2022 Netflix TV Show Premiere Dates: All The Confirmed New And Returning Series

Ralph Macchio, Yuji Okumoto, Courtney Henggeler and William Zabka on Cobra Kai
(Image credit: Netflix)

Despite facing stiff competition from the growing number of streaming services currently available, Netflix remains to be one of the best platforms around with a massive collection of original shows. It looks like that trend will continue on into 2022 with a variety of shows that stands toe-to-toe with anything the brand has put on in the past few years.

If you want to know about all the Netflix TV show premiere dates for both new and returning shows throughout 2022, then you have come to the right place. Below will you find all those series and when they are set to kick off. But please note, all release times are at 3:01 a.m. ET (12:01 a.m. PT), and all new series are listed in ALL CAPS.

Olivia Colman on The Crown

(Image credit: Netflix)

November 2022 Netflix Premieres

Following a two-year break, Netflix's royal drama, The Crown, returns to the streaming service in early November.

Tuesday, November 1

THE FINAL SCORE
Gabby's Dollhouse Season 6
Young Royals Season 2

Thursday, November 3

BLOCKBUSTER
The Dragon Prince Season 4

Friday, November 4

BUYING BEVERLY HILLS
THE FABULOUS
Manifest Season 4 Part 1

Monday, November 7

Deepa and Anoop Season 2

Tuesday, November 8

BEHIND EVERY STAR

Wednesday, November 9

The Crown Season 5

Thursday, November 10

LOVE NEVER LIES: DESTINATION SARDINIA
Warrior Nun Season 2

Friday, November 11

Down to Earth with Zac Efron Season 2

Monday, November 14

TELETUBBIES

Tuesday, November 15

RUN FOR THE MONEY

Wednesday, November 16

MIND YOUR MANNERS

Thursday, November 17

1899
Dead to Me Season 3

Friday, November 18

The Cuphead Show! Part 3
Elite Season 6
THE GREAT BRITISH BAKING SHOW: HOLIDAYS Season 5
Inside Job Part 2
REIGN SUPREME
SOMEBODY

Monday, November 21

My Little Pony: Make Your Mark Season 3
STORYBOTS: ANSWER TIME

Wednesday, November 23

ECHO 3
PITCH PERFECT: BUMPER IN BERLIN
THE UNBROKEN VOICE
WEDNESDAY

Thursday, November 24

FIRST LOVE

Friday, November 25

Blood and Water Season 3

Wednesday, November 30

SNACK VS. CHEF

emily in paris lily collins netflix

(Image credit: Netflix)

December 2022 Netflix Premieres

Netflix will end the 2022 calendar year with the return of one of its most popular shows -- Emily in Paris Season 3 -- as well as the long-awaited arrival of The Witcher: Blood Origin in December.

Thursday, December 1

JoJo's Bizarre Adventures: Stone Ocean

Friday, December 2

Firefly Lane Season 2
HOT SKULL
My Unorthodox Life Season 2

Wednesday, December 7

I HATE CHRISTMAS
THE MOST BEAUTIFUL FLOWER
SMILEY
Too Hot to Handle Season 4

Friday, December 9

CAT
Dream Home Makeover Season 4
HOW TO RUIN CHRISTMAS: THE BABY SHOWER
Money Heist: Korea Part 2

Saturday, December 10

Alchemy of Souls Season 1 Part 2

Tuesday, December 13

GUDETAMA: AN EGGCELLENT ADVENTURE
Last Chance U: Basketball Season 2
Single's Inferno Season 2

Wednesday, December 14

GLITTER

Thursday, December 15

SONIC PRIME

Friday, December 16

A STORM FOR CHRISTMAS
COOK AT ALL COSTS
DANCE MONSTERS
FAR FROM HOME
Paradise PD Season 4
THE RECRUIT
SUMMER JOB

Monday, December 19

TROLLEY

Wednesday, December 21

Emily in Paris Season 3
I Am a Killer Season 4

Thursday, December 22

Alice in Borderland Season 2

Friday, December 23

PIÑATA MASTERS!

