Skip to main content

When The Big 2018-2019 TV Season Finales Are Airing

It feels like 2019 just started, but we're already approaching the end of the 2018-2019 TV season and are headed directly into the land of spring finales. Sure, there are more than enough randomly timed premieres to give fans something new to invest interest in – such as Freeform's Pretty Little Liars spinoff, FX's Fosse/Verdon and more – but this is the time of year when twisty cliffhangers run rampant.

From broadcast networks to cable to streaming, TV fans will have their emotional work cut out for them as all of the shows listed below start to bow out for their summer hiatuses. At least, for those fortunate enough to have such planned breaks. As everyone will see below, quite a few popular and beloved shows will be calling it quits for good in the coming months. Without further ado, though, let's take a look at all the big finales that are on the way.

negan in cell the walking dead season 9

(Image credit: amc press)

March

Friday, March 1

11 p.m. - 2 Dope Queens Season 2 - HBO

Sunday, March 3

9 p.m. - Victoria Season 3 - PBS (90-Minute Presentation)

9 p.m. - Worst Cooks in America Season 15 - Food Network

Monday, March 4

9 p.m. - I Am the Night Season 1 - TNT

Tuesday, March 5

10 p.m. - Drunk History Season 6 Spring Finale - Comedy Central

Wednesday, March 6

8 p.m. - Gordon Ramsay's 24 Hours to Hell and Back - Fox (Two-Hour Presentation)

8 p.m. - grown-ish Season 2 Spring Finale - Freeform

Saturday, March 9

8 p.m. - Say Yes to the Dress Season 17 - TLC

Sunday, March 10

9 p.m. - Shameless Season 9 - Showtime

10:10 p.m. - Crashing Season 3 - HBO

Monday, March 11

8 p.m. - The Bachelor Season 23 Part 1 - ABC

8 p.m. - The Passage Season 1 - Fox (Two-Hour Presentation, Special Time)

10 p.m. - The Good Doctor Season 2 - ABC

Tuesday, March 12

8 p.m. - The Bachelor Season 23 Part 2 - ABC

10 p.m. - Project Blue Book Season 1 - History

10:30 p.m. - Corporate Season 2 - Comedy Central

Wednesday, March 13

9 p.m. - The World's Best Season 1 - CBS (Two-Hour Presentation)

10 p.m. - I'm Sorry Season 2 - truTV

Thursday, March 14

8 p.m. - Siren Season 2 Spring Finale - Freeform

Friday, March 15

12:01 a.m. PT - Catastrophe Series Finale - Amazon (Complete Season 4)

Sunday, March 17

10:30 p.m. - High Maintenance Season 3 - HBO

Monday, March 18

12 a.m. - Ride with Norman Reedus Season 3 - AMC

9 p.m. - Black Lightning Season 2 - The CW

Tuesday, March 19

9 p.m. - The Haves and the Have Nots Season 6 - OWN

10 p.m. - Teachers Series Finale - TV Land

10 p.m. - Temptation Island Season 4 - USA

Wednesday, March 20

9 p.m. - All American Season 1 - The CW

10 p.m. - Deadly Class Season 1 - Syfy

Thursday, March 21

9 p.m. - Bring It! Season 5 - Lifetime

Saturday, March 23

9 p.m. - Iyania: Fix My Life Season 10 - OWN

Sunday, March 24

9 p.m. - Total Bellas Season 4 - E!

Tuesday, March 26

10:30 p.m. - Miracle Workers Season 1 - TBS

Wednesday, March 27

8:30 p.m. - Project Runway All Stars Series Finale - Lifetime

10 p.m. - American Beauty Star Season 2 - Lifetime

10 p.m. - Drop the Mic Season 2 - TNT

10:30 p.m. - Snoop Dogg Presents The Jokers Wild Season 2 - TNT

10:30 p.m. - Documentary Now! Season 3 - IFC

Thursday, March 28

9 p.m. - Legacies Season 1 - The CW

10 p.m. - Flack Season 1 - Pop

Friday, March 29

10 p.m. - Strike Back Season 6 - Cinemax

Sunday, March 31

9 p.m. - The Case Against Adnan Syed Season 1 - HBO

9 p.m. - The Walking Dead Season 9 - AMC

10 p.m. - Black Monday Season 1 - Showtime

10:04 p.m. - Talking Dead Season 8 - AMC

10:30 p.m. - SMILF Season 2 - Showtime

supernatural sam and dean in a store season 14

(Image credit: cw press)

