GAMING BLEND

Elder Scrolls Online Early Access Adds More Players Today

By Pete Haas 2014-04-01 04:38:43 discussion comments
fb share tweet share
Elder Scrolls Online is adding a flood of new players today. ZeniMax Online Studios has started the Three-Day Early Access period for the PC and Mac versions MMORPG.

Three-Day Early Access is offered to players who pre-ordered the physical standard edition of the game through any retailer. Players who reserved the digital edition anywhere other than the official Elder Scrolls Online store get the three days as well. Here's when the servers went live across the worldwide, per ZeniMax's announcement:
  • North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Tuesday April 1st
  • UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Tuesday April 1st
  • Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Tuesday April 1st
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Tuesday April 1st
  • Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Tuesday April 1st
These players will be joining gamers who have been traveling through Tamriel since Sunday. Five-day access was given to gamers who bought the Imperial Edition, the most expensive bundle for the game which unlocks an Imperial race and mount. The Imperial Edition's available in physical and digital form, with the pricier physical package including a Molag Bal statue. The official Elder Scrolls Online store gave 5-day access to folks who bought the digital standard edition as well.

If you played in the beta, you won't be able to keep your progress. Your characters and all of their equipment has been wiped. You will, however, still have the same UserID you used in the test. Furthermore, you can just launch the beta client and patch it instead of re-downloading and installing from scratch. The patch is still a big download - I think I had about 20GB to download - but it should save you some time.

Before you dive into the game, be sure to check out our beginner's guide. It includes a number of important details for new players about crafting, skills and other features. They should make your opening hours go smoother than normal.

Elder Scrolls Online will officially launch on the PC and Mac on April 4th. The Xbox One and PS4 versions are expected sometime in June.


discussion
Blended From Around The Web
Subscribe To Topics You're Interested In
Comments
Load Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Back to top
SEARCH GB
GET GB IN YOUR FEED
2d or 3d movie
ABOUT US FAQ PRIVACY POLICY JOBS APPS CONTACT
© Cinema Blend LLC / All rights reserved