Sunday, December 25

Daughter from Another Mother Season 3
TIME HUSTLER
THE WITCHER: BLOOD ORIGIN

Monday, December 26

TREASON

Wednesday, December 28

The Circle Season 5

Thursday, December 29

Rise of Empires Season 2

Friday, December 30

ALPHA MALES
Chicago Party Aunt Season 2
Secrets of Summer Season 2

Saturday, December 31

LADY VOYEUR

Season 2 trailer image of the keys in Locke and Key

(Image credit: Netflix)

Returning Netflix Show Premiere Dates TBD

There are still plenty of great returning Netflix series (and some newcomers) expected to be released at some point in 2022. More information on these shows will follow in the weeks and months to come, so make sure to check back for all the latest regarding an exact release date and other cool details about original series like Stranger Things Season 4, Bridgerton Season 2, and the final episodes of Ozark.

Alice in Borderland Season 2 
Army of the Dead: Lost Vegas 
The Fall Of The House Of Usher 
Firefly Lane Season 2
Grace And Frankie Season 7 Part 2
I Am Georgina
Locke And Key Season 3 
Magic: The Gathering 
The Witcher: Blood Origin
Yeh Kaali Kaali Aankhen

Jason Bateman and Laura Linney stand bloodied in front of a mirror in Ozark.

(Image credit: Netflix)

January 2022 Netflix Premieres

Netflix isn’t wasting any time with its offering of original series in January 2022, especially with the long-awaited debut of the first set of episodes from Ozark Season 4 (the second half will follow later in the year). The first month of the year will also see the debut of Getting Curious with Jonathan Van Ness, the streaming adaptation of the Queer Eye host’s popular podcast.

Saturday, January 1

The Hook Up Plan Season 3

Tuesday, January 4

ACTION PACK

Wednesday, January 5

REBELDE

Thursday, January 6

The Club Season 2

Friday, January 7

HYPE HOUSE
Johnny Test Season 2

Monday, January 10

Undercover Season 3

Thursday, January 13

CHOSEN
THE JOURNALIST

Friday, January 14

After Life Season 3
ARCHIVE 81
THE HOUSE

Tuesday, January 18

MIGHTY EXPRESS: TRAIN TROUBLE

Wednesday, January 19

El Marginal Season 4
HEAVENLY BITES: MEXICO
JUANPIS GONZÁLEZ: THE SERIES
Too Hot to Handle Season 3

Thursday, January 20

MIDNIGHT ASIA: EAT, DANCE, DREAM

Friday, January 21

Ozark Season 4 Part 1
Pokémon Master Journeys: The Series Season 2
SUMMER HEAT

Saturday, January 25

Ada Twist, Scientist Season 2

Monday, January 27

FRAMED! A SICILIAN MURDER MYSTERY

Tuesday, January 28

ANGRY BIRDS: SUMMER MADNESS
FERIA: THE DARKEST LIGHT
GETTING CURIOUS WITH JONATHAN VAN NESS
IN FROM THE COLD
THE WOMAN IN THE HOUSE ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE GIRL IN THE WINDOW

dana sue helen maddie sweet magnolias season 2 netflix

(Image credit: Netflix)

February 2022 Netflix Premieres

The second month of 2022 will debut of Love is Blind: Japan as well as the return of Sweet Magnolias for a second season. Expect to hear more about the slate of February Netflix TV show premiere dates in the near future.

Wednesday, February 1

Gabby's Dollhouse Season 4
Raising Dion Season 2

Thursday, February 2

Dark Desire Season 2
MeatEater Season 10 (Part 2)

Friday, February 3

FINDING OLA
Kid Cosmic Season 3

MURDERVILLE

Saturday, February 4  

Sweet Magnolias Season 2

Tuesday, February 8

CHILD OF KAMIARI MONTH
LOVE IS BLIND JAPAN

Wednesday, February 9

Catching Killers Season 2
Disenchanted Part 4
IDEIAS À VENDA

Thursday, February 10

UNTIL LIFE DO US PART

Friday, February 11

INVENTING ANNA
Love Is Blind Season 2
Toy Boy Season 2

Saturday, February 12

FORECASTING LOVE AND WEATHER TWENTY FIVE TWENTY ONE

Monday, February 14

DEVOTION, A STORY OF LOVE AND DESIRE
FISHBOWL WIVES

Tuesday, February 15

Ridley Jones Season 3

Wednesday, February 16

Swap Shop Season 2

Thursday, February 17

YOUNG WALLANDER: KILLER'S SHADOW

Friday, February 18

THE CUPHEAD SHOW!
Space Force Season 2

Tuesday, February 22

CAT BURGLAR

Friday, February 25

BACK TO 15 MERLÍ
SAPERE AUDE
VIKINGS: VALHALLA

Grace and Frankie on Netflix

(Image credit: Netflix)

