Skip to main content

2013 Fall TV Premiere Schedule: Dates For New And Returning Shows

September is upon us, and with it comes the return of our favorite TV shows, as well as the premieres of many of the new series on deck to debut on network and cable TV. From the early starters, including Boardwalk Empire, Sons of Anarchy and The Legend of Korra, to the October arrivals, including Grimm, American Horror Story: Coven and The Walking Dead and everything in between, we have plenty to look forward to this fall!

This schedule is a work in progress, and dates are subject to change as we head into the fall season. In the meantime, if there's a new or returning show you don't see on here, feel free to leave a comment and we'll see if we can dig up the date for you!

Which show are you most excited about seeing? Let the TV networks know by casting your vote here.

Wednesday, September 4

10:00 p.m. - Ghost Mine - Syfy

10:00 p.m. - It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia - FXX

10:30 p.m. - The League - FXX

11:00 p.m. - Totally Biased - FXX

Sunday, September 8

9:00 p.m. Boardwalk Empire - HBO

Tuesday, September 10

10:00 p.m. Sons of Anarchy - FX

Wednesday, September 11

8:00 p.m. The X Factor - FOX

Thursday, September 12

8:00 p.m. The X Factor - FOX

Friday, September 13

7:00 p.m. - The Legend of Korra - Nick

10:00 p.m. - Haven - Syfy

Monday, September 16

8:00 p.m. Bones - FOX

8:00 p.m. Dancing with the Stars - ABC

9:00 p.m. SLEEPY HOLLOW - FOX (Review here)

