Skip to main content

2020 Netflix Schedule: Premiere Dates For New And Returning TV Shows

lucifer smiling season 4

sex education gillian anderson

Despite the new and impending arrivals of such powerhouse streaming services as Disney+, HBO Max and Peacock, the world of quality streaming media still belongs squarely to Netflix, and the company is showing no signs of backing down from pressure. In fact, 2020 will be another breakthrough year for Netflix, with a slew of big-budget shows to complement its growing number of less-pricy projects.

With follow-up seasons to popular shows such as Stranger Things and 13 Reasons Why, 2020 is going to be a huge year for Netflix, which will also boost up its feature side with Eddie Murphy's long-awaited Beverly Hills Cop 4 and other noteworthy acquisitions. Combine those with lots of big-named comedy specials, killer docu-series and franchise-connecting animated series, and there might be little time to focus on other streaming services in 2020.

Check out our monthly rundown below, noting that all release times are at 3:01 a.m. ET (12:01 a.m. PT), and that all brand new series will be listed in ALL CAPS.

bojack horseman and princess carolyn

January 2020 Netflix Premieres

To kick off the new year, Netflix is bringing the final seasons for two of its popular shows: the long-running BoJack Horseman, which will wrap up the final episodes of Season 6, and Anne with an E, which was recently cancelled ahead of its Season 3 premiere. But those aren't the only ones out there, of course, so check out what else is coming.

Wednesday, January 1

THE CIRCLE

MESSIAH

NISMAN: THE PROSECUTOR, THE PRESIDENT AND THE SPY

SPINNING OUT

Thursday, January 2

THIEVES OF THE WOOD

Friday, January 3

Anne with an E Season 3

Saturday, January 4

DRACULA

GO! GO! CORY CARSON

Wednesday, January 8

CHEER

Friday, January 10

AJ AND THE QUEEN

MEDICAL POLICE

GIRI/HAJI

JAMTARA: SABKA NUMBER AYEGA

Harvey Girls Forever! Season 4

The Inbestigators Season 2

Zumbo's Just Desserts Season 2

Monday, January 13

THE HEALING POWERS OF DUDE

Tuesday, January 14

KIPO AND THE AGE OF WONDERBEASTS

LESLIE JONES: TIME MACHINE

Wednesday, January 15

Grace & Frankie Season 6

KILLER INSIDE: THE MIND OF AARON HERNANDEZ

Friday, January 17

Sex Education Season 2

Hip Hop Evolution Season 4

ARES

NAILED IT! GERMANY

Monday, January 20

Family Reunion Part 2

Tuesday, January 21

FORTUNE FEIMSTER: SWEET & SALTY

Jim Henson's Word Party Season 4

Wednesday, January 22

PANDEMIC: HOW TO PREVENT AN OUTBREAK

Thursday, January 23

GHOST BRIDE

OCTOBER FACTION

Saint Seiya: Knights of the Zodiac Part 2

Friday, January 24

Chilling Adventures of Sabrina Season 2 Part 1

The Ranch Season 4 Part 2

RISE OF EMPIRES: OTTOMAN

Tuesday, January 28

ALEX FERNÁNDEZ: EL MEJOR COMEDIANTE DEL MUNDO

Wednesday, January 29

NEXT IN FASHION

NIGHT ON EARTH

OMNISCIENT

Thursday, January 30

AINORI LOVE WAGON: AFRICAN JOURNEY

THE STRANGER

Friday, January 31

BoJack Horseman Season 6 Part 2

RAGNAROK

Diablero Season 2

I Am a Killer Season 2

LUNA NERA

locke and key poster netflix tv show

February 2020 Netflix Premieres

February is usually one of the poorest months for big screen fare, with weather issues also playing into the reasons why it's often better to just sit back on the couch and stream. Netflix will no doubt have customers glued to their seats when February starts, with the long-awaited debut of Joe Hill and Gabriel Rodriguez's masterpiece comic series Locke & Key debuting after a nine-year multimedia struggle.

