GAMES
SORT BY: PLAYSTATION XBOX NINTENDO MOBILE PC
Earth Defense Force 2: Invaders From Planet Space Review image
Blowing up massive bugs and spaceships in Earth Defense Force has always been a blast, and Earth Defense Force 2: Invaders From Planet Space for the PlayStation Vita manages to perfectly capture that mindless fun in a portable package that's stuffed with content.
Ryan Winslett 2015-12-19
Earth Defense Force 4.1: The Shadow Of New Despair Review: Kill Em! Kill Em All! image
When I sit down to watch a movie, sometimes I want Citizen Kane and other times I want the pure, mindless fun of a Syfy original. The same goes for gaming, too. And when it comes to games, few series pull off the unadulterated fun of a straight-to-TV B-movie quite like Earth Defense Force. And now that we've got Earth Defense Force 4.1: Shadow of New Despair for the PlayStation 4, we officially have the best offering in the series to date.
Ryan Winslett 2015-12-13
StarCraft 2 Legacy of the Void Review: Fun Even For StarCraft Newbies image
Iíve been putting off playing StarCraft for years. Real time strategy can be intense, and videos of people making 10 moves per second made getting started seem like more work than fun. The fatal flaw in my plan is Iím a sucker for a good story, and that was ultimately what hooked me on StarCraft 2: Legacy of the Void.
Holly Nagy 2015-11-30
Star Wars Battlefront Review: This Reboot Isn't For Everyone image
Star Wars: Battlefront is a good game. I'm just not sure it's a good game for me.
Pete Haas 2015-11-21
Yo-Kai Watch Review: This Game Has Spirit image
Yo-Kai Watch, the latest monster-catching game to grace the Nintendo 3DS, is something of a slow burn in the opening hours. Give those flames time to catch hold, though, and youíll discover an entertaining romp that combines some familiar systems with creative new ideas in a way that makes Yo-Kai Watch difficult to put down. In short: It might just consume you.
Ryan Winslett 2015-11-20
Fallout 4 Review: Bethesda Did It Again image
Before Fallout 4's launch, I joked that you could write an accurate review of the game before you even played it if you've experienced past Bethesda role-playing games. This turned out to be mostly true.
Pete Haas 2015-11-17
Call Of Duty: Black Ops 3 Review: Forgettable Warfare image
While Call of Duty games tend to blur together, the Treyarch-developed titles in the series always stood apart for me. The team took interesting risks with each game. Unfortunately, I can't say the same for Black Ops 3
Pete Haas 2015-11-13
Android Assault Cactus Review: Bullets, Bombs, Robots and Rage Quits image
Take a closer look at Witch Beam Games' "twin stick shootyfun" Android Assault Cactus, a cute but hectic 3D bullet frenzy. An all female roster of androids must save the interstellar ship, the Genki Star, from certain destruction, but a horde of belligerent robots stands in their way.
Ryne Jones 2015-10-20
Corpse Party: Blood Drive Review: Thrills, Chills And A Few Spills image
Just in time for Halloween, the doors of Heavenly Host Elementary School have once again been flung open, inviting PlayStation Vita owners to brave its many horrorsÖor die trying. Get ready to face an army of vengeful spirits in Corpse Party: Blood Drive.
Ryan Winslett 2015-10-15
Bedlam Review: Fragging Through Gaming's History image
The Ď90s were a special era in gaming. More and more developers were just starting to stretch their legs and test the limits of the medium, making for new and interesting games that helped build a foundation for what we play today. Perhaps Bedlamís greatest achievement is that, for better or worse, it flawlessly captures the experience of playing on the PC nearly two decades ago. It doesnít hurt that the game is also pretty fun and plenty hilarious to boot.
Ryan Winslett 2015-10-13
The Beginner's Guide Review: No, This Isn't Stanley Parable 2 image
Stanley Parable co-creator Davey Wreden released his new game The Beginner's Guide this week. If you buy it expecting a spiritual successor to Parable, you're going to be disappointed.
Pete Haas 2015-10-04
Destiny The Taken King Review: Aiming For The FPS Crown image
Destinyís first year out in the wild, much like the core game itself, was full of ups and downs. But no matter what you think about the game that launched in September of 2014, itís impossible to deny that Bungieís phenomenon of a shooter has grown and improved over the past 12 months. Itís fitting, then, that Destinyís year two kicks off with a massive DLC pack called The Taken King, as itís easily the gameís crowning achievement to date.
Ryan Winslett 2015-09-24
Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain Review: Phantom Pain, Real Opus image
The tale of Big Boss has engaged players for over 28 years. From the original Metal Gearís 8-bit beginnings, to the recently released Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain, Big Boss has been the catalyst that set into motion the events that unfolded before us. Sometimes his presence was only in the periphery, a ghost of events long past resonating into the present. Sometimes we played as him, sharing in his triumph and heartache.
Brittany Vincent 2015-09-05
Mad Max Review: Shiny And Chrome image
The Mad Max franchise delivers one of the more grim what-ifs of a potential post-apocalyptic world. Never is there the promise of government restoration, peaceful co-existence between the forsaken surviving populace, or even just a respite from the hardships of life. Instead, the Mad Max films have painted a picture of the savagery and brutality inherent in the hearts of men who have to fight each day for their lives.
Brittany Vincent 2015-09-04
The Vanishing Of Ethan Carter Review: The Power Of Imagination image
Imagination is a powerful thing and, for the titular child at the heart of The Vanishing of Ethan Carter, it serves as both a blessing and a curse. Ethan's imagination provides him with freedom while simultaneously alienating him from his own family. Itís an unspeakable horror that holds him captive as well as a hero intent on rescuing him. It provides both salvation and damnation and, for the player, it serves as the foundation for one hell of a narrative journey.
Ryan Winslett 2015-08-01
Gaming Stories 1 to 15 of 360
NEXT PAGE >

TOP GAMES

Hot Topics

RECOMMENDED