March 2022 Netflix Premieres

The third month of 2022 will see the long-awaited premiere of Bridgerton's second season. You can also expect to see some engaging true crime documentary series, which seems to have become the bread and butter of Netflix's non-fiction offerings as of late.

Wednesday, March 2

SAVAGE RHYTHM

Thursday, March 3

He-Man and the Masters of the Universe Season 2
MIDNIGHT AT THE PERA PALACE
The Parisian Agency: Exclusive Properties Season 2
Power Rangers Dino Fury Season 2

Friday, March 4

LIES AND DECEIT
MAKING FUN
PIECES OF HER

Tuesday, March 8

An Astrological Guide for Broken Hearts Season 2
LAST ONE STANDING

Wednesday, March 9

THE ANDY WARHOL DIARIES
BYRON BAES
QUEER EYE GERMANY
The Last Kingdom Season 5

Thursday, March 10

Karma's World Season 2
KOTARO LIVES ALONE
LOVE, LIFE & EVERYTHING IN BETWEEN

Friday, March 11

Formula 1: Drive to Survive Season 4
LIFE AFTER DEATH WITH TYLER HENRY
ONCE UPON A TIME.. HAPPILY NEVER AFTER

Tuesday, March 15

TEAM ZENKO GO

Wednesday, March 16

PEDAL TO METAL
BAD VEGAN: FAME. FRAUD. FUGITIVES
HEI$T: THE GREAT ROBBERY OF BRAZIL'S CENTRAL BANK

Thursday, March 17

SOIL

Friday, March 18

ALESSANDRO CATTELAN: ONE SIMPLE QUESTION
Animal Season 2
CRACOW MONSTERS
ETERNALLY CONFUSED AND EAGER FOR LOVE
HUMAN RESOURCES
IS IT CAKE?
Light the Night Part 3
STANDING UP
Top Boy Season 2
YOUNG, FAMOUS & AFRICAN

Tuesday, March 22

THE PRINCIPLES OF PLEASURE

Friday, March 25

Bridgerton Season 2
TRANSFORMERS: BOTBOTS

Tuesday, March 29

THERMAE ROMAE NOVAE
Mighty Express Season 6

Thursday, March 31

SUPER PUPZ 

queen charlotte smiling in bridgerton season 2

(Image credit: Netflix)

April 2022 Netflix Premieres

Not a whole lot has been announced for Netflix's April 2022 offerings, but we will see the return of Ultraman.

Wednesday, April 6

GREEN MOTHERS' CLUB JIMMY SAVILE: A BRITISH HORROR STORY THE ULTIMATUM: MARRY OR MOVE ON

Thursday, April 7

RETURN TO SPACE
SENZO: MURDER OF A SOCCER STAR

Friday, April 8

DIRTY LINES
Green Eggs and Ham Season 2
Tiger & Bunny Season 2

Saturday, April 9

MY LIBERATION NOTES
OUR BLUES

Tuesday, April 12

HARD CELL
THE CREATURE CASES

Wednesday, April 13

Almost Happy Season 2
OUR GREAT NATIONAL PARKS
SMOTHER-IN-LAW

Thursday, April 14

Ultraman Season 2

Friday, April 15

ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL
HEIRS TO THE LAND
MAI

Tuesday, April 19

BATTLE KITTY
Pacific Rim: The Black Season 2

Wednesday, April 20

THE MARKED HEART
Russian Doll Season 2
YAKAMOZ S-245

Thursday, April 21

HE'S EXPECTING

Friday, April 22

HEARTSTOPPER
Selling Sunset Season 5
THE SEVEN LIVES OF LEA

Wednesday, April 27

BULLSH*T THE GAME SHOW

Friday, April 29

Grace and Frankie Season 7 Ozark Season 4 Part 2

David Harbour as Hopper in Stranger Things Season 4

(Image credit: Netflix)

May 2022 Netflix Premieres

Netflix subscribers will be able to go back to Hawkins, Indiana, in May 2022 when the first half of Stranger Things Season 4 makes its debut.

