There’s good news on the horizon for Netflix fans. That $7.99 a month subscription is about to start paying off in a big way. Not only does Netflix have returning dramas House of Cards and Orange is the New Black returning over the next several months, there are a ton of brand new programs slated to premiere. From the former NBC project Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt (coming from Tina Fey and Robert Carlock, squee!), to the first of Netflix’s Marvel offerings and to a comedy starring legends Jane Fonda and Lily Tomlin, there’s a lot to look forward to. So, without further ado, here is Netflix’s premiere schedule for the next several months.

House of Cards
January and February
The early winter months are all about returning shows. Be sure to catch up on the BBC drama The Fall (which premieres on Netflix in the US) and House of Cards before the latest seasons hit the airwaves. We only heard that the new series based on the hit flick was officially moving forward a couple of months ago, and now it's already on the schedule. Color me excited.

Friday, January 16
12:01 a.m. PST - The Fall - Season 2
12:01 a.m. PST - The Adventures of Puss And Boots - Series Premiere

Friday, February 27
12:01 a.m. PST - House of Cards - Season 3

Daredevil
March, April and May
This spring is really where it’s at in terms of brand-spanking new Netflix content. While A.K.A. Jessica Jones is still getting underway, that Daredevil premiere that fans have been waiting for is hitting the schedule this April—earlier than the May date that was rumored prior to today’s press announcement. The streaming service also has a couple of wacky comedies and the highly anticipated drama Bloodline (headlining Kyle Chandler) set to premiere.

Friday, March 6
12:01 a.m. PST - Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt - Series Premiere
12:01 a.m. PST - Aziz Ansari: Live At Madison Square Garden - Comedy Special

Friday, March 20
12:01 a.m. PST - Bloodline - Series Premiere

Friday, March 27
12:01 a.m. PST - Inspector Gadget - Series Premiere

Friday, April 3
12:01 a.m. PST - Derek - One-Hour Special

Friday, April 10
12:01 a.m. PST - Daredevil - Series Premiere

Friday, April 17
12:01 a.m. PST - Chris D'Elia: Incorrigible - Comedy Special

Friday, May 8
12:01 a.m. PST - Grace and Frankie - Series Premiere

Thursday, May 21
? a.m. PST - Between - Series Premiere

Friday, May 22
12:01 a.m. PST - Jen Kirkman: I'm Gonna Die Alone (And I Feel Fine) - Comedy Special

Orange is the new black
June and July
We've known for a while that Orange is the New Black would be returning this summer, we just didn't know when. Still, the biggest surprise here is how quickly new series Wet Hot American Summer: First Day of Camp is coming together. We only learned that the series based on the cult flick was officially moving forward for a couple of months, but apparently, the show's cast and crew have done some hard work since then. The new series will premiere in July. Color me excited.

Friday, June 5
12:01 a.m. PST - Sense8 - Series Premiere

Friday, June 12
12:01 a.m. PST - Orange Is The New Black - Season 3

Friday, June 26
12:01 a.m. PST - What Happened, Miss Simone - Comedy Special

Friday, July 31
12:01 a.m. PST - Wet Hot American Summer: First Day Of Camp - Series Premiere

Longmire
August and September
Friday, August 14
12:01 a.m. PST - Demetri Martin: Live (At the Time) - Comedy Special

Thursday, September 10
12:01 a.m. PST - Longmire - Season 4

Aziz
October, November and December
Friday, October 2
12:01 a.m. PST - Anjelah Johnson: Not Fancy - Comedy Special

Friday, October 9
12:01 a.m. PST - The New Mr. Peabody and Sherman Show - Kids

Friday, October 16
12:01 a.m. PST - Anthony Jeselnik: Thoughts and Prayers - Comedy Special

Friday, October 23
12:01 a.m. PST - Hemlock Grove - Season 3l

Friday, November 6
12:01 a.m. PST - Master of None - Season l

Friday, November 13
12:01 a.m. PST - John Mulaney: The Comeback Kid - Comedy Special
12:01 a.m. PST - W/Bob and David - Season 1

Friday, November 20
12:01 a.m. PST - Marvel's Jessica Jones - Season 1l
Tuesday, December 1
12:01 a.m. PST - Brent Morin - Comedy Special

Friday, December 4
12:01 a.m. PST - A Very Murray Christmas - Holiday Special

Friday, December 18
12:01 a.m. PST - Mike Epps: After Dark - Comedy Special
12:01 a.m. PST - Care Bears and Cousins - Kids
12:01 a.m. PST - F is For Family - Season 1

trailer park boys
Still TBA
BoJack Horseman (2016)


You can learn more about Netflix over at the subscription streaming service's site. Or find out when the rest of your favorite shows return to TV here.

Blended From Around The Web

Related

Hot Topics

Hot Shows

Gateway Blend ©copyright 2017