April

Monday, April 1

9 p.m. - Magnum P.I. Season 1 - CBS

Tuesday, April 2

8 p.m. - Ellen's Game of Games Season 2 - NBC

8 p.m. - Good Trouble Season 1 - Freeform

9 p.m. - This Is Us Season 3 - NBC

9 p.m. - American Soul Season 1 - BET

Wednesday, April 3

10 p.m. - You're the Worst Series Finale - FXX

Thursday, April 4

9 p.m. - Will & Grace Season 10 - NBC

Friday, April 5

8 p.m. - Crazy Ex-Girlfriend Series Finale - The CW

Sunday, April 7

9 p.m. - Mrs. Wilson Season 1 - PBS

Monday, April 8

10 p.m. - American Dad Season 13 - TBS

10 p.m. - Those Who Can't Season 3 - truTV

Tuesday, April 9

8 p.m. - Finding Your Roots Season 5 - PBS

9:30 p.m. - Splitting Up Together Season 2 - ABC

10 p.m. - Boomerang Season 1 - BET

Wednesday, April 10

10 p.m. - Schitt's Creek Season 5 - Pop

Friday, April 12

8 p.m. - Fresh Off the Boat Season 5 - ABC

8:30 p.m. - Speechless Season 3 - ABC

Sunday, April 14

8 p.m. - God Friended Me Season 1 - CBS

Tuesday, April 16

10 p.m. - The Rookie Season 1 - ABC

Wednesday, April 17

9 p.m. - The Magicians Season 4 - Syfy

Thursday, April 18

8:30 p.m. - Star Trek: Discovery Season 1 - CBS All Access

Sunday, April 21

10 p.m. - Madam Secretary Season 5 - CBS

Monday, April 22

8 p.m. - The Neighborhood Season 1 - CBS

Tuesday, April 23

8 p.m. - Being Mary Jane Series Finale - BET (Two-Hour Finale Movie)

9 p.m. - Roswell, New Mexico Season 1 - The CW

Thursday, April 25

8 p.m. - Supernatural Season 14 - The CW

8 p.m. - Gotham Series Finale - Fox

9 p.m. - The Orville Season 2 - Fox

Sunday, April 28

8 p.m. - When Calls the Heart Season 6 - Hallmark

8 p.m. - American Gods Season 2 - Starz

cersei in her crown game of thrones season 8

(Image credit: hbo press)

May

Wednesday, May 1

12:01 a.m. PT - The Act Season 1 - Hulu

Sunday, May 5

10 p.m. - Very Cavallari Season 2 - E!

11 p.m. - Ladygang Season 1 - E!

Monday, May 6

8 p.m. - The Resident Season 2 - Fox

8 p.m. - Shadowhunters Series Finale - Freeform

8:30 p.m. - Man with a Plan Season 3 - CBS

10 p.m. - Into the Badlands Series Finale - AMC

Wednesday, May 8

8 p.m. - Empire Season 5 - Fox

8 p.m. - The Goldbergs Season 6 - ABC

8:30 p.m. - Schooled Season 1 - ABC

9 p.m. - Modern Family Season 10 - ABC

9 p.m. - Star Season 3 - Fox

9:30 p.m. - Single Parents Season 1 - ABC

Thursday, May 9

9 p.m. - Mom Season 6 - CBS

Friday, May 10

8 p.m. - Last Man Standing Season 7 - Fox

8 p.m. - MacGyver Season 3 - CBS

8:30 p.m. - The Cool Kids Season 1 - Fox

9 p.m. - Proven Innocent Season 1 - Fox

10 p.m. - Blue Bloods Season 9 - CBS

Sunday, May 12

8 p.m. - The Simpsons Season 30 - Fox

8:30 p.m. - Bob's Burgers Season 9 - Fox

9 p.m. - Family Guy Season 17 - Fox

9 p.m. - Now Apocalypse Season 1 - Starz

10 p.m. - Unforgotten Season 2 - PBS

10 p.m. - Shark Tank Season 10 - ABC

10:30 p.m. - Veep Series Finale - HBO

Monday, May 13

8 p.m. - 9-1-1 Season 2 - Fox

9 p.m. - Arrow Season 7 - The CW

10 p.m. - Bull Season 3 - CBS

10 p.m. - Knightfall Season 2 - History

Tuesday, May 14

8 p.m. - The Flash Season 5 - The CW

9 p.m. - FBI Season 1 - CBS

10 p.m. - NCIS: New Orleans Season 5 - CBS

10 p.m. - New Amsterdam Season 1 - NBC

Wednesday, May 15

8 p.m. - Riverdale Season 3 - The CW

8 p.m. - Survivor Season 38 - CBS

9 p.m. - Gone Season 1 - WGN America

Thursday, May 16

12:01 a.m. PT - The Good Fight Season 3 - CBS All Access

8 p.m. - Grey's Finale Season 15 - ABC

8 p.m. - The Big Bang Theory Series Finale - CBS (One-Hour Special Presentation)