Monday, May 2

Octonauts: Above & Beyond Season 2

Wednesday, May 4

The Circle Season 4
El Marginal Season 5
MELTDOWN: THREE MILE ISLAND
Summertime Season 3

Thursday, May 5

BLOOD SISTERS
CLARK
THE PENTAVERATE

Friday, May 6

THE SOUND OF MAGIC
WELCOME TO EDEN

Monday, May 9

GHOST IN THE SHELL: SAC_2045 SUSTAINABLE WAR

Tuesday, May 10

Workin' Moms Season 6
42 DAYS OF DARKNESS
Brotherhood Season 2

Thursday, May 12

MAVERIX
SAVAGE BEAUTY

Monday, May 16

VAMPIRE IN THE GARDEN

Tuesday, May 17

The Future Diary Season 2

Wednesday, May 18

LOVE ON THE SPECTRUM U.S.
Who Killed Sara? Season 3

Thursday, May 19

THE BOSS BABY: BACK IN THE CRIB
THE G WORD WITH ADAM CONOVER
Insiders Season 2

Friday, May 20

Love, Death & Robots: Volume 3
WRONG SIDE OF THE TRACKS

Monday, May 23

Ghost in the Shell: SAC_2045 Season 2
SEA OF LOVE

Wednesday, May 25

Somebody Feed Phil Season 5

Thursday, May 26

Pokémon Master Journeys: The Series: Part 3

Friday, May 27

Stranger Things Season 4 Part 1

Cillian Murphy on Peaky Blinders

(Image credit: BBC)

June 2022 Netflix Premieres

Fans of the acclaimed crime drama series Peaky Blinders will have reason to celebrate in June 2022 as the show's sixth season is set to debut.

Thursday, June 2

BORGEN - POWER & GLORY

Friday, June 3

AS THE CROW FLIES
Floor Is Lava Season 2
MR. GOOD: COP OR CROOK?
THE PERFECT MOTHER
TWO SUMMERS

Monday, June 6

Action Packed Season 2

Wednesday, June 8

BABY FEVER

Thursday, June 9

RHYTHM + FLOW FRANCE

Friday, June 10

FIRST KILL
INTIMACY
Peaky Blinders Season 6

Saturday, June 11

CHARLIE'S COLORFORMS CITY: MIGHTY MOVIE ADVENTURES
CHARLIE'S COLORFORMS CITY: MISS WEATHER AND FRIENDS

Wednesday, June 15

GOD'S FAVORITE IDIOT
IRON CHEF: QUEST FOR AN IRON LEGEND
MALDIVAS
The War Next Door Season 2

Thursday, June 16

Karma's World Music Videos Season 2
Love & Anarchy Season 2

Friday, June 17

She Season 2
YOU DON'T KNOW ME

Saturday, June 18

ALCHEMY OF SOULS
SPRIGGAN

Tuesday, June 21

THE FUTURE OF

Wednesday, June 22

The Umbrella Academy Season 3

Thursday, June 23

FIRST CLASS
QUEEN

Friday, June 24

Angry Birds: Summer Madness Season 2
MAN VS BEE
MONEY HEIST: KOREA - JOINT ECONOMIC AREA

Monday, June 27

CAFE MINAMDANG

Wednesday, June 29

EXTRAORDINARY ATTORNEY WOO
PIRATE GOLD OF ADAK ISLAND
The Upshaws Season 2 Part 1

Thursday, June 30

Sharkdog Season 2

Max hovers in the air listening to Running Up That Hill in Stranger Things Season 4

(Image credit: Netflix)

July 2022 Netflix Premieres

The penultimate season of Stranger Things is the first Netflix show to be announced for July 2022

