GAMES
SORT BY: PLAYSTATION XBOX NINTENDO MOBILE PC
Tiny Troopers Review: Big Combat, Tiny Package image
It seems like shooters are all about edgy realism these days. Not so, for Tiny Troopers: Joint Ops, a twin-stick shooter recently launched for the PlayStation Vita.
Ryan Winslett 2014-10-29
Fluster Cluck Review: This PS4 Party Game Is Half-Baked image
Fluster Cluck is all about one thing: Chikkin. Players take on the role of employees of a mega corporation that produces poultry in mass quantities, outfitting its staff with the latest in chikkin wrangling technology. Designed as a four-player arcade game that draws inspiration from the golden era of couch-based mayhem, Loot Entertainment aims to fill a hole currently left wide open in the PlayStation 4 library.
Ryan Winslett 2014-10-21
Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review: More Than Meets The Eye image
At first glance, the new PlayStation Vita brawler, Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus, appears to be nothing more than a stereotypical fanservice game, overflowing with innuendo, sexually suggestive artwork and breast physics that make a waterbed caught in an earthquake look tame.
Ryan Winslett 2014-10-14
Asus ROG GL551JM Review: Is It Worth $1,099? image
I'm not fond of reviewing expensive products I didn't pay for. It seems difficult to come to an objective conclusion at times that best reflects the interests of the consumer. With that in mind, I did run the Asus Republic of Gamers G-Series GL551JM through the series of rigorous tests, examinations and benchmarks. Ultimately, when all is said and done it must be asked: is it worth $1,099?
William Usher 2014-09-30
Persona 4 Arena Ultimax Review: Delivers A Knockout In The Second Round image
For fans of the hit Persona 4 Arena fighting game, there was likely no question as to whether or not they would be interested in yet another round of fisticuffs within their favorite RPG world. But are a handful of new combatants, a brand new story mode and some tweaked systems in Persona 4 Arena Ultimax enough to warrant another trip into the P-1 Climax Tournament?
Ryan Winslett 2014-09-28
Review: Theatrhythm Final Fantasy: Curtain Call Hits A Very High Note image
The Final Fantasy series has always been known for its fantastic soundtracks, which finally take center stage in the newly released Nintendo 3DS rhythm game.
Ryan Winslett 2014-09-21
Destiny Review: Three Average Games In One image
"Destiny is more than a game." That quote from USA Today kept popping up throughout the game's marketing campaign. I can see why that quote was chosen. It's simple but promises the world to gamers.
Pete Haas 2014-09-17
Review: Kickbeat: Special Edition Spruces Up Its Rhythm/Combat Formula image
Rhythm games are still alive and kicking and, when it comes to Zen Studios’ genre offering for the PlayStation 4, “kicking” is a more accurate description than you might expect.
Ryan Winslett 2014-09-16
Review: Azure Striker: Gunvolt Is Shockingly Good On The 3DS image
With Mega Man on hiatus and Mighty No. 9 still a ways off from release, now is the perfect time for another blue-clad hero to come to the rescue for fans in the mood for side-scrolling shooting and platforming action. But can the 3DS’ Azure Striker: Gunvolt answer the call?
Ryan Winslett 2014-09-05
Review: Warriors Orochi 3 Ultimate Is A Cut Above The Rest image
The Warriors Orochi series has always been about three things: Storming the field of battle, slicing and dicing your way through literally thousands of enemies and earning a victory by besting one general after another in over-the-top combat. So, can Warriors Orochi 3 Ultimate add enough new ingredients to that recipe to make arguably the best game in the series even better?
Ryan Winslett 2014-09-02
Review: Sword Art Online: Hollow Fragment Misses The Critical Hit image
Put succinctly, Sword Art Online had the potential to be an amazing game. As it is, however, what we are left with is a very competent hack-and-slash RPG adventure with a few shining moments paired with a few poor design and localization hiccups that tarnish the fun.
Ryan Winslett 2014-08-28
Review: Zen's Walking Dead Pinball Table Is Killer image
Shooting zombies in the head, scrounging for supplies, trying to enjoy calm moments with your loved ones and making snap decisions that will affect the flow of the game are the types of things you would expect out of one of Telltale Games’ chapters of The Walking Dead.
Ryan Winslett 2014-08-21
Review: Akiba's Trip: Undead & Undressed Celebrates All Things Otaku image
Akiba’s Trip: Undead & Undressed is a game that certainly lives up to its title, and it’s available now for the PlayStation 3 and PlayStation Vita.
Ryan Winslett 2014-08-13
Review: Rogue Legacy Brings Strong Lineage To PlayStation image
If I fall in battle, at least I know that my children, my children’s children, and my children’s children’s children will carry on my work. Such is the life of an adventurer in Rogue Legacy, launching this week for the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3 and PlayStation Vita.
Ryan Winslett 2014-07-30
Review: The Swapper Is One Of A Kind image
Originally released on the PC in 2013, Facepalm Games’ The Swapper is set to make its debut on all three PlayStation platforms on Aug. 5. But does this clone of the original game live up to the high praise the unique puzzler received when it originally launched last year?
Ryan Winslett 2014-07-24
Gaming Stories 1 to 15 of 314
NEXT PAGE >

TOP GAMES
HOT TOPICS
RECOMMENDED