Tuesday, February 4

TOM PAPA: YOU'RE DOING GREAT

Wednesday, February 5

THE PHARMACIST

THEY'VE GOTTA HAVE US

Thursday, February 6

CAGASTER OF AN INSECT CAGE

Friday, February 7

Dreamworks Dragons: Rescue Riders Season 2

LOCKE & KEY

MY HOLO LOVE

Sunday, February 9

THE EPIC TALES OF CAPTAIN UNDERPANTS: EPIC CHOICE-O-RAMA

Thursday, February 13

Narcos: Mexico Season 2

LOVE IS BLIND

Friday, February 14

Cable Girls Season 5 Part 1

Wednesday, February 19

The Chef Show Season 3

Thursday, February 27

FOLLOWERS

Thursday, February 20

SPECTROS

Friday, February 21

GENTEFIED

GLITCH TECHS

BABIES

PUERTA 7

HYENA

Tuesday, February 25

PETE DAVIDSON: ALIVE FROM NEW YORK

Wednesday, February 26

I AM NOT OKAY WITH THIS

THE TRIALS OF GABRIEL FERNANDEZ

Thursday, February 27

Altered Carbon Season 2

FOLLOWERS

Friday, February 28

Babylon Berlin Season 3

Always a Witch Season 2

Formula 1: Drive to Survive Season 2

QUEEN SONO

RESTAURANTS ON THE EDGE

AMIT TANDON: FAMILY TANDONCIES

UNSTOPPABLE

TOY BOY

kingdom netflix

March 2020 Netflix Premieres

Tuesday, March 3

TAYLOR TOMLINSON: QUARTER-LIFE CRISIS

Thursday, March 5

Castlevania Season 3

Friday, March 6

Paradise PD Season 2

The Protector Season 3

Ugly Delicious Season 2

Tuesday, March 10

CARMEN SANDIEGO: TO STEAL OR NOT TO STEAL

MARC MARON: END TIMES FUN

Wednesday, March 11

Dirty Money Season 2

On My Block Season 3

Thursday, March 12

HOSPITAL PLAYLIST

Friday, March 13

Kingdom Season 2

Elite Season 3

100 HUMANS

BLOODRIDE

VALHALLA MURDERS

WOMEN OF THE NIGHT

BEASTARS

Monday, March 16

The Boss Baby: Back In Business Season 3

Tuesday, March 17

BERT KREISCHER: HEY BIG BOY

SHAUN THE SHEEP: ADVENTURES FROM MOSSY BOTTOM

Thursday, March 19

ALTERED CARBON: RESLEEVED

FEEL GOOD

Friday, March 20

Archibald's Next Big Thing Season 2

SELF MADE: INSPIRED BY THE LIFE OF MADAM C.J. WALKER

TIGER KING

LETTER FOR THE KING

Monday, March 23

FREUD

SOL LEVANTE

Thursday, March 26

7Seeds Season 2

UNORTHODOX

Friday, March 27

Ozark Season 3

Car Masters: Rags To Riches Season 2

DREAMWORKS DRAGONS: RIDERS RESCUE: HUNT FOR THE GOLDEN DRAGON

ricky gervais' tony dancing with lisa in after life season 2

(Image credit: netflix press)

April 2020 Netflix Premieres

Wednesday, April 1

DAVID BATRA: ELEFANTEN I RUMMET

THE ILIZA SHLESINGER SKETCH SHOW

HOW TO FIX A DRUG SCANDAL

Nailed It Season 4

Sunderland 'Til I Die Season 2

Friday, April 3

La Casa De Papel Season 4

MONEY HEIST: THE PHENOMENON

SPIRIT RIDING FREE: RIDING ACADEMY

STARBEAM

Friday, April 6

THE BIG SHOW SHOW

Saturday, April 7

Terrace House: Tokyo 2019-2020 Part 3

Thursday, April 9

Hi Score Girl Season 2

Friday, April 10

BREWS BROTHERS

Tuesday, April 14

CHRIS D'ELIA: NO PAIN

Wednesday, April 15

THE INNOCENCE FILES

OUTER BANKS

Thursday, April 16

Fary: Hexagone Season 2

Fauda Season 3

MAURICIO MEIRELLES: LEVANDO O CAOS

Friday, April 17

#BLACKAF

The Last Kids on Earth: Book 2 (Season 2)