Friday, July 1

Stranger Things Season 4 Part 2

Wednesday, July 6

Control Z Season 2
KING OF STONKS
UNCLE FROM ANOTHER WORLD

Thursday, July 7

Karma's World Season 3

Friday, July 8

BOO, BITCH
Capitani Season 2
HOW TO BUILD A SEX ROOM
THE LONGEST NIGHT

Tuesday, July 12

HOW TO CHANGE YOUR MIND

Wednesday, July 13

Big Timber Season 2
HURTS LIKE HELL
Sintonia Season 3

Thursday, July 14

RESIDENT EVIL

Friday, July 15

ALBA
COUNTRY QUEEN
FARZAR
MOM, DON'T DO THAT!
REMARRIAGE & DESIRES

Sunday, July 17

StoryBots: Laugh, Learn, Sing: Collection 2: Learn to Read

Wednesday, July 20

Bad Exorcist Season 1-2 Virgin River Season 4

Thursday, July 21

Jurassic World Camp Cretaceous Season 5

Friday, July 22

Blown Away Season 2

Monday, July 25

Gabby's Dollhouse Season 5

Tuesday, July 26

DI4RIES Street Food: USA

Wednesday, July 27

Car Masters: Rust to Riches Season 4
Dream Home Makeover Season 3
Rebelde Season 2

Thursday, July 28

ANOTHER SELF KEEP BREATHING

Friday, July 29

The Beauty Queen of Jerusalem Season 2
FANÁTICO UNCOUPLED

Dream in Sandman mask in The Sandman

(Image credit: Netflix)

August 2022 Netflix Premieres

The long-awaited adaptation of The Sandman will find its way onto the Netflix library in August 2022.

Wednesday, August 3

Clusterf**k: Woodstock '99
Good Morning, Veronica Season 2

Thursday, August 4

LADY TAMARA
KAKEGURUI TWIN
SUPER GIANT ROBOT BROTHERS

Friday, August 5

THE SANDMAN

Monday, August 8

Team Zenko Go Season 2

Tuesday, August 9

I JUST KILLED MY DAD

Wednesday, August 10

BANK ROBBERS: THE LAST GREAT HEIST
India Matchmaking Season 2
INSTANT DREAM HOME
IRON CHEF BRAZIL
Locke & Key Season 3
SCHOOL TALES THE SERIES

Thursday, August 11

DOTA: Dragon's Blood Book 3
STAY ON BOARD: THE LEO BAKER STORY

Friday, August 12

A MODEL FAMILY
Never Have I Ever Season 3

Monday, August 15

DEEPA & ANOOP

Tuesday, August 16

Untold Volume 2

Wednesday, August 17

HIGH HEAT
Junior Baking Show Season 6
UNSUSPICIOUS

Thursday, August 18

He-Man and the Masters of the Universe Season 3
INSIDE THE MIND OF A CAT
TEKKEN: BLOODLINE

Friday, August 19

The Cuphead Show! Part 2
ECHOES
THE GIRL IN THE MIRROR
Glow Up Season 4
KLEO

Tuesday, August 23

CHAD AND JT GO DEEP

Wednesday, August 24

LOST OLLIE
MO
QUEER EYE: BRAZIL
RUNNING WITH THE DEVIL: THE WILD WORLD OF JOHN MCAFEE
SELLING THE OC
UNDER FIRE

Thursday, August 25

Angry Birds: Summer Madness Season 3
History 101 Season 2
RILAKKUMA'S THEME PARK ADVENTURE

Friday, August 26

DRIVE HARD: THE MALOOF WAY
LUDIK

Monday, August 29

Mighty Express Season 7

Tuesday, August 30

I AM A KILLER Season 3

Wednesday, August 31

CLUB AMERICA VS CLUB AMERICA
FAMILY SECRETS

William Zabka in Netflix's Cobra Kai pumping his fists

(Image credit: Netflix)

September 2022 Netflix Premieres

Even though it has only been a few months since we last caught up with Johnny Lawrence and Daniel LaRusso, we're going back to Reseda in September with the arrival of Cobra Kai Season 5. But that's just the beginning of the new Netflix offerings this month...

