2016 is loaded up with interesting and exciting films this year, including Captain America: Civil War, Ghostbusters, Suicide Squad, Finding Dory and the anticipated Star Wars spinoff, Rogue One. For those of you trying to keep all of the dates straight, here’s the rundown on what’s headed into theaters in 2016.

Dates and titles are subject to change. We'll do our best to keep this list updated with the most current information. We’re mainly focusing on wide releases here, but if there’s a 2016 movie you don’t see on the list, and want to know the date, drop it in the comments and we’ll do our best to dig up the info!

Finest Hours
The Hateful Eight - January 1 (expanded release)

The Forest - Friday, January 8

13 Hours: The Secret Soldiers of Benghazi - Friday, January 15
Norm of the North - Friday, January 15
Ride Along 2 - Friday, January 15

The 5th Wave - Friday, January 22
The Boy - Friday, January 22
Dirty Grandpa - Friday, January 22

Fifty Shades of Black - Friday, January 29
The Finest Hours - Friday, January 29
Jane Got a Gun - Friday, January 29
Kung Fu Panda 3 - Friday, January 29

Deadpool
The Choice - Friday, February 5
Hail, Caesar! - Friday, February 5
Pride and Prejudice and Zombies - Friday, February 5

Deadpool - Friday, February 12
How to Be Single - Friday, February 12
Zoolander 2 - Friday, February 12

Race - Friday, February 19
Risen - Friday, February 19
The Witch - Friday, February 19

Eddie the Eagle - Friday, February 26
Gods of Egypt - Friday, February 26
Triple 9 - Friday, February 26

Batman v superman
Desert - Friday, March 4
London Has Fallen - Friday, March 4
Whiskey Tango Foxtrot - Friday, March 4
Zootopia - Friday, March 4

10 Cloverfield Lane - Friday, March 11
The Brothers Grimsby - Friday, March 11
Coco - Friday, March 11
The Other Side of the Door - Friday, March 11
The Perfect Match - Friday, March 11
The Young Messiah - Friday, March 11

Miracles from Heaven - Wednesday, March 16

The Bounce Back - Friday, March 18
The Divergent Series: Allegiant - Friday, March 18

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice - Friday, March 25
The Disappointments Room - Friday, March 25
My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2 - Friday, March 25

Barbershop
God’s Not Dead 2 - Friday, April 1

The Boss - Friday, April 8
Hardcore Henry - Friday, April 8

Barbershop: The Next Cut - Friday, April 15
Criminal - Friday, April 15
Everybody Wants Some - Friday, April 15
The Jungle Book - Friday, April 15

The Huntsman Winter’s War - Friday, April 22
Keanu - Friday, April 22
Elvis & Nixon - Friday, April 22

Mother’s Day - Friday, April 29
Ratchet & Clank - Friday, April 29
Same Kind of Different as Me - Friday, April 29

Captain america
Captain America: Civil War - Friday, May 6
Going in Style - Friday, May 6

The Darkness - Friday, May 13
Free State of Jones - Friday, May 13
Money Monster - Friday, May 13

The Angry Birds Movie - Friday, May 20
Neighbors 2: Sorority Rising - Friday, May 20
The Nice Guys - Friday, May 20

Alice Through the Looking Glass - Friday, May 27
X-Men: Apocalypse - Friday, May 27

central intelligence
Me Before You - Friday, June 3
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows - Friday, June 3
Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping - Friday, June 3

The Conjuring 2 - Friday, June 10
Now You See Me 2 - Friday, June 10
Warcraft - Friday, June 10

Central Intelligence - Friday, June 17

Finding Dory - Friday, June 17
Independence Day: Resurgence - Friday, June 24
The Shallows - Wednesday, June 29

ghostbusters
The BFG - Friday, July 1
The Legend of Tarzan - Friday, July 1
The Purge 3 - Friday, July 1 (Purge: Election Year Trailer)

Mike & Dave Need Wedding Dates - Friday, July 8
The Secret Life of Pets - Friday, July 8

