GAMING BLEND

CD Projekt RED's Next RPG Is A Cyber-Punk Thriller

By William Usher 2012-05-29 13:15:54 discussion comments
fb share tweet share
The live-stream for CD Projekt and GOG.com's big announcement will take place tomorrow on May 30th. Ahead of the announcement is a new teaser image for the company's AAA RPG and it's set in a cyber-punk future.

Outside of Deus Ex: Human Revolution and Funcom's Anarchy Online, it's not like cybermacy RPGs have been a big thing in gaming. Thankfully we have the successfully kickstarted Shadowrun RPG on the horizon and now, it looks like CD Projekt RED and Good Old Games are jumping in on cyber-punk thriller genre with their latest title. Just check out the image below.



However, just because it's going to be an AAA RPG and the image is obviously cyber-punk, there's no real telling what kind of RPG it's going to be. Will it be an action-oriented RPG with heavy character profiling like Alpha Protocol? Or will it be a more subdued experience like the original Blade Runner game for PC? Perhaps it might be like Mass Effect 3 and have a strong mix of third-person shooting with morally-weighty decisions hanging in the balance? It's anyone's guess, really.

Still, the image is very promising because that looks like old-school, retro, cyber-punk concept art, which is pretty cool. We'll definitely keep you posted on what the big announcement will be from CD Projekt and GOG tomorrow, or you can chime in on the live-conference by visiting the Official Facebook Page at 10am Pacific / 1pm Eastern / 5pm GMT.
discussion
Blended From Around The Web
Subscribe To Topics You're Interested In


Back to top
SEARCH GB
GET GB IN YOUR FEED
2d or 3d movie
ABOUT US FAQ PRIVACY POLICY JOBS APPS CONTACT
© Cinema Blend LLC / All rights reserved