Leave a Comment

Riot Games announced that a free album featuring remixed songs from League of Legends is currently available for download... for free. The album contains music from various DJs who give their interpretation of the music from the highly popular free-to-play MOBA. This marks the second free album featuring music from the game.

PC Gamer pointed to a video featuring one of the remixed songs from the album to give gamers and fans of League of Legends a taste of what the music is like. Check it out.

The full list of songs in the album is below.

• Piercing Light (Mako Remix)
• Edge of Infinity (Minnesota Remix)
• Welcome to Planet Urf (Jauz Remix)
• PROJECT: Yi (Vicetone Remix)
• Flash Funk (Marshmello Remix)
• Let The Games Begin (Hyper Potions Remix)
• Worlds Collide (Arty Remix)
• The Glory (James Egbert Remix)
• The Boy Who Shattered Time (MitiS Remix)
• Lucidity (Dan Negovan Remix)
• Silver Scrapes (ProtoShredanoid Remix)

Oh nice, a MitiS remix... they're pretty legit.

The 11 songs can be downloaded from over on the official League of Legends website, where gamers can easily listen to Warsongs that have been remixed to fit the dance vibes for late night clubbing.

The new album is available for free through iTunes, the Google Play store, Soundcloud and even YouTube.

The songs total just over 46 minutes of dubstep, house, industrial EDM. The music would also make for a great compliment to the actual gameplay of League of Legends while you unleash your righteous fury in some competitive PvP.

Riot Games has been consistently feeding culture back into the League of Legends community, fostering the rapid growth of the eSports market – which is a multi-million dollar sector all its own now. They've also previously released League of Legends music to great acclaim, and continue to host contests, events and roll out frequent updates and content for the free-to-play MOBA. In fact, Riot recently unveiled a new Champion named Jhin.

Jhin is a gunslinger not unlike McCree or Reaper from Blizzard's Overwatch. Jhin has the ability to utilize his revolver to take down foes with ranged attacks and even has an ultimate that allows him to snipe pretty far down a lane, hitting anything unfortunate enough to be caught in his path. He's designed to keep players on their toes and knock them off their guard with his long range attacks and ability to stack damage with his skills.

Jhin joins a plethora of other Champions already available in League of Legends, bringing the total count to well over 120.

The continued support from Riot and consistent release of great free content like the album above have helped the game reach over 67 million gamers each month and has managed the game to maintain more than 7.5 million active players each day.

Anyway, you can grab the free Warsongs album right now.