The Infiltrator - Wednesday, July 13
Ghostbusters - Friday, July 15
La La Land - Friday, July 15
Ice Age: Collision Course - Friday, July 22
Lights Out - Friday, July 22
Star Trek Beyond - Friday, July 22

Nerve - Friday, July 29
Bad Moms - Friday, July 29
Jason Bourne - Friday, July 29 (New Jason Bourne Trailer)

suicide squad
Nine Lives - Friday, August 5
Suicide Squad - Friday, August 5 (Suicide Squad Trailer)

Pete’s Dragon - Friday, August 12 (Watch the trailer.)
Florence Foster Jenkins - Friday, August 12
Sausage Party - Friday, August 12
Spectral - Friday, August 12

Ben Hur - Friday, August 19
Kubo and the Two Strings - Friday, August 19
War Dogs - Friday, August 19

Don't Breathe (Formerly titled A Man in the Dark)- Friday, August 26
Mechanic Resurrection - Friday, August 26
Hands of Stone - Friday, August 26

Sully
Solace - Friday, September 2
Morgan - Friday, September 2
The Light Between Oceans - Friday, September 2

Sully - Friday, September 9
Before I Wake - Friday, September 9
The Wild Life - Friday, September 9
When the Bough Breaks - Friday, September 9

Snowden - Friday, September 16
Blair Witch - Friday, September 16
Bridget Jones's Baby - Friday, September 16
Hillsong - Let Hope Rise - Friday, September 16

The Magnificent Seven - Friday, September 23
Storks - Friday, September 23

Deepwater Horizon - Friday, September 30
Masterminds - Friday, September 30
Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children - Friday, September 30

Accountant
The Girl on the Train - Friday, October 7
The Birth of a Nation - Friday, October 7
Friend Request - Friday, October 7
Middle School: The Worst Years of my Life - Friday, October 7

The Accountant - Friday, October 14 (The Accountant Trailer.)
Kevin Hart: What Now? - Friday, October 14
Max Steel - Friday, October 14

A Monster Calls - Friday, October 21
Boo! A Madea Halloween - Friday, October 21
Jack Reacher: Never Go Back - Friday, October 21
Ouija 2 - Friday, October 21
Keeping Up with the Joneses - Friday, October 21
I Am Ashamed - Friday, October 21

Inferno - Friday, October 28

fantastic beasts
Doctor Strange - Friday, November 4
Trolls - Friday, November 4
Hacksaw Ridge - Friday, November 4

Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk - Friday, November 11 (Billy Lynn's Long Halftime Walk Trailer)
Shut In - Friday, November 11
Almost Christmas - Friday, November 11
Arrival - Friday, November 11

Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them - Friday, November 18
The Edge of Seventeen - Friday, November 18

Bad Santa 2 - Wednesday, November 23
Allied - Wednesday, November 23
Moana - Wednesday, November 23 (Moana Trailer)
Rules Don't Apply - Wednesday, November 23

Rogue
Jackie - Friday, December 2
The Eyes of My Mother - Friday, December 2
Incarnate - Friday, December 2

La La Land - Friday, December 9

The Bounce Back - Friday, December 9

Office Christmas Party - Friday, December 9

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story - Friday, December 16
Collateral Beauty - Friday, December 16

Assassin’s Creed - Wednesday, December 21 (Assassin's Creed Trailer)
Passengers - Wednesday, December 21
Patriots Day - Wednesday, December 21
Sing - Wednesday, December 21
The Space Between Us - Wednesday, December 21

Why Him? - Friday, December 23
A Monster Calls - Friday, December 23
Silence - Friday, December 23

Fences - Wednesday, December 28
20th Century Women - Wednesday, December 28
Hidden Figures - Wednesday, December 28
Live By Night - Wednesday, December 28

Which 2016 movies should you still be looking forward to? We break down the most anticipated movies of (the rest of) the year next...

Continue to Article >

Blended From Around The Web

Comments

Related

Hot Topics

New Reviews

Top Movies

Features

Gateway Media ©copyright 2016