Thursday, September 1

JoJo's Bizarre Adventure Stone Ocean Episodes 13-24 OFF THE HOOK Samurai Rabbit: The Usagi Chronicles Season 2

Friday, September 2

BUY MY HOUSE
DATED AND RELATED
DEVIL IN OHIO
Fabulous Lives of Bollywood Wives Season 2
FAKES YOU'RE NOTHING SPECIAL

Saturday, September 3

LITTLE WOMEN

Monday, September 5

Cocomelon Season 6
ONCE UPON A SMALL TOWN

Wednesday, September 7

Chef's Table: Pizza

Thursday, September 8

ENTRAPPED

Friday, September 9

Cobra Kai Season 5
Merlí. Sapere Aude Season 2
NARCO-SAINTS

Monday, September 12

Ada Twist, Scientist Season 3

Wednesday, September 14

EL REY, VICENTE FERNÁNDEZ
HEARTBREAK HIGH
THE LØRENSKOG DISAPPEARANCE

Thursday, September 15

Dogs in Space Season 2

Friday, September 16

THE BRAVE ONES DRIFTING HOME
Fate: The Winx Saga Season 2
Love Is Blind: After the Altar Season 2
SANTO

Monday, September 19

Go Dog Go Season 3

Wednesday, September 21

DAHMER - MONSTER: THE JEFFREY DAHMER STORY
DESIGNING MIAMI IRON CHEF MEXICO

Thursday, September 22

Karma's World Season 4
Snabba Cash Season 2
THAI CAVE RESCUE

Friday, September 23

THE GIRLS AT THE BACK
Jamatra - Sabka Number Ayega Season 2
POKÉMON: THE ARCEUS CHRONICLES

Monday, September 26

My Little Pony: Make Your Mark Chapter 2

Wednesday, September 28

Inside the World's Toughest Prisons Season 6
Too Hot to Handle: Brazil Season 2

Thursday, September 29

THE EMPRESS

Friday, September 30

Floor is Lava Season 3
HUMAN PLAYGROUND

Guillermo del Toro in Cabinet of Curiosities.

(Image credit: Netflix)

October 2022 Netflix Premieres

October, aka the spookiest month of the year, brings with it the long-awaited arrival of Guillermo Del Toro's Cabinet of Curiosities, the new anthology series from the visionary filmmaker behind movies like Pan's Labyrinth, The Shape of Water, and Nightmare Alley. And don't forget, Mike Flanigan's The Midnight Club also makes its debut ahead of Halloween.

Sunday, October 2

FOREVER QUEENS

Monday, October 3

Chip and Potato Season 4

Wednesday, October 5

Bling Empire Season 3
HIGH WATER
Nailed It Season 7
THE FIGHT FOR JUSTICE: PAOLO GUERRERO
THE TRAPPED 13: HOW WE SURVIVED THE THAI CAVE

Friday, October 7

Derry Girls Season 3
GLITCH
MAN ON PAUSE
THE MIDNIGHT CLUB
THE MOLE
Tiger & Bunny Season 2 Part 2

Tuesday, October 11

THE CAGE

Wednesday, October 12

BELASCOARÁN, PI
EASY-BAKE BATTLE
WILD CROC TERRITORY

Thursday, October 13

Dead End: Paranormal Park Season 2
EXCEPTION
THE PLAYLIST
SUE PERKINS: PERFECTLY LEGAL

Friday, October 14

BLACK BUTTERFLIES
EVERYTHING CALLS FOR SALVATION
HOLY FAMILY
Mismatched Season 2
TAKE 1

Saturday, October 15

UNDER THE QUEEN’S UMBRELLA

Tuesday, October 18

Somebody Feed Phil Season 6
Unsolved Mysteries Season 3

Wednesday, October 19

Love Is Blind Season 3
NOTRE-DAME

Friday, October 21

28 DAYS HAUNTED
Barbarians Season 2
FROM SCRATCH
HIGH: CONFESSIONS OF AN IBIZA DRUG MULE

Tuesday, October 25

GUILLERMO DEL TORO’S CABINET OF CURIOSITIES

Thursday, October 27

DUBAI BLING
Family Reunion Season 5

Friday, October 28

THE BASTARD SON AND THE DEVIL HIMSELF
Big Mouth Season 6
DRINK MASTERS
I AM A STALKER
IF ONLY
MY ENCOUNTER WITH EVIL

Saturday, October 29

Deadwind Season 3

This is currently everything we know about the 2022 Netflix TV show premiere dates. If you are looking for even more action on the small screen, check out CinemaBlend’s 2022 TV schedule for all the new and returning shows coming out.