subscribe with Facebook subscribe with Twitter
SYSTEMS: XBox   |   Playstation   |   Nintendo   |   Mobile   |   PC
Video Game News
Strike Suit Zero Director's Cut Review: Competent But Inadequate image
Strike Suit Zero Director's Cut Review: Competent But Inadequate
I'll spare you the drama so you don't have to shuffle through what you might perceive to be a collection of paragraphs not worth the time: The game isn't worth $20 in my opinion. So you don't have to waste your time reading why, I gave it two and a half stars out of five.
William Usher 2014-04-08
Review: Ragnarok Odyssey ACE Is Worth A Second Adventure image
Review: Ragnarok Odyssey ACE Is Worth A Second Adventure
Ragnarok Odyssey ACE offers up new content and various other bells and whistles that are worth a look-see for fans of the original, and might even convert some of those who were originally unwilling to take the plunge.
Ryan Winslett 2014-04-01
Metal Gear Solid 5: Ground Zeroes Review: Not Quite (Outer) Heaven image
Metal Gear Solid 5: Ground Zeroes Review: Not Quite (Outer) Heaven
There’s no questioning whether or not Ground Zeroes is a Metal Gear Solid game, but does it live up to the storied franchise that has kept players coming back for more over the past 20 years?
Ryan Winslett 2014-03-19
Titanfall Review: Hate The Story, Not The Game image
Titanfall Review: Hate The Story, Not The Game
Let's get this out of the way first: Titanfall is an online-only game without a proper campaign. That might be enough to drive you away from the game. It would be a shame if you didn't give Respawn's rookie effort a look, though.
Pete Haas 2014-03-12
South Park: The Stick Of Truth Review: It's Annoying But It's Also True South Park image
South Park: The Stick Of Truth Review: It's Annoying But It's Also True South Park
South Park and role-playing games are both close to my heart so a South Park RPG should, in theory, be one of my favorite games ever. However, South Park: The Stick of Truth frequently made the RPG fan in me argue with the South Park fan.
Pete Haas 2014-03-09
Castlevania: Lords Of Shadow 2 Review: Rats And Space Marines image
Castlevania: Lords Of Shadow 2 Review: Rats And Space Marines
Okay, this Castlevania: Lords of Shadow 2 review is late and most of you won't read it. I couldn't let this game pass without saying anything, though. It's too weird not to be reviewed.
Pete Haas 2014-03-03
Thief PS4 Review: Garrett Lost His Edge image
Thief PS4 Review: Garrett Lost His Edge
Reviving Thief is no easy task. Eidos Montreal had to cater to long-time series fans who waited a decade for a fourth installment. At the same time, they had to make sure that their nostalgic game was also a compelling, next-gen adventure that could launch a new series.
Pete Haas 2014-02-24
Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy 13 Review: Time To Say Goodbye image
Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy 13 Review: Time To Say Goodbye
If you haven't played the previous Final Fantasy XIII games, there's a good chance that you won't like Lightning Returns. If you have played the previous games, there's a good chance you still won't like it. Square Enix has made some bold changes to the gameplay and unfortunately not all of them work.
Pete Haas 2014-02-11
Toukiden Review: Slaying With The Best Of 'Em image
Toukiden Review: Slaying With The Best Of 'Em
A warrior is only as good as the weapon they carry in hand, the armor they wear on their back and, most importantly, the comrades who stand at their side. These laws of battle ring true in Toukiden: Age of Demons, the PlayStation Vita exclusive hunting game from Omega Force and Tecmo Koei.
Ryan Winslett 2014-02-10
Dungeon Keeper iOS Review: Give Me Your Money image
Dungeon Keeper iOS Review: Give Me Your Money
Is it possible to load up a game with nearly required microtransactions and still keep it fun? This question is worth exploring in a review about Dungeon Keeper's mobile remake. But first, let's talk about some of the premium add-ons that Gaming Blend is offering for this review.
Pete Haas 2014-02-09
Flappy Bird Review: I Want To Hate You But I Can't image
Flappy Bird Review: I Want To Hate You But I Can't
Flappy Bird flies over the low bar it set for itself. In doing so, it somehow became a global success. Whether it deserves that success is irrelevant. The game may not deserve attention from everyone but it deserves attention from someone.
Pete Haas 2014-02-06
Wolf Among Us Episode 2 Review: I Miss Lee And Clementine image
Wolf Among Us Episode 2 Review: I Miss Lee And Clementine
The first episode of Wolf Among Us gave me hope that this series would be just as good as Telltale's other game The Walking Dead. However, Episode 2 of Wolf fell short of my expectations.
Pete Haas 2014-02-05
Tomb Raider Xbox One And PS4 Review: Is It Worth $60? image
Tomb Raider Xbox One And PS4 Review: Is It Worth $60?
Lara Croft approaches the pile of sticks and leafs she's gathered. She takes out a box of matches, realizing there's only one left. After taking a deep breath, she strikes the match along the box's rough edge, producing a flame. She quickly puts the lit match underneath the pile, causing the pile of wood to light up.
Pete Haas 2014-01-30
Banner Saga Review: Oregon Trail Meets Game Of Thrones image
Banner Saga Review: Oregon Trail Meets Game Of Thrones
"Oregon Trail meets Game of Thrones" is how I'd sum up The Banner Saga in one sentence. Banner Saga is much more than that - such as an RPG and a turn-based strategy game - but at its heart the game is a grueling journey through a bleak fantasy world.
Pete Haas 2014-01-18
Review: Killzone: Shadow Fall Forges A Shaky New Path image
Review: Killzone: Shadow Fall Forges A Shaky New Path
In Killzone: Shadow Fall, the series' long-running tradition of evolution is alive and well in both the single player and multiplayer campaigns. While not everything Guerrilla Games tries to accomplish in this latest shooter for the PlayStation 4 is a resounding success, you have to at least appreciate the effort to shake things up. And while some of those big alterations fall flat, there are just as many moments where this PS4 FPS truly soars.
Ryan Winslett 2013-12-11
Gaming Stories 1 to 15 of 292
NEXT PAGE >

Advertisement
Horror Movies
ABOUT US
FAQ
APPS
RSS FEEDS
CONTACT US
Powered by Webta Labs / All rights reserved, Cinema Blend LLC