TOO HOT TO HANDLE

Monday, April 20

COOKING WITH CANNABIS

THE MIDNIGHT GOSPEL

Tuesday, April 21

MIDDLEDITCH & SCHWARTZ

Wednesday, April 22

ABSURD PLANET

WIN THE WILDERNESS

Thursday, April 23

The House of Flowers Season 3

Friday, April 24

After Life Season 2

YOURS SINCERELY, KANAN GILL

Hello Ninja Season 2

Sunday, April 26

The Last Kingdom Season 4

Monday, April 27

NEVER HAVE I EVER

Wednesday, April 29

EXTRACURRICULAR

NADIYA'S TIME TO EAT

SUMMERTIME

Thursday, April 30

DRIFTING DRAGONS

THE FOREST OF LOVE: DEEP CUT

THE VICTIM'S GAME

space force steve carrell and john malkovich

May 2020 Netflix Premieres

Friday, May 1

HOLLYWOOD

ALMOST HAPPY

Go! Go! Cory Carson: The Chrissy (Special)

INTO THE NIGHT

Medici: The Magnificent Season 3

RECKONING (U.S. Premiere)

Tuesday, May 5

JERRY SEINFELD: 23 HOURS TO KILL

Wednesday, May 6

Workin' Moms Season 4

Thursday, May 7

Scissor Seven Season 2

Friday, May 8

Dead to Me Season 2

THE EDDY

The Hollow Season 2

Restaurants on the Edge Season 2

Rust Valley Restorers Season 2

VALERIA

Monday, May 11

TRIAL BY MEDIA

Bordertown Season 3

Tuesday, May 12

Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt: Kimmy Vs. the Reverend (Interactive Special)

TRUE: TERRIFIC TALES

Friday, May 15

She-Ra and the Princesses of Power Season 5

Magic for Humans Season 3

CHICHIPATOS

INHUMAN RESOURCES

WHITE LINES

Saturday, May 16

LA REINA DE INDIAS Y EL CONQUISTADOR

Monday, May 18

THE BIG FLOWER FIGHT

Tuesday, May 19

PATTON OSWALT: I LOVE EVERYTHING

SWEET MAGNOLIAS

Wednesday, May 20

BEN PLATT LIVE FROM RADIO CITY MUSIC HALL

Friday, May 22

Trailer Park Boys: The Animated Series Season 2

Selling Sunset Season 2

CONTROL Z

HISTORY 101

Tuesday, May 26

HANNAH GADSBY: DOUGLAS

Friday, May 29

Somebody Feed Phil Season 3

SPACE FORCE

fuller house season 5 stephanie and D.J. in the kitchen

June 2020 Netflix Premieres

Tuesday, June 2

Fuller House Season 5 Part 2

Thursday, June 4

Baki Season 3

CAN YOU HEAR ME?

Friday, June 5

13 Reasons Why Season 4

Queer Eye Season 5

Wednesday, June 10

LENOX HILL

CURON

REALITY Z

Thursday, June 11

WHISPERS

Friday, June 12

F is for Family Season 4

Pokémon The Series: Sun & Moon Season 23

Kipo and the Age of Wonderbeasts Season 2

Dating Around Season 2

Crime Diaries Season 3

THE WOODS

FRANK ELSTNER: JUST ONE LAST QUESTION

Saturday, June 13

Alexa & Katie Season 3 Part 2

Sunday, June 14

Marcella Season 3

Tuesday, June 16

EXPLAINED: CORONAVIRUS: THE RACE FOR A VACCINE

Wednesday, June 17

Mr. Iglesias Season 2

Thursday, June 18

The Order Season 2

Friday, June 19

The Politician Season 2

Babies Season 2

Most Beautiful Thing Season 2

FLOOR IS LAVA

Tuesday, June 23

ERIC ANDRE: LEGALIZE EVERYTHING

Wednesday, June 24

CRAZY DELICIOUS

Lenox Hill: Pandemic (Special Presentation)

Friday, June 26

AMAR Y VIVIR

HOME GAME

TWOGETHER

Saturday, June 27

Dark Season 3

Tuesday, June 30

GEORGE LOPEZ: WE'LL DO IT FOR HALF

BNA: BRAND NEW ANIMAL

the umbrella academy season 2 vanya light

June 2020 Netflix Premieres

Wednesday, July 1

SAY I DO

UNSOLVED MYSTERIES

Chico Bon Bon: Monkey with a Tool Belt Season 2

Deadwind Season 2

Thursday, July 2

WARRIOR NUN

THIAGO VENTURA: POKAS

Friday, July 3

THE BABY-SITTERS CLUB

JU-ON: ORIGINS

SOUTHERN SURVIVAL

Cable Girls Season 5 Part 2

Wednesday, July 8

STATELESS

WAS IT LOVE?

