GAMES
SYSTEMS: XBox   |   Playstation   |   Nintendo   |   Mobile   |   PC
 
Review: Sword Art Online: Hollow Fragment Misses The Critical Hit image
Put succinctly, Sword Art Online had the potential to be an amazing game. As it is, however, what we are left with is a very competent hack-and-slash RPG adventure with a few shining moments paired with a few poor design and localization hiccups that tarnish the fun.
Ryan Winslett 2014-08-28
Review: Zen's Walking Dead Pinball Table Is Killer image
Shooting zombies in the head, scrounging for supplies, trying to enjoy calm moments with your loved ones and making snap decisions that will affect the flow of the game are the types of things you would expect out of one of Telltale Games’ chapters of The Walking Dead.
Ryan Winslett 2014-08-21
Review: Akiba's Trip: Undead & Undressed Celebrates All Things Otaku image
Akiba’s Trip: Undead & Undressed is a game that certainly lives up to its title, and it’s available now for the PlayStation 3 and PlayStation Vita.
Ryan Winslett 2014-08-13
Review: Rogue Legacy Brings Strong Lineage To PlayStation image
If I fall in battle, at least I know that my children, my children’s children, and my children’s children’s children will carry on my work. Such is the life of an adventurer in Rogue Legacy, launching this week for the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3 and PlayStation Vita.
Ryan Winslett 2014-07-30
Review: The Swapper Is One Of A Kind image
Originally released on the PC in 2013, Facepalm Games’ The Swapper is set to make its debut on all three PlayStation platforms on Aug. 5. But does this clone of the original game live up to the high praise the unique puzzler received when it originally launched last year?
Ryan Winslett 2014-07-24
Review: Abyss Odyssey Is Worth Exploring image
There’s a warlock sleeping at the bottom of a terrifying chasm and the creatures of his dreams are spilling out into the world, slaying everyone who stands in their path. Your job is to venture into those depths, destroy the nightmare creatures and wake the warlock from his slumber. Welcome to Abyss Odyssey.
Ryan Winslett 2014-07-17
Review: Transformers: Rise Of The Dark Spark Kinda Fizzles image
The never-ending struggle between the Autobots and the Decepticons rages on in Transformers: Rise of the Dark Spark, a new offering that bridges the worlds of the recent video games from High Moon Studios and the Michael Bay films. The result: A game that is exactly what meets the eye. Nothing more, nothing less.
Ryan Winslett 2014-07-14
Review: Grid Autosport Hits A High Gear image
Grid Autosport is all about the racing. No longer relying on a barely there story to pull the player through the game or an “in your face” presentation to try and get the adrenaline pumping, Autosport lets the cars and the tracks do all of the heavy lifting, going out of its way to get the player into the driver’s seat quickly and, more importantly, show them a good time.
Ryan Winslett 2014-06-27
Murdered Soul Suspect Review: Don't Solve This Case image
After years of being a cop, I learned how to spot trouble from miles away. Case in point, Murdered: Soul Suspect. As soon as that lady walked into my office, I knew I was in deep trouble.
Pete Haas 2014-06-04
Watch Dogs Review: New Series, Same Old Tricks image
Early in Watch Dogs' campaign, a character comes close to summing up the game in nine words. "You're always so grim," he tells hero Aiden Pearce. "Don't you ever loosen up?"
Pete Haas 2014-05-29
Monochroma Review: Beautiful, But Nearly Broken image
In a black and white world where the sun seldom shines, the streets are all but abandoned and a mega-corporation controls all, you must shoulder the burden of an injured brother in order to carry him to safety.
Ryan Winslett 2014-05-27
Moon Chronicles Review: Way Off Target image
In Moon Chronicles, players take on the role of Major Kane, a soldier tasked with exploring a mystery ripped from the pages of Lost and Alien and forged in the fires of classic shooters like Doom and Wolfenstein.
Ryan Winslett 2014-05-23
Strike Suit Zero Director's Cut Review: Competent But Inadequate image
I'll spare you the drama so you don't have to shuffle through what you might perceive to be a collection of paragraphs not worth the time: The game isn't worth $20 in my opinion. So you don't have to waste your time reading why, I gave it two and a half stars out of five.
William Usher 2014-04-08
Review: Ragnarok Odyssey ACE Is Worth A Second Adventure image
Ragnarok Odyssey ACE offers up new content and various other bells and whistles that are worth a look-see for fans of the original, and might even convert some of those who were originally unwilling to take the plunge.
Ryan Winslett 2014-04-01
Metal Gear Solid 5: Ground Zeroes Review: Not Quite (Outer) Heaven image
There’s no questioning whether or not Ground Zeroes is a Metal Gear Solid game, but does it live up to the storied franchise that has kept players coming back for more over the past 20 years?
Ryan Winslett 2014-03-19
Gaming Stories 1 to 15 of 304
NEXT PAGE >

2d or 3d movie
ABOUT US FAQ PRIVACY POLICY JOBS APPS CONTACT
© Cinema Blend LLC / All rights reserved