Tuesday, September 17

8:00 p.m. DADS - FOX

8:30 p.m. BROOKLYN NINE-NINE - FOX

9:00 p.m. New Girl - FOX

9:30 p.m. The Mindy Project - FOX

Wednesday, September 18

8:00 p.m. Survivor - CBS

Friday, September 20

8:00 p.m. Last Man Standing - ABC

8:30 p.m. The Neighbors - ABC

Sunday, September 22

8:00-11:00 p.m., ET/ THE 65TH PRIMETIME EMMY® AWARDS- CBS

Monday, September 23

8:00 p.m. How I Met Your Mother- CBS

8:00 p.m. The Voice - NBC

9:00 p.m. 2 Broke Girls- CBS

9:30 p.m. MOM - CBS

10:00 p.m. HOSTAGES - CBS

10:00 p.m. THE BLACKLIST - NBC

10:00 p.m. Castle - ABC

Tuesday, September 24

8:00 p.m. NCIS - CBS

8:00 p.m. Marvel's Agents of SHIELD - ABC

9:00 p.m. NCIS: Los Angeles - CBS

9:00 p.m. THE GOLDBERGS - ABC

9:30 p.m. TROPHY WIFE - ABC

10:00-11:00 p.m. LUCKY 7 - ABC

10:00 p.m. Person of Interest - CBS

10:00 p.m. Chicago Fire - NBC

10:00 p.m. Fangasm - Syfy

Wednesday, September 25

8:00 p.m. Revolution - NBC

8:00 p.m. The Middle - ABC

8:30 p.m. BACK IN THE GAME - ABC

9:00 p.m. Modern Family - ABC

9:00 p.m. Law & Order: SVU - NBC

9:00 p.m. Criminal Minds - CBS

9:00 p.m. South Park - Comedy Central

10:00 p.m. Nashville - ABC

10:00 p.m. CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - CBS

Thursday, September 26

8:00 p.m. Parks and Recreation - NBC

8:00 p.m. The Big Bang Theory - CBS

9:00 p.m. Glee - FOX

9:00 p.m. THE MICHAEL J. FOX SHOW - NBC

9:00 p.m. THE CRAZY ONES - CBS

9:00 p.m. Grey's Anatomy - ABC

9:30 p.m. Two and a Half Men - CBS

9:30 p.m. THE MICHAEL J. FOX SHOW - NBC

10:00 p.m. Parenthood - NBC

10:00 p.m. Elementary - CBS

Friday, September 27

8:00 p.m. MASTERCHEF JUNIOR - FOX

8:00 p.m. Undercover Boss - CBS

9:00 p.m. Hawaii Five-0 - CBS

9:00 p.m. Dateline NBC - NBC

10:00 p.m. Blue Bloods - CBS

Saturday, September. 28

10:00 p.m. 48 Hours - CBS

11:30 p.m. Saturday Night Live - NBC

Sunday, September 29

7:00 p.m. 60 Minutes - CBS

8:00 p.m. Once Upon a Time

8:00 p.m. The Amazing Race - CBS

8:00 p.m. The Simpsons - FOX

8:30 p.m. Bob's Burgers - FOX

9:00 p.m. The Good Wife - CBS

9:00 p.m. Homeland - Showtime

9:00 p.m. Revenge - ABC

9:00 p.m. Family Guy - FOX

9:30 p.m. American Dad - FOX

10:00 p.m. The Mentalist - CBS

10:00 p.m. BETRAYAL - ABC

10:00 p.m. Eastbound & Down - HBO

10:00 p.m. Masters of Sex - Showtime

10:30 p.m. Hello Ladies - HBO

Monday, September 30

8:30 p.m. WE ARE MEN - CBS

Wednesday, October 2

9:30 p.m. SUPER FUN NIGHT - ABC

10:00 p.m. IRONSIDE - NBC

10:00 p.m. Top Chef - Bravo

Thursday, October 3

8:00 p.m. The Vampire Diaries - The CW

8:30 p.m. THE MILLERS - CBS

8:30 p.m. WELCOME TO THE FAMILY - NBC

9:00 p.m. SEAN SAVES THE WORLD - NBC

9:00 p.m. THE ORIGINALS - The CW

10:00 p.m. Scandal

Sunday, October 6

7:00 p.m. America's Funniest Home Videos

10:00 p.m. Witches of East End - Lifetime

Monday, October 7

8:00 p.m. Hart of Dixie - The CW

9:00 p.m Beauty and the Beast - The CW

Tuesday, October 8

8:00 p.m. THE ORIGINALS - The CW

8:00 p.m. The Biggest Loser - NBC

9:00 p.m. Supernatural - The CW

Wednesday, October 9

8:00 p.m. Arrow

9:00 p.m. THE TOMORROW PEOPLE - The CW

10:00 p.m. - American Horror Story: Coven - FX

Thursday, October 10

8:00 p.m. Once UPON A TIME IN WONDERLAND

9:00 p.m. THE ORIGINALS (Episode 2 Encore)

Sunday, October 13

9:00 p.m. The Walking Dead - AMC

Thursday, October 17

9:00 p.m. REIGN - The CW

9:00 p.m. White Collar - USA

Friday, October 25

8:00 p.m. The Carrie Diaries

9:00 p.m. Grimm - NBC

9:00 p.m. AMERICA’S NEXT TOP MODEL: GUYS AND GIRLS - The CW

10:00 p.m. DRACULA - NBC

Sunday, November 3

8:00 p.m. It Takes A Choir - USA

Thursday, November 14

10:00 p.m. Ground Floor - TBS

Friday, November 15

9:00 p.m. Raising Hope - FOX

Sunday, November 17

8:00 p.m.ALMOST HUMAN - FOX (2-night debut, also Monday, November 18)

Saturday, November 23

The Day of the Doctor (50th Anniversary Doctor Who special) - BBC One/BBC America

Sunday, December 15

Psych: The Musical - USA

Monday, December 25

Doctor Who Christmas Special - BBC One/BBC America

Not set yet

Sherlock - BBC One

The Sing-Off - NBC

Coming Midseason: Downton Abbey - PBS Masterpiece (January 5)

Shameless - Showtime (January 12)

Being Human - Syfy

Helix - Syfy

Black Sails - Starz

Girls - HBO

Game of Thrones - HBO

Star-Crossed - The CW

The Hundred - The CW

Suburgator - ABC

Mind Games - ABC

Killer Women - ABC

Resurrection - ABC

Mixology - ABC

Wayward Pines - FOX

Gang Related - FOX

Surviving Jack - FOX

Us & Them - FOX

The Night Shift - NBC

Chicago PD - NBC

Undatable - NBC

Community NBC

About a Boy - NBC

Believe - NBC

Crisis - NBC

Crossbones - NBC

Mike & Molly - CBS

Hannibal - NBC

Bates Motel - A&E

The Following - FOX

Warehouse 13 - Syfy

Psych - USA

ENLISTED - FOX

Lost Girl - Syfy

This poll is no longer available.

Kelly West
Kelly West

Kelly joined CinemaBlend as a freelance TV news writer in 2006 and went on to serve as the site’s TV Editor before moving over to other roles on the site. At present, she’s an Assistant Managing Editor who spends much of her time brainstorming and editing feature content on the site.