Thursday, July 9

JAPAN SINKS: 2020

THE PROTECTOR

Friday, July 10

DOWN TO EARTH WITH ZAC EFRON

THE TWELVE

The Epic Tales of Captain Underpants in Space Season 4

Hello Ninja Season 3

Tuesday, July 14

URZILA CARLSON: OVERQUALIFIED LOSER

Wednesday, July 15

DARK DESIRE

SKIN DECISION: BEFORE AND AFTER

Thursday, July 16

INDIAN MATCHMAKING

Friday, July 17

CURSED

Monday, July 20

The Expanding Universe of Ashley Garcia Part 2

Tuesday, July 21

JACK WHITEHALL: I'M ONLY JOKING

STREET FOOD: LATIN AMERICA

How to Sell Drugs Online Season 2

Wednesday, July 22

SIGNS

FEAR CITY: NEW YORK VS THE MAFIA

LOVE ON THE SPECTRUM

Norsemen Season 3

Friday, July 24

DRAGONS: RESCUE RIDERS: SECRETS OF THE SONGWING

Tuesday, July 28

LAST CHANCE U: LANEY

Wednesday, July 29

Inside the World's Toughest Prisons Season 4

Thursday, July 30

TRANSFORMERS: WAR FOR CYBERTRON TRILOGY

Friday, July 31

GET EVEN

LATTE AND THE MAGIC WATERSTONE

Sugar Rush: Extra Sweet Season 3

The Umbrella Academy Season 2

lucifer smiling season 4

August 2020 Netflix Premieres

Saturday, August 1

SUPER MONSTERS: THE NEW CLASS

Sunday, August 2

CONNECTED

Monday, August 3

IMMIGRATION NATION

Tuesday, August 4

A GO! GO! CORY CARSON SUMMER CAMP (Special)

MYSTERY LAB

SAM JAY: 3 IN THE MORNING

Wednesday, August 5

WORLD'S MOST WANTED

Thursday, August 6

The Rain Season 3

THE SEVEN DEADLY SINS: IMPERIAL WRATH OF THE GODS

Friday, August 7

High Seas Season 2

The Magic School Bus Rides Again Season 3

Nailed It Mexico Season 2

The New Legends of Monkey Season 2

Selling Sunset Season 3

SING ON! GERMANY

TINY CREATURES

WIZARDS: TALES OF ARCADIA

WORD PARTY SONGS

Monday, August 10

GAME ON: A COMEDY CROSSOVER EVENT

Tuesday, August 11

ROB SCHNEIDER: ASIAN MOMMA< MEXICAN KIDS

Wednesday, August 12

(UN)WELL

Friday, August 14

3% Season 4

THE GREAT HEIST

Glow Up Season 2

OCTONAUTS & THE CAVES OF SAC ACTUN (Special)

TEENAGE BOUNTY HUNTERS

Saturday, August 15

Rita Season 5

Stranger Season 2

Monday, August 17

Glitch Techs Season 2

Wednesday, August 19

DEMARCUS FAMILY RULES

HIGH SCORE

Thursday, August 20

BIOHACKERS

GREAT PRETENDER

Friday, August 21

ALIEN TV

HOOPS

Lucifer Season 5

Rust Valley Restorers Season 3

Tuesday, August 25

EMILY'S WONDER LAB

Trinkets Season 2

Wednesday, August 26

MILLION DOLLAR BEACH HOUSE

Thursday, August 27

Aggretsuko Season 3

Friday, August 28

Cobra Kai Seasons 1-2 (Now a Netflix Original)

I AM A KILLER: RELEASED

ratched sarah paulson netflix

(Image credit: netflix press)

September 2020 Netflix Premieres

Tuesday, September 1

BOOKMARKS

The Boss Baby: Get That Baby! Interactive Special

FELIPE ESPARZA: BAD DECISIONS

True: Friendship Day Special

Wednesday, September 2

CHEF'S TABLE: BBQ

BAD BOY BILLIONAIRES

Thursday, September 3

YOUNG WALLANDER

Friday, September 4

AWAY

Spirit Riding Free: Riding Academy Season 2

Sunday, September 6

Undercover Season 2

Tuesday, September 8

Starbeam Season 2

Wednesday, September 9

GET ORGANIZED WITH THE HOME EDIT

LA LÍNEA: SHADOW OF NARCO

Thursday, September 10

JULIE AND THE PHANTOMS

THE IDHUN CHRONICLES

The Gift Season 2

Friday, September 11

THE DUCHESS

POKÉMON JOURNEYS Season 23 Fall Premiere

Family Business Season 2

Tuesday, September 15

Taco Chronicles Season 2

IZZY'S KOALA WORLD

Wednesday, September 16

Criminal: UK Season 2

Maneater Season 9

Baby Season 3

SING ON!

