If you want to watch the best Dota 2 players in the world face off against each other, you'll have a chance tomorrow. Valve will be selling tickets to the International 5 in two waves.

"Tickets will be sold in two equal waves," Valve said in the official FAQ published on their blog today. "The first wave will be sold at 10:00am PDT, and the last wave will be sold at 10:00pm PDT."

The company also provided a list of times for other cities throughout the world if you're unclear on your time zone:
  • Seattle: March 27th at 10:00 and 22:00
  • Rio de Janeiro: March 27th at 14:00 and March 28th at 02:00
  • London: March 27th at 17:00 and March 28th at 05:00
  • Moscow: March 27th at 20:00 and March 28th at 08:00
  • Beijing: March 28th at 01:00 and 13:00
  • Seoul: March 28th at 02:00 and 14:00
  • Singapore: March 28th at 01:00 and 13:00
  • Sydney: March 28th at 04:00 and 16:00
If you don't live near any of these cities and still aren't sure when tickets are on sale, use this time zone converter.

All tickets to the International, purchasable through Ticketmaster, will cost $99 apiece. They're general admission so you can sit wherever you like during the event. They won't be "directly" selling VIP tickets. Ticket purchases are limited to 5 per household.

In the International 5, 16 of the best teams in the world will battle for supremacy in a tournament. The matches will be held at the KeyArena in Seattle from August 3rd through August 8th. Tickets for last year's International sold out in under an hour.

Even if you don't get tickets to the KeyArena, you can still watch the matches from home. The International 4's matches were viewable within the game, Twitch, and Dota 2's website. They were also broadcast on ESPN3 and WatchESPN. Presumably you'll have just as many options for The International 5.

In the months leading up to the International, Valve will sell a digital Compendium to players. This Compendium acts as a guide to the competition but also provides in-game bonuses to owners as they play Dota 2. For example, they earned more Battle Points than usual and received access to bonus cosmetic effects.

Part of the proceeds for Compendiums go toward the prize pool for the International. Last year, players pushed the prize pool over the $10 million mark, with the top team winning $5 million. As the prize total rose, Valve also promised to add or change features in the game. For example, they recently remodeled one of the game's characters.

Blended From Around The Web

Related

Headlines

Top Games

Gateway Blend ©copyright 2017