friday, February 9

La Boda de Valentina - Friday, February 9

Peter Rabbit - Friday, February 9

Want To Know More About Upcoming Horror Movies? Here's Everything That We're Looking Forward To

Black Panther - Friday, February 16

Early Man - Friday, February 16

Samson - Friday, February 16

Annihilation - Friday, February 23

Every Day - Friday, February 23

Game Night - Friday, February 23

march 2018 alicia vikander in tomb raider

Death Wish - Friday, March 2

Foxtrot - Friday, March 2

Red Sparrow - Friday, March 2

Gringo - Friday, March 9

The Hurricane Heist - Friday, March 9

Strangers: Prey at Night - Friday, March 9

A Wrinkle in Time - Friday, March 9

Love, Simon - Friday, March 16

Tomb Raider- Friday, March 16

Isle of Dogs - Friday, March 23

Midnight Sun - Friday, March 23

Pacific Rim: Uprising - Friday, March 23

Sherlock Gnomes - Friday, March 23

Unsane - Friday, March 23

Paul, Apostle of Christ - Wednesday, March 28

Acrimony - Friday, March 30

God's Not Dead: A Light in Darkness - Friday, March 30

Ready Player One - Friday, March 30

april 2018 super troopers 2 on 4/20

Blockers - Friday, April 6

Chappaquiddick - Friday, April 6

A Quiet Place - Friday, April 6

Borg vs. McEnroe - Friday, April 13

The Miracle Season - Friday, April 13

Rampage - Friday, April 13

Truth Or Dare - Friday, April 13

I Feel Pretty - Friday, April 20

Super Troopers 2 - Friday, April 20

The Avengers: Infinity War - Friday, April 27

Traffik - Friday, April 27

may the han solo movie untitled full cast

Bad Samaritan - Friday, May 4

Overboard - Friday, May 4

Tully - Friday, May 4

Breaking In - Friday, May 11

Life of the Party - Friday, May 11

Book Club - Friday, May 18

Deadpool 2 - Friday, May 18

First Reformed - Friday, May 18

On Chesil Beach - Friday, May 18

Show Dogs - Friday, May 18

Solo: A Star Wars Story - Friday, May 25

the incredibles 2 movie june 2018

Action Point - Friday, June 1

Adrift - Friday, June 1

American Animals - Friday, June 1

Hereditary - Friday, June 8

Ocean's 8 - Friday, June 8

Won't You Be My Neighbor - Friday, June 8

The Incredibles 2 - Friday, June 15

Superfly - Friday, June 15

Tag - Friday, June 15

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom - Friday, June 22

The Hustle - Friday, June 29

Sicario 2: Soldado - Friday, June 29

Sanju - Friday, June 29

Uncle Drew - Friday, June 29

tom cruise in mission: impossble 6

The First Purge - Wednesday, July 4

Ant-Man and the Wasp - Friday, July 6

Don't Worry He Won't Get Far On Foot - Friday, July 13

Hotel Transylvania 3: Summer Vacation - Friday, July 13

Skyscraper - Friday, July 13

The Equalizer 2 - Friday, July 20

Mamma Mia: Here We Go Again! - Friday, July 20

Mission: Impossible - Fallout - Friday, July 27

Teen Titans Go! To The Movies - Friday, July 27

The Darkest Minds - Friday, August 3

Disney's Christopher Robin - Friday, August 3

The Spy Who Dumped Me - Friday, August 3

Dog Days - Wednesday, August 8

BlacKkKlansman - Friday, August 10

The Meg - Friday, August 10

Slenderman - Friday, August 10

Crazy Rich Asians - Wednesday, August 15

Alpha - Friday, August 17

Mile 22 - Friday, August 17

A.X.L. - Friday, August 24

The Happytime Murders - Friday, August 24

Searching - Friday, August 24

Operation Finale - Wednesday, August 29

Kin - Friday, August 31

goosebumps 2 words coming off page

The Nun - Friday, September 7

Peppermint - Friday, September 7

A Simple Favor - Friday, September 14

The Predator - Friday, September 14

White Boy Rick - Friday, September 14

Assassination Nation - Friday, September 21

Fahrenheit 11/9 - Friday, September 21

The House With a Clock In Its Walls - Friday, September 21

Life Itself (2018) - Friday, September 21

Hell Fest - Friday, September 28

Little Women - Friday, September 28

Night School - Friday, September 28

Smallfoot - Friday, September 28

Want To Know What Is Debuting On Netflix For The Remainder Of The Year? Here's Our Full Schedule

the venom movie first image

A Star is Born - Friday, October 5

Venom - Friday, October 5

Bad Times at the El Royale - Friday, October 12

Beautiful Boy - Friday, October 12

First Man - Friday, October 12

Goosebumps 2 - Friday, October 12

Halloween (2018) - Friday, October 19

The Hate U Give - Friday, October 19

Serenity - Friday, October 19

Hunter Killer - Friday, October 26

Indivisible - Friday, October 26

Johnny English Strikes Again - Friday, October 26

Stuck - Friday, October 26

niffler is in fantastic beasts and where to find them 2

Bohemian Rhapsody - Friday, November 2

Bodied - Friday, November 2

Boy Erased - Friday, November 2

A Private War - Friday, November 2

Nobody's Fool - Friday, November 2

The Nutcracker and the Four Realms - Friday, November 2

Suspiria - Friday, November 2

The Front Runner - Wednesday, November 7

Dr. Seuss' The Grinch - Friday, November 9

The Girl in the Spider's Web - Friday, November 9

Overlord - Friday, November 9

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald - Friday, November 16

Instant Family - Friday, November 16

Widows - Friday, November 16

Creed 2 - Wednesday, November 21

Ralph Breaks the Internet: Wreck-It Ralph 2 - Wednesday, November 21

Robin Hood - Wednesday, November 21

Second Act - Wednesday, November 21

The Favourite - Friday, November 23

Shoplifters - Friday, November 23

Anna and the Apocalypse - Friday, November 30

If Beale Street Could Talk - Friday, November 30

The Possession of Hannah Grace - Friday, November 30

mary poppins returns first image

Ben is Back - Friday, December 7

Mary Queen of Scots - Friday, December 7

The Silence - Friday, December 7

Under the Silver Lake - Friday, December 7

Vox Lux - Friday, December 7

Mortal Engines - Friday, December 14

The Mule - Friday, December 14

Second Act - Friday, December 14

Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse - Friday, December 14

Mary Poppins Returns - Wednesday, December 19

Aquaman - Friday, December 21

Bumblebee - Friday, December 21

Untitled Deadpool Movie - Friday, December 21

Welcome to Marwen - Friday, December 21

Destroyer - Tuesday, December 25

Holmes & Watson - Tuesday, December 25

Vice - Tuesday, December 25

On the Basis of Sex - Wednesday, December 26

Stan & Ollie - Friday, December 28

Sean O'Connell

Managing Director at CinemaBlend. ReelBlend cohost. A movie junkie who's Infatuated with comic-book films. Helped get the Snyder Cut released, then wrote a book about it.