CHALLENGER

Thursday, September 17

DRAGON'S DOGMA

THE LAST WORD

Friday, September 18

JURASSIC WORLD: CAMP CRETACEOUS

RATCHED

AMERICAN BARBECUE SHOWDOWN

Tuesday, September 22

Jack Whitehall: Travels with My Father Season 4

Chico Bon Bon: Monkey with a Tool Belt Season 3

MIGHTY EXPRESS

Thursday, September 24

The Chef Show Season 2

Friday, September 25

THE SCHOOL NURSE FILES

SNEAKERHEADS

COUNTRY-ISH

Monday, September 28

WHOSE VOTE COUNTS, EXPLAINED

Tuesday, September 29

MICHELLE BUTEAU: WELCOME TO BUTEAUPIA

haunting of bly manor

(Image credit: netflix press)

October 2020 Netflix Premieres

Thursday, October 1

Carmen Sandiego Season 3

The Worst Witch Season 4

OKTOBERFEST: BEER & BLOOD

GOOD MORNING, VERÔNICA

Friday, October 2

A Go! Go! Cory Carson Halloween

EMILY IN PARIS

SONG EXPLODER

Tuesday, October 6

Starbeam: Halloween Hero

Wednesday, October 7

TO THE LAKE

Friday, October 9

The Haunting of Bly Manor Season 2

Fast & Furious Spy Racers: Rio Season 2

Super Monsters: Dia de los Monsters

DEAF U

Monday, October 12

Kipo and the Age of Wonderbeasts Season 3

Tuesday, October 13

THE CABIN WITH BERT KREISCHER

Thursday, October 15

SOCIAL DISTANCE

Friday, October 16

The Last Kids On Earth Book 3

GRAND ARMY

DREAM HOME MAKEOVER

LA RÉVOLUTION

SOMEONE HAS TO DIE

Monday, October 19

Unsolved Mysteries Season 2

Tuesday, October 20

The Magic School Bus Rides Again: The Frizz Connection

Wednesday, October 21

My Next Guest Needs No Introduction with David Letterman

Friday, October 23

THE QUEEN'S GAMBIT

MOVE

BARBARIANS

PERDIDA

Tuesday, October 27

Chico Bon Bon: Monkey with a Tool Belt Season 4

BLOOD OF ZEUS

Friday, October 30

Somebody Feed Phil Season 4

Suburra Season 3

kingdom netflix

November 2020 Netflix Premieres

Sunday, November 1

Can You Hear Me? Season 2

Tuesday, November 3

FELIX LOBRECHT: HYPE

Wednesday, November 4

LOVE AND ANARCHY

Thursday, November 5

CARMEL: WHO KILLED MARIA MARTA?

PARANORMAL

Friday, November 6

COUNTRY EVER AFTER

Monday, November 9

Undercover Season 2

Tuesday, November 10

DASH & LILY

TRASH TRUCK

Wednesday, November 11

AUNTY DONNA'S BIG OL' HOUSE OF FUN

THE LIBERATOR

A QUEEN IS BORN

Friday, November 13

THE MINIONS OF MIDAS

Sunday, November 15

The Crown Season 4

Tuesday, November 17

The Boss Baby: Back In Business Season 4

WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS

Wednesday, November 18

HOLIDAY HOME MAKEOVER WITH MR. CHRISTMAS

Friday, November 20

Flavorful Origins: Gansu Cuisine Season 3

VOICES OF FIRE

Tuesday, November 24

Dragons: Rescue Riders – Huttsgalor Holiday Special

WONDEROOS

Wednesday, November 25

Great Pretender Season 2

Friday, November 27

A Go! Go! Cory Carson Christmas

Sugar Ruse Christmas Season 2

OVER CHRISTMAS

Virgin River Season 2

Saturday, November 28

THE UNCANNY COUNTER

Sunday, November 29

Wonderoos: Holiday Holiday!