9 p.m. - Young Sheldon Season 2 - CBS

9 p.m. - Station 19 Season 2 - ABC

10 p.m. - For the People Seaosn 2 - ABC

10 p.m. - Law & Order: SVU Season 20 - NBC

10 p.m. - S.W.A.T. Season 2 - CBS

10 p.m. - Better Things Season 3 - FX

Friday, May 18

10 p.m. - Hawaii Five-0 Season 9 - CBS

Sunday, May 19

7 p.m. - America's Funniest Home Videos Season 22 - ABC

8 p.m. - American Idol Season 17 - ABC (Three-Hour Special Presentation)

8 p.m. - Call the Midwife Season 8 - PBS

8 p.m. - The Red Line Season 1 - CBS

8 p.m. - Supergirl Season 4 - The CW

9 p.m. - Game of Thrones Season 8 - HBO

9 p.m. - Les Misérables Season 1 - PBS

9 p.m. - NCIS: Los Angeles Season 10 - CBS

10:20 p.m. - Barry Season 2 - HBO

Monday, May 20

8 p.m. - Legends of Tomorrow Season 4 - The CW

10 p.m. - The Enemy Within Season 1 - NBC

10 p.m. - The Fix Season 1 - ABC

Tuesday, May 21

8 p.m. - American Housewife Season 3 - ABC

8 p.m. - NCIS Season 16 - CBS

8 p.m. - The Voice Season 16 - NBC (Two-Hour Presentation)

8:30 p.m. - The Kids Are Alright Season 1 - ABC

9 p.m. - black-ish Season 5 - ABC

9 p.m. - Mental Samurai Season 1 - Fox

9:30 p.m. - Bless This Mess Season 1 - NBC

10:00 p.m. - The Village Season 1 - NBC

Wednesday, May 22

8 p.m. - Chicago Med Season 4 - NBC

9 p.m. - Chicago Fire Season 7 - NBC

9 p.m. - The Challenge Season 33 - MTV

10 p.m. - Chicago P.D. Season 6 - NBC

10 p.m. - SEAL Team Season 2 - CBS

10 p.m. - Whiskey Cavalier Season 1 - ABC

Thursday, May 23

9 p.m. - Top Gear Season 26 - BBC America

11 p.m. - Thursday Night Darts Season 2 - BBC America

Friday, May 24

12:01 a.m. PT - Doom Patrol Season 1 - DC Universe

8 p.m. - Dynasty Season 2 - The CW

Sunday, May 26

8 p.m. - Killing Eve Season 2 - BBC America, AMC

Tuesday, May 28

10 p.m. - Fosse/Verdon Season 1 - FX

Wednesday, May 29

10 p.m. - What We Do In the Shadows Season 1 - FX

Thursday, May 30

12:01 a.m. PT - The Twilight Zone Season 1 - CBS All Access

June

Saturday, June 1

8 p.m. - Ransom Season 3 - CBS

Tuesday, June 4

8 p.m. - Masterchef Junior Season 7 - Fox (Two-Hour Season Finale)

Friday, June 7

10 p.m. - Warrior Season 1 - Cinemax

Sunday, June 9

9 p.m. - Billions Season 4 - Showtime

Tuesday, June 11

8 p.m. - The Bold Type Season 3 - Freeform

pbs endeavour

July

Sunday, July 7

9 p.m. - Endeavour Season 6 - PBS

Saturday, July 20

8 p.m. - Frankie Drake Mysteries Season 1 - Ovation

As everyone probably noticed, there are quite a few missing shows in the list above, as not all of the major networks have determined yet when their biggest shows will be wrapping up, such as The Big Bang Theory, Grey's Anatomy, Last Man Standing and so on. Stay tuned to CinemaBlend for more finale-based updates.

Nick Venable
Nick Venable

Nick is a Cajun Country native, and is often asked why he doesn't sound like that's the case. His love for his wife and daughters is almost equaled by his love of gasp-for-breath laughter and gasp-for-breath horror. A lifetime spent in the vicinity of a television screen led to his current dream job, as well as his knowledge of too many TV themes and ad jingles.