Monday, November 30

A LOVE SO BEAUTIFUL

chilling adventures of sabrina

(Image credit: netflix press)

December 2020 Netflix Premieres

Tuesday, December 1

THE HOLIDAY MOVIES THAT MADE US

NATALIE PALAMIDES: NATE – A ONE MAN SHOW

Wednesday, December 2

ALIEN WORLDS

ARI ELDJÁRN: PARDON MY ICELANDIC

HAZEL BRUGGER: TOPICAL

Thursday, December 3

CHICO BON BON AND THE VERY BERRY HOLIDAY

Friday, December 4

BHAAG BEANIE BHAAG

Big Mouth Season 4

CAPTAIN UNDERPANTS MEGA BLISSMAS

The Great British Baking Show: Holidays Season 3

Pokémon Journeys: The Series Season 3

SELENA: THE SERIES

Saturday, December 5

DETENTION

MIGHTY EXPRESS: A MIGHTY CHRISTMAS

Tuesday, December 8

LOVESTRUCK IN THE CITY

Mr. Iglesias Season 3

SPIRIT RIDING FREE: RIDE ALONG ADVENTURE

SUPER MONSTERS: SANTA'S SUPER MONSTER HELPERS

Wednesday, December 9

ASHLEY GARCIA: GENIUS IN LOVE: CHRISTMAS

THE BIG SHOW SHOW: CHRISTMAS

THE SURGEON'S CUT

Thursday, December 10

ALICE IN BORDERLAND

Friday, December 11

A TRASH TRUCK CHRISTMAS

THE MESS YOU LEAVE BEHIND

Monday, December 14

Hilda Season 2

TINY PRETTY THINGS

Tuesday, December 15

Song Exploder Season 2

Wednesday, December 16

HOW TO RUIN CHRISTMAS: THE WEDDING

RUN ON

VIR DAS: OUTSIDE IN – THE LOCKDOWN SPECIAL

Friday, December 18

Home for Christmas Season 2

SWEET HOME

Tuesday, December 22

LONDON HUGHES: TO CATCH A D*CK

RHYME TIME TOWN SINGALONGS

Friday, December 25

BRIDGERTON

Saturday, December 26

Fast & Furious Spy Racers Season 3

Go! Go! Cory Carson Season 3

THE MAGIC SCHOOL BUS RIDES AGAIN IN THE ZONE

Wednesday, December 30

BEST LEFTOVERS EVER!

EQUINOX

Transformers: War for Cybertron Trilogy Season 2

Thursday, December 31

BEST OF STAND-UP 2020

Chilling Adventures of Sabrina Season 4

More 2020 Netflix Premieres Yet To Be Announced

Understandably, Netflix has a ton of projects that are either still unable to go back into production, or are on their way to begin filming again. As such, the streaming service has yet to provide official release dates for many of the shows that we already know are getting new seasons. Netflix has, by and large, kept premiere dates close to its vest, so expect for that to remain the case in 2020.

BEHIND HER EYES

Big Mouth Season 4

Black Summer Season 2 (Possibly)

Dear White People Season 4 (Final Season)

Disenchantment Season 3

Family Reunion Season 2

I Think You Should Leave with Tim Robinson Season 2

Love, Death, & Robots Season 2

Mr. Iglesias Season 2

PACIFIC RIM

Ultraman Season 2

Stay tuned for more updates on not only better ideas of when the above shows will be popping up on Netflix, but also to see what other projects will be added to the streaming service throughout the new year. Please do bookmark this page and return every so often to see what new goodness has been announced.

For now, this is everything that Netflix currently has on the docket, but you can be sure that in the months to come, the streaming service will go public with news of many more premiere dates to come. For those wondering about all the other new and returning shows coming to TV that aren't just relegated to streaming on Netflix, check out our Fall 2020 premiere schedule.

Nick Venable

Nick is a Cajun Country native, and is often asked why he doesn't sound like that's the case. His love for his wife and daughters is almost equaled by his love of gasp-for-breath laughter and gasp-for-breath horror. A lifetime spent in the vicinity of a television screen led to his current dream job, as well as his knowledge of too many